Green, what is most auntish is during those two months still pretended to be friendly and talked to us about sunnies, eyebrow embroidery, make-up, etc. And ownself can be late but when others are late condemn to hell. Oh, one more thing, don't expect us to read minds from our computer screen, if want/don't want to join us just speak up. If decided to see us don't sulk at one corner and play with your hp then accuse others of having something against you lor lol. We where got so much time to hate her???
I don't understand why some people can think they are more important than they really are?!?!
Mayi,
Sound fun to have gift exchg! Is it each buy for 8 ppl or each just donate 1 gift, we draw lot? 1 buy for 8 ppl is very siong leh, must shop for 8 gifts.
haha greenie.. no nah.. actually quite a few ways to settle this gift exchange problem.. heh heh..
1. each person writes greeting on a card with what he/she would like to have (3choices) below a certain limit of budget (eg. below $25)... then we lump all the cards together and draw it.. whoever draws the card will buy for that particular person loh..
pros: dun have to go looking for a unisex pressie, and the person will get what he/she has wished for.
2. each person buy a present and then we number the presents for 'luck draw'. you get whatever you have drawn.
pros: simpler way.. (usually people will just buy a box of choclate.. hee..)
gift exchange...buy one donut n popianh put inside a gift box...see who kana hahahaha, hope is not my darling kana..if not it will throw fire at me continously for 5mins hahaha
Doll,
Hope the banquet crew of the Orchid Country Club has improved their services after receiving customer feedbacks. My friend who held her wedding this month had a bad experience.
Mayi, I see. That reminds me of my stint at an Italian restaurant after I finished poly. My daily wage was $25 and worked from 6pm to 11pm. I was always running to the bus-stop after work to catch a bus.
I'm OK with 20 Dec. There will be a wedding reception to attend on 19 Dec for me.
Noone to serve drinks, guests must go and pour drinks by themselves, food were removed hastily without asking, last dish took 30mins of waiting time, staff were arguing among themselves, etc.
Sorry chatters, that i couldn't turn up on sat... (and i realise i lost dragon's hp no.)
I was held up in a meeting till late afternoon, and i went back home to catch F1 3rd practise session + qualifying liao...
We heading to tokyo.. gonna spend 7 full days there. this is like, a pat on the back for me. Worked hard in 2008... so, it's a sort of reward for myself as well as to fulfil wifey's dream.
For japan, i heard fr friends that must go in two trips:
tokyo - 1 trip
hokkaido/osaka - 1 trip