Chatters

"no leh..i just comestic change my tip nia...i no change the muffler leh...keke" - Siao, you didn't get me right there ha ha, but I can't state the obvious. Never mind, confirmed even stock exhaust pipe is too big for you lah.

Green, I am OK with meeting on 29 June. Will try to organise something offline. Maybe we go xin wang or zhou zhuang for dinner.

Are you going to take leave for 30 June? Euro finals that day.

Doll,
Do u all want to go lounge to catch finals on big screen? I think taking leave on 1st July is more appropriate leh, then can sleep late.

I have to conduct class on 1st July, so cannot take leave on 1st July but I can still join u guyz and stay up late haha!

yes doll
must reserve earlier

Activity: Dinner at Xin Wang
Date: Sun, 29 Jun
Time: 6.30 pm
Venue: Xing Wang HK Cafe, Anchorpoint

Attendance:
1. Dragon
2. Doll
3. Green
4. Dodo + Princess
5. Meng + Prince

Rin, Mayi, Aaron, any other Chatters?

Greenie, Euro finals will be telecast 2.45am on 30 June. It means must take leave for 30 June, which is a Monday. Which hotel lounge do you recommend?

By the way, when do you want me to pass you the Detox book? At Xin Wang outing or you free to meet on Friday? "Daddy" got something to pass to you too leh hehe

Venue: Xing Wang HK Cafe, Anchorpoint

Attendance:
1. Dragon
2. Doll
3. Green
4. Dodo + Princess
5. Meng + Prince
6. Mayi
7. Aaron
8. Mark

Doll,
Haha then I'll take leave on 30 June
Me no preference over the lounge, qingchai... Last year, I went to Furama Riverfront lounge to watch.

If go to Raffles hotel, Merchant Court, The Stamford, I've 10% for the drinks.

Doll,
Can lah, I saw ppl wear slippers.

Hehe I'm happy that I can watch soccer with u all. He looked so bored watching World Cups final with me :P

Toastbox, Starbucks and Xin Wang should give u VIP card!

Talking about Starbucks hor...I was given a plastic spoon to spread butter and jam on the Cranberry Walnut toast on Monday! Last week, they forgot to slice the big, round toast into two for me...I not sure whether to friend Starbucks or not haha

Venue: Xin Wang HK Cafe, Anchorpoint

Attendance:
1. Dragon
2. Doll
3. Green
4. Dodo + Princess
5. Meng + Prince
6. Mayi
7. Aaron
8. Mark
9. Rin

u can read the newspaper to have a clearer pic...got 5 new gantries ard north bridge rd n fullerton area....CBD also extend to 8pm..but morning charges no change which is lucky for us..

SINGAPORE: About half of existing ERP gantries islandwide will see their rates increase from July 7.

The electronic road pricing (ERP) rates for 32 of 65 gantries will increase by between 50 cents and S$2.00. The gantries are primarily in the Central Business District (CBD) and Orchard Road.

Five new ERP gantries along the Singapore River will also be activated on July 7.

Traffic in the CBD is slowing down, said the Land Transport Authority (LTA). So in January, as part of its Master Plan, the LTA came up with a new way to measure speed.

It is called the 85th percentile method — this is when motorists experience smooth traffic at least 85 percent of the time on roads that have ERP gantries.

Another new LTA initiative is for bigger ERP rate increases because, LTA said, motorists are less sensitive to the existing rate structure.

In addition, ERP operating hours in the CBD will be extended by one hour on weekdays — from 7pm to 8pm — while gantries in the Orchard Road cordon will start an hour earlier on Saturdays, at 11am.

To reduce congestion further, LTA is putting in five new gantries along the Singapore River.

This essentially divides the CBD into two parts — the predominantly shopping—commercial district around the Bugis—Marina area and the office—based areas in Robinson Road.

LTA hopes that these gantries, which run from Eu Tong Sen Street to Fullerton Road, will cut down on what they call "through traffic".

LTA’s chief engineer for transportation, Dr Chin Kian Keong, said: "The gantries along the Singapore River will deal with traffic passing through. They (some motorists using the roads) are not destined for that part of the city, but merely passing through to get to other parts of Singapore. If we can discourage some of these trips from city roads, traffic levels on these roads will become better."

Currently, a third of all traffic in the area is what LTA calls "through traffic" and LTA hopes to cut this by half, with the new ERP gantries.

Five of these gantries — at Fullerton Road, Eu Tong Sen Street, New Bridge Road and South Bridge Road — will operate on weekdays from 6pm to 8pm daily. Motorists will pay S$2.00 from 6pm to 7.30pm and S$1.00 from 7.30pm to 8pm.

Two of the gantries — at Fullerton Road and Eu Tong Sen Street — will also operate on Saturdays from 12.30pm to 8pm, and motorists will have to pay S$2.00.

More changes may be coming up. In November, LTA will again use its new criteria to review gantry rates within and up to the outer cordon. And in February next year, LTA will look at all other gantries islandwide.

The question many motorists may have is "why is the government increasing the ERP rates now?", considering that there is a freeze on all government fees till the end of the year.

The Transport Ministry said things like the ERP rates are excluded from the freeze and that traffic congestion, left unchecked, will have a negative effect on the economy. — CNA/ir

i think its inevitable tat rates will go up n more entries will kick in..but i feel tat sat still need to pay is a bit siao...n the cbd rates from 7pm to 8pm is really too much..2 bucks leh

Hi peeps, where can I get broad leather belts? I was at Fossil shop in Suntec last evening. They have a red belt which I like but no size.

offering DOG sitting services @ 10 dollar per hour. Doll ai mai?

free choco biscuit (with caffeine) for your boy and chicken bones for him to chew on.

:P

Last week I said I never bumped into Mark despite that the two of us live only two bus stops apart...Well, bumped into him last evening on my way to a female toilet at Suntec haha. I hope to bump into him when I next wash my car by washing it at the MSCP near to his block hehe

Wah lauz, speaking of the devil (Mark)! Eh, why you so shy don't want to join us for dinner? We had sashimi leh.

By the way, do you want to rent Boi for company? I will quote you friend's price. Don't say don't benefit you ok. Hng

C'mon, I know you need canine company so I willing to rent Boi out. I don't require dog sitting service. My sis-in-law's seven cats dogsit for me.

okay. Doll i get dog sit for free. Got get a golden retriever (puppy) i can even house it for free. provision not included.

7 cats dog sit for you or more like some torture camp for your dog.

My bf paid 3 times for CBD zone fees in the afternoon cos he accidentally exited it. Next time must make him memorise the zones. lol

" in February next year, LTA will look at all other gantries islandwide. "
Will LTA start installing gantries at our HDB carparks haha?
How to drive if there are gantries islandworld?