Chatters

Mayi, hang in there and jia you!

I don't intend to stay late on a Monday. I have just finished an urgent piece of work. The rest of my work can wait hehe

Hi hi Green! Hope you didn't turn in too late last night.

I just had my museli bar and milo for breakfast. Going to get coffee for myself soon.

Morning.... wow.... today started off really terribly! Got a heart attack this morning when my big big boss called to tell me that they would have to pull funds from my event! After they'd approved and I committed the funds too! I got a mini-heart attack on the spot. Good thing we came up with a compromise and hopefully we'll still be able to hold the event...

i just realised that i registered in sep 2007. So fast, one year has passed. i remember how i came to this forum, and what i had poured out here as well. So many things can happen in a year, be it the good or the bad. Whatever it is, i learnt a few precious lessons.

Thanks to chatters for being there when i am down, giving me constructive advice & opinions, bringing laughters and sweet memories to one another.... and many more to come. Yeah? keke...

Thanks for the reminder, Mayi. I didn't realise that I have been with SB for more than a year since I joined in Aug 2007
The inaugural chatters gathering was on 12 Oct 2007; we should celebrate its 1st anniversary hor hehe

About jealousy...the permanent cure is a heart transplant or change a bf? Of course not. It's all in the mind. We are human. We have emotions. We can manage our emotions and not let jealousy take the better of us. Don't let jealousy develop into envy.

Yes, Rin & Green! Dragon has been talking to me about chatters 1st year anniversary celebration. Shall we accord him with the highest honour to organise this event? Hehe

heh heh.. greenie, ²»ÊÇ´ó¼þÊÂÀ²...
just thinking if there is any better ways to manage emotions.. like dolly jie said, its all in the mind... ×ÔÓÐ×Ô¼º¿ÉÒÔ¿Ë·þ×Ô¼º..... ;)

sometimes i just get lazy and din ÊÕ·þ the bad emotions and attitude... when i look back and reflect, i realised i am at fault. keke..

anyway.. who was the organiser for last yr's outing ah? is it dolly jie?

alamak.. still cannot input chinese text ah.. ai ya forget it.. keke...

oh.. so its uncle draggie.. so it shall be uncle draggie again this time? hee hee..

greenie, wad fireman job?

weather, wad heavy burden? 0_o

dolly jie... i inserted the translation for my previous message...
================================================================
heh heh.. greenie, ²»ÊÇ´ó¼þÊÂÀ² (i forgot wad i wanted to say)...
just thinking if there is any better ways to manage emotions.. like dolly jie said, its all in the mind... ×ÔÓÐ×Ô¼º¿ÉÒÔ¿Ë·þ×Ô¼º (only me myself can overcome my own emotions)..... ;)

sometimes i just get lazy and din ÊÕ·þ (curb) the bad emotions and attitude... when i look back and reflect, i realised i am at fault. keke..

Mayi, you threw tantrums ah because you felt jealous of someone?

Actually, to stop being easily jealous of others, you need to take a multi-plong approach. Firstly, you have to build up your self-confidence. Then you also need to put trust in your partner. If and when you feel jealous, hold your horses and not lash out at your partner immediately. Think over if your jealous feeling is justified. If yes, talk to your partner about your feelings. If not, sleep over it and forget about it.

Sorry, for the sake of dicussion I am assuming that the jealousy is felt toward an opposite gender friend of your bf.

yeh.. i gotta build up my confidence.. not so much on the trust part though... maybe its more of a sour grape... that i felt lousier then wad he is telling me about..

It is my bad that i compared myself with other people, especially the gender is the oppsite of bf. It just rings in my head that; ya, she just achieved the law degree.. and i dun have any degree.. so so so so so so so????? wads up with degree... even at work place everyone is talking about it.. i am just so sick and tired that people keeps talking about their degree and sorts... nt that i dun wana go for my degree but i dun have the means to...
oh ya.. btw, no offence to anybody here...

i just feel a step lower then people and not as good as the others are... I appreciate the opportunity from my boss to approve my request for upgrading and i will do my best of cos.. well.. at least the comparison motivated me to upgrade which is a good thing. =P

Mayi,
You must learn not to compare yourself so much with others and get affected negatively. Instead of feeling sour grape, why not let those news motivate you to get a degree!

