Chatters

i went to this web before, but now there is a type of bladeless surgery call intralase that i think snec dont have.. plus now there seems to be so many places offering lasik i see until blur haha..

should go and rub lah, else they think what they doing now machiam very good to the parent liao, like "since you work like a maid for me, i will be very fair to you by giving you the market wage", and this is the mum you are talking about ok

Cheerio,

u can try www.lsc.sg

Powderful so late liao no come in to rub one lah... he need beauty sleep mah..

Green,
huh? u mean she got post more ah.. i nv go see leh.. kekeke.. okok..

I know how to bake pineapple tarts! but simply too lazy lor.. keke.. me already polish off about 1kg of ba kwa liao.. siao liao.. gotta take care of my throat le...

Skylar,
Drink honey water everyday. I do that coz I love heaty cny food.

She's weird. She hates her hubby's best friend for years and bans him from meetning him becos he never help to prevent her hubby from getting drunk on wedding day etc..

i ever bake before, years back, that time i did the pineapple paste from scratch and I must say pineapples are really acidic man! your hands will get a bit raw after handling them for some time..

sky, I went to the web before, they are huge on advertising their service, you can see their full 2 pages advert in U Mag every week

wear gloves not very convenient leh, hehehe... for those ready made jam, some not very nice and i dont know which one nice.. if you handmake, the paste will taste different coz put orange