Chatters

Today I had my breakfast at home and took free coffee from my office pantry. Saved money! LOL

Heart, use make-up base before liquid foundation can prevent pores from clogging. But never mind, you have good skin, no need to use liquid foundation. Do you wear light make-up to work these days?

One of my colleagues is using Lamier press powder. Rather expensive. I wonder how good it really is lol.

green, i started using ZA on the recommendation of my friend .. she tests cosmetics first and then report findings to me .. hahahahah ..

but now i'm so lazy .. i don't use anything before i start slapping on make-up on my face .. and then at night, i only use the waterproof makeup remover for my eye makeup - everything else just comes off with water. heheheh ..

i've also read the same article .. quite amusing la ..

i thought they've stopped screening The Dark Knight ..

i read somewhere that there's a rumour that the movie is cursed - first heath ledger died, then christian bale was charged with assault and then morgan freeman was in an accident. who's next?

I tried 2-way compact powder, makeup base, loose powder, liquid foundation. I find 2-way compact powder clogged my pores most although I applied makeup base before it. Liquid foundation is the most suitable for me. I think it depends on your individual skin.

After I stop using foundation on face, my skin has improved. Therefore I don't resume on it. Blusher also don't need, as my cheeks flush easily. Hehe save $$$. I only use concealer nowadays to hide my panda eyes.

Heart,
Bf always sleep earlier than me, so I rather switch on your orange lamp light than the white ceiling light in order not to disturb his sleep. It's bright so I put it on top of the shelf.

Cucl,
Yes the batman movie is cursed. I read articles before about the curse. Actors in the various batman movies had something happened to them.

*wave to mamaheart*

mamaheart, i so long nvr see you le lei~ are u coming for the dinner this sat??? 0_o

dolly jie, which make up base do u use? i am currently using the one from maybeline(again).. this is the first tube of make up base i use in my life.. hee hee.. hence i cant compare it against other brands if it is good.. anyway, i realise my make up last long with make up base and it gives me a 'radiant glow'...

Mayi, I am using YSL make-up base. Serves me well. Stick to Maybeline make-up base since it is good for you
Talking about make-up, time for me to get another tube of mascara. I have been procrastinating...so lazy.

dolly, i do put on the YSL make-up base whenever i put on makeup. I dun make up to work, not my habit and moreover, more than 80% of my colleagues dun as well.

Lamier is ex... is there a counter at robinson centrepoint, where there's a fish tank? I remembered my boi always like to go near the fish tank and i have to 'drag' him away.

mayi, I realli cannot confirm leh. nowadays my boi dun take afternoon nap, hence he will slept at 7 or 8pm till the next morning. moreover hb reservist and on night duty this wkend, no one to look after my boi.

Good morning, everyone!

I enjoyed "The Dark Knight" very much. Heath Ledger had put in a very good show. Did he purposely lose weight for this movie? He had a bigger stature in "Brokeback Mountain", a movie that I like too.

Green, I was surprised to see Maggie Gyllenhaal's sagging face. Is it because she is rather skinny? I also noticed that my boss who has recently taken off more than 10kg from her weight over a short period of time, suddenly has many lines showing at her eye area and around her mouth. She looks younger from far having lost the weight, but older when you take a closer look.

Beezy, "The Dark Knight" is still screening at Cathay cinemas. It was full house last night.

Doll,
It maybe due to her age or too skinny. I find her not as beautiful in this show compared to her past shows. Hehe the male lead actor looks a bit younger than her.

When one gets too skinny, her wrinkles around eye, mouth and chin areas will become more obvious. I noticed that some skinny newsreporters had lines showing up at chin area when they talked. Fat is necessary in diet to firm up skin area. You can read more about the uses of fat for body functions.

That's why a gal doesn't look nice if too skinny or too fat lor.

Girls, what brand of eye gel, lotion or cream are you using? I may exploring new products

Recently I saw a few of my younger female colleagues who have deep lines around the eye area, I got scared. I told them to start using eye skincare if they haven't done so.

i'm using h2o.

anybody got any recommendation for firming cream or lotion? currently using h20 sea results range but finishing up soon not much result. thinking of changing another brand to try

Dodo, I can't help you there. I have been using the same eye gel for three years liao haha.

I collected my shoes from Leapin' Lizard during lunchtime, and wearing it now. Very comfortable even though it is 3.5 inches.

Dodo,
Exercise is the best for toning and firming for body.

Doll,
I'm using Renew Organic Rose Hip eye cream and Laneige eye gel. I like the Rose Hip eye cream most after trying Lancome, Olay, Body Shop, Laneige eye creams. My eye areas are dry, so they tend to peel and some powder eye shadows cannot be applied successfully last time. After using this Rose Hip eye cream for 3 months, I realise that I can apply those powder eye shadows again hehe.

Dodo,
How many creams/lotions do u apply on your face daily? Hehe I'm curious! I thought u are already using SK 2 full range, now u are also applying H2O... Seem to be so many layers :P

grennie, practise makes perfect.. haha...
my feet is 'custom' to run in my heels after 3mths of 100m dash to my office from train station each morning... keke...

and i tell you.. i almost die when i went Raffles Hotel for inspection last month...
i thought it would be like conrad/Ritz, hence i wore my 3+inches high heels (the one we bought tgt)... Raffles hotel is soooooo loooooooong....
climbed the stairs, walk from one end to the other to view their different types of room...
after that inspection i wore slippers to office to let my feet rest for a week.. keke..

good morning! end of the week! Was so lazy to get up this morning because it was drizzling over at my place... so nice to sleep in!

Haha most of the time I'm the earliest in the office, so today I was still rolling around in bed thinking to myself, "can I be the latest for once?" In the end still drag myself out.

Eh btw green, I need your number just in case I cannot find you all tomorrow... can PM me? Thanks!

Morning chatters!

yeh~ TGIF..

greenie, different mah.. u tall.. me short..
hence i need to wear heels to be able to be 'in sight'. haha.. so i abit xi guan liao...

Me today in a training course. It's teabreak now hehe. I'm sipping tea with icecream puffs, chocolate donuts and cheese cake. Later afternoon, there'll be sinful food again. :P

green: wah .. you're having desserts for breakfast .. hehehehe .. lucky you!

yay - vacation time tomorrow!!!! can't wait ..
i even went to get a mani/ pedi done yesterday .. hahahahah .. in the mood already la ..

This week, me everyday meet friends and eat a lot of good food. Yest nite, I still went JB for pizzas. Pizza hut in JB charges pizzas at only half the price compared to those in Spore. Then tmr, got buffet again! I think I confirm gain some weight this week.

green: i had french done on my fingernails .. but instead of white tip, i have silver glitter instead .. very nice, depending on how i look at my nails, the glitter seems to not just be silver but other colours on it .. heheheh .. my toe nails i chose a peachy shimmer colour .. told them that i don't want boombastic colours but something nice when i wear flip flops to the beach ..