Hehe I believe you have the means to go for a degree. You can start saving up for your school fees, then take up part-time degree and work at the same time. Many of my friends do this.

greenie, thanks for the encouragment.

you're right. i muz learn not to compare myself with others that much...
i will just do things step by step loh.
Go for the course sponsored by the company (which will take me 2.5yrs) after that then decide on the degree and sorts.
i told myself its nvr too late to earn a degree or upgrade myself. (huo dao lao xue dao lao).
By then, i will be more stable in terms of finance as well... hee...

Mayi, a degree is not a big deal. But in some professions, it is a must or a minimum qualification. It all depends on what you want in life.

To me, i feel that i am not as good as others loh. Just like ytd, the new colleagues in office came over to 'PR' then talk about their degree, i just listen loh. Then they asked what degree am i holding, i just shake my head and say: i dun have lei... they replied: Oic, then walk away. It made me feel like, i am not a human when i dun have a degree?
754704.jpg

whatever it is, 'i see open le'.
mei you jiu mei you loh, i have other things that i am good at. My boss dun employ me base on nothing. At least i am not classified under the category: Duno this and duno that. =P

Mayi, your new colleagues are weird to be asking that kind of question. As for you, don't think so much. Just do your own things and stay happy

Mayi,
That colleague is making herself look kinda dumb by asking people that question around in the office LOL.

Even if she has a degree, it's nothing to show off to others. It's not as if she is the only degree holder in Singapore!

Just ignore her.

Green, I actually find this kind of thinking so passe. Are they from this century? Are they even from earth?? I would imagine myself to be so STUPID as to ask such a question because who cares in the first place.

By the way, my post number is 4949. 4D, anyone? LOL

Doll,
Any difference in the results of epilating armpits, compared to plucking them?

There are all sorts of people in the world. Haha it makes the world more interesting right ;)

I don't buy 4D one haha.

seriously degree or no degree doesn't really matters, nothing to be super proud of also.
I have frens who likes to compare grad jobs with non-grad jobs, local grads job with non-local grads jobs.
To me, these ppl hav low self esteem, and low sense of security, tat's why they are using all these to try to prove that they are "superior". Many who are capable and successful do not have a degree u noe?

I always tell my frens, if u throw a stone into the crowd, the probability of striking a degree holder is much higher than striking those w/o. hahahaha

as long as u dun look down on urself, dun care abt wat others think. Of cos it's still a good thing to improve our knowledge but it shld no be for the purpose to prove a pt to someone...

I always tell myself, i am just a poly grad. haha

anyway, lots of different cliques in the office itself. dolly, greenie, even my HR is thinking like that loh. They specially recruited 11 graduates from local U few mths back and placed them under a special program. Everything for them is so nicely done, their meeting got special snacks some more and bla bla bla. Which also made them more hao lian in the office la. suan le. lets switch topic... I should be contented with what i have and what i am doing now. =)

US, *TWEESE* haha...

Greenie!!! Finally u are on Facebook!!!!

Hello Chatters! Been out of action for the past few days due to a nasty flu.

Glad to be back. Yes, Chatters is approaching its one year anniversary soon! And how time flies! It seem like not long ago when we all gathered together at Boat Quay CoffeeBean on 12 Oct 07 for our inaugural Chatters' gathering and playing 'Guess Who'. Still remember those boxes of donuts that we smuggled into the outlet for the gathering. Oh by the way, that Coffeebean outlet became coffee powder liao... gone with the wind! No more there already.

Fast forward to a year later, Chatters is still going strong and getting better! Our friendship has strengthened and some of us have been through happier times compared to the time when we first met a year ago. Mayi has successfully turned her life around and became a much happier person nowadays. Rin has found a new beginning. Green is planning for her wedding next year and as for me, I found a wonderful partner in Doll, who makes me believe in love all over again.

We also have some new Chatters who joined us along the way and became part of our regular group outings while others come and go. Taking stock of how far we have come, I suppose there is always a memorable part about Chatters in all of us. A memorable part that is created through the regular dim sum, KTV, clubbing, makan, movies, mahjong, BBQ, bitching and group support sessions that we used to have.

So let's all meet again for Chatters’ 1st Year Anniversary gathering on 11 October (Sat) and I shall be the organiser for this gathering once again! Keep yourself free on this day. I will try to contact as many chatters as possible so that all of us can come together for a good time.

For a start, any suggestions for an ideal venue for our anniversary gathering?