Chatters

yes, doll .. you should really be concerned now and stop their communication by all means necessary ...

mine is even more pressing .. the husband wants to buy the girl from finance a box of chocolates .. but she said she doesn't like chocolates. should i be concerned that this is going on .. it's like the prawn peeling issue all over again .. yikes!

Cuc, I also said it jokingly but it is true that my bf and SIL are colleagues. They can meet five times a week if they want lah. It is also true that sometimes she calls/SMSes him on things. But not a big deal for me.

Some people really very "eng" (free or have a lot of spare time in hokkien) to worry about small, little things.

Hello, Mayi! I just logged on.

CKGAL accused me of being a lawyer and advertising for my company in the divorce support thread leh haha. So funny leh.

Then because my ex-husband agreed to divorce readily and the case finished within 2.5 months, CKGAL said that he couldn't wait to divorce me. It's so funny leh when it came from someone whose husband already divorced her emotionally when he slept with another woman. She got to spend $3K to engage Mr PI to catch him red-handed and another $7K to her lawyer to finish the case off for her. To me, that's utter waste of money on a man you have no feelings for. Why spend $10K when you can do the same thing faster and cheaper?

CKGAL has a seriously warped view in divorce, which has to end in bitterness, tears, fights, etc...so naive leh, she thinks we all actor and actress in soap opera?

DUH! LOL

Doll, you not scared i sue you meh? sue you until your skirt drops, then you know hor...
got many many evidence inside this forum oki, don't play play with me hor...

you better don't anyhow give ppl my company's telefone no. oredi hor...

rem carefooly, my name ish felix. nice to meet everyone here. any1 needs a lawyer bo?

Felix aka Vios, I not scared; I sue you back lor. But before I do that, I will engage PI to track CKGAL down and charge her for dedicating a few posts to me! I lawyer leh, she thinks talk is cheap?!?! DUH!

Doollly, you lawyer big watermelon meh? i big gun also neber write myself oki??
from my boottom, i warning you to stop your mis..mis..int... aiyah,duno how to spell la.

you wan pisai anot? i got many contacts. can earn kopi money also.

Anyone looking for a pet? Hint: Read the last sentence.

808587.gif

No one willing to be Steven Lim's girlfriend even for $5,000

Controversial Singaporean blogger Steven Lim posted a message on his site offering $5,000 to anyone who wants to be his girlfriend, but has yet to get a single reply after 19 days, local Chinese daily Shin Min Daily News reported.

According to Shin Min, Steven Lim, 32, posted the message on October 9 telling visitors to his site that he was looking for a girlfriend. Interested parties should submit their photos via email, or send him and SMS. The selected 'candidate' will then be rewarded with $5,000 in cash.

He also uploaded a video to his post, in which a couple was shown kissing and hugging each other. A message flashed across the screen at the end of the clip, "Wah... so sweet!!! I also want a girlfriend!!! CASH REWARD: $5,000 for successful applicant."

When Shin Min interviewed Lim, he told the Chinese paper that the video and post were uploaded on October 9, but has received no applications or queries as of October 28. Lim told Shin Min that the lack of a response to his ad does not bother him, "It's really all for fun. I'm just trying it out to see what kind of a reaction I'll get from this."

"Actually the couple in the video recording are really just models from my modeling agency. The video was done to promote them and create further awareness of their talents."

"If I eventually receive an application, I will definitely give that girl the promised $5,000 cash prize. It's not as if this amount of money means a lot to me!", Lim told Shin Min.

He also told Shin Min that he used to know a number of Netizens through his blog, and will chat with them on a regular basis. However, the number of friends on his chat list has dwindled since he uploaded the clip with a message seeking a girlfriend. Lim said, "Maybe they were worried that I'll be mistaken that they are chatting to me just for the money."

Steven Lim claims on his blog that he is the "world's most handsome guy" and also claims to be the "shareholder of seven big public-listed companies". He describes himself as a very adorable person and that any girl who will be with him is guaranteed to be very happy.

He also listed some requirements for his prospective girlfriend-to-be, stating that she must be "pretty, nice, faithful, gorgeous and rich". He also wrote that he does not care if the other party is "black, white or orange" and will accept her as long as she is willing to adopt him.

Wah, Dragon, your eyes tah stamp ah?!?!?! I looked more like my eldest sister in the photo, very different from how I normally look leh. Oops!

Name transfer - Aaron will be called Doll and Doll, Aaron hehe. Just kidding...

I am transferring a mobile line to Aaron who likes the number. We need to do the ownership transfer at a customer service centre.

