Chatters

Seems like Heart can't stand Singlish nowadays haha. She ever corrected me when I wrote on MSN "I and Dragon..." ~whee whee~ If I had written in Singlish I can't be faulted. But if it was meant to be in English, of course I had failed big time lah.

Let me humbly try to write in proper English, Heart, what should be said to Dodo:
Dodo, you should have said "you feel bored" or "it's a boring day for you in the office"...something like that, you know.

*Occupational hazard kicks in*

dolly,
not can't stand singlish lah. see, i'm also using singlish leh.

its just tat when one say "BORING", it makes ppl wonder.... "is it a boring day", or "am i boring"..

Green,
another 35mins to knock off.
haha

If there is any wonder about anything that is said hor, shouldn't it be put forth as a question, rather than a statement?

I also feel confused by you leh, Heart, what you were trying to express lol

cuc, the sunglasses you bought were nice. i get my sis to purchase 2 sunglasses for me from VS. still waiting excitedly for my sunglasses to arrive.

doll/cuc, any idea which brand has the most nicest over-size sunglasses?

dodo understand wat i meant

green, i started packing at 4.58pm instead haha

dolly, i small fly in the cpy hence can knock off on time everyday.

Heart, pity that you didn't understand what Dodo meant though, and I had to dedicate one post to explain to you.

I more chum than you leh, small fly in company who has to slog longer hours and no OT pay or time-off. I want to join your company liao

thanks, gallie. perhaps it might be better for you to go down the stores and try on the sunglasses yourself, if you're not sure whether oversized sunnies suit you .. that's what i did before i bought the gucci shades - popped in a lot of stores before i decided on that particular pair.

Heart, I don't remember telling you how much I earn leh lol.

Gallie, my feel based on the brands I am more familiar with:
1. Dior is on the tai-tai socialite type
2. Fendi is trendy
3. Gucci suits asian face (less curvy)
4. Burberry - nice but quality is so-so
5. Chanel is classy

Just received an email... leadership course... wah lau must climb rocks and mountains!

Extracted from email:
The programme will have a strong focus on leadership in a mountaineering environment, where participants will be exposed to the exciting and challenging elements of climbing snow-capped mountain peaks in countries such as China and Nepal.

doll, i did! saw chanel and gucci but couldn't decide which one to get. hmmm...maybe find a day when u free can give me some advise. hehe

gallie: yes, best to go with a friend who will be able to tell you whether it's nice or not .. cos the sales staff, everything also nice! hahahah ..

Not all the time salesgals replied "everything nice" haha. Some sales gals will be still be honest to me if I post specific questions
eg. which one among these 2 suits me better?

green, i always kena - if i ask that question, they will say both are suitable so why not get both .. also no point asking the husband because he will say, up to you, shrug and walk away. then if i really buy both items, he will ask - which one did you buy? argh

hahaha cuc, then i suspect my sis may be one of their potential sales staff...she kept on saying "this is nice, arh that is nice too, the other one also nice..."

anyone interested to buy AMICI VIP card which cost $20 expiring this Nov?

can use daily even on wkend & public hols. just flash the card, buy 2 main course get the cheaper one free or buy 4 main course get 2 free, its for italian food, got pasta pizza etc. still got a free bottle of wine worth $45.

my sister is the same, gallie - very 'dangerous' to go out with her because she makes me part with my money on unnecessary items ... hahahah ..

Good afternoon to Chatters!!!

Heart - Did you have a super boring day yesterday? Saw your MSN display message at about 9.30pm, which said, bored or boring. Why, you cannot decide if you were bored or boring arh? LOL

Dragon,
Doll wore this today? She was whining about it haha?

I notice tat peanut butter never whine, except on clothes lol. She handles stresses abt her life well, which we tend to whine about.

Green, does this blouse make me look as if the bra was worn outside?! You know when Dragon first saw me this evening he thought how come I was wearing bra on the outside leh. Alamak!!! Maybe it's time for him to see Optometrist for eye check LOL. Dragon finding excuse to pinch Optometrist's bon-bon.

Seriously, is it true?

In the daytime too busy with work, now then realised got typo error in my post at 4.35pm. It should be - "Oh, I see, Heart. Hey, my turn to call you a broken record liao for repeating yourself lol".

I better self correct before Heart corrects me hehe. Also saving Heart the trouble of changing MSN display message as reminder of mistake. Damn pai-seh mah

Doll,
I disagree with Dragon. He must be fantasying too much till he relates tat to bra haha! Horny horny :P

Tat design is more similar to the outer coat that teenage gals like to wear together with jeans mah.

I think it's time for Dragon to visit your optician *wink wink*