Morning chatters!

yeh vios, he is super duper disgusting!!!

i was stop by him once in orchard, asking me if i want to trim my eyebrows for just $10. Then showed me a lot of news article on himself... eeeeeek!

dolly jie, nope not part of TV shows..
that was even before he went for the Spore Idol audition.

a few friends of mine kena before as well...
he was doing that as part of his income i guess..

Good Morning Chatters,
I just came back from my trip. Hows everyone?

Green,
I received your sms about tis sat dinner. Will let you know later as my boi is sick for the past few days.

i've seen him approaching people outside Tangs .. hahahahah .. at that time, i didn't know who he was but i do remember thinking that he's a strange-looking man .. hahahaha ..

heart, how was your trip? more importantly, where did you go?

i went to egypt for 10 days. Its hot there. Kept applying sunblock before leaving the bus for each attraction site

The food is still okie, and think i'm getting fat from the food, especially its buffet in the cruise.

Quite hot in Luxor and Aswan but cooling in Cairo.
Think Egypt is made up of Stones and Dust.

Enjoy the Rive Nile Cruise the most. Was onboard for 4 nites. Worst was the nite train.

Actually the best time to go is Nov/Dec, won't be so hot there.

wow, egypt - so nice! hot and dusty yah, my sister went before .. many many years ago .. she say the men there are very lecherous .. hahahah ..

green, i think i'm going for either kylie minogue or manic street preachers concert .. haven't checked out any dance performance yet.

i'm going to be soooo broke .. was checking sistic site and one of husband's fave bands is coming in dec .. now i'm going to have to buy those tickets.

The Straits Times
30 Oct 2008

Heart attack outside hospital?
You have 2.7% chance to live
Survival rate affected by ambulance teams being slowed down by motorists and even lift users
By Salma Khalik

HELP does not get to heart attack victims in Singapore fast enough - resulting in a survival rate of only 2.7 per cent.

And what slows down ambulance crews unnecessarily is anti-social behaviour - traffic which won't get out of the way, and even lift passengers who do not feel they should give up their space to paramedics.

It takes paramedics between 8.6 minutes and 14 minutes from the time they get a call for help till they arrive at the patient's side.

'After 10 minutes, the chances of survival are practically zero,' said emergency medicine specialist Fatimah Lateef, who led a study to see if there were ways to save more people who get heart attacks at home or in the community.

Every minute's delay in getting help cuts a victim's chance of survival by 10 per cent.

Dr Fatimah, a senior consultant at the Singapore General Hospital, has followed ambulance teams on calls and says delays are sometimes caused by other people behaving badly.

'Sometimes, people refuse to come out of lifts, even after we tell them it's a medical emergency,' she recounted.

Lifts need to be cleared to make space for paramedics and bulky equipment like a stretcher.

'The paramedics have to wait for another lift, or for the same lift to return. That wastes critical time,' she said.

Some vehicles still refuse to give way to an ambulance which has its lights on and sirens wailing.

Lieutenant-Colonel N. Subhas of the Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said 13 motorists were fined for obstructing an ambulance in the first six months of this year - up from nine in the same period last year.

The SCDF gets 100 emergency calls a month for heart attacks.

But only one in 37 people who suffer a heart attack at home or in the community survive.

Though the survival rate here is comparable to New York's, it is a far cry from the 50 per cent survival rate of people who get heart attacks in Cook County in Seattle, casinos in LasVegas or Chicago's O'Hare Airport.

The difference is the large number of people in these places who are trained in resuscitation, and the easy availability of defibrillators - a machine that sends electric shocks to restart the heart.

Patients living in high-rise flats generally have a longer wait. It takes paramedics about 1 minute 45 seconds longer to get to them, according to an earlier study.

Dr Fatimah said families of patients can speed things up by holding the lift ready for paramedics, and directing them to the correct house. The minutes saved could make a vital difference.

On-the-spot help also makes a vital difference between life and death, she said. About 900 people die of heart attacks each year. More than 500 are dead before they arrive at a hospital.

The team of emergency medicine doctors from several public hospitals, who studied over 2,000 out-of-hospital heart attacks, suggested that families of patients with heart diseases learn CPR, as six in 10 attacks occur at home.

It also recommended having more defibrillators in public areas, such as in shopping centres. These machines cost $2,000 to $3,000 each and are fairly easy to use.

The results of the study were published recently in the Singapore Medical Journal.

It also found that significantly more people get heart attacks at 8am and 7pm. While this pattern is seen in the West, this is the first time it has been shown to occur here too.

Dr Fatimah said knowing these peaks can help emergency doctors and the SCDF plan resource allocation better, including having more vehicles and paramedics available at these times.

She and her team are currently studying if there are certain geographical areas in the country where more heart attacks take place - possibly because there are more elderly people living there.

If so, it might improve response times if ambulances are stationed in those places, she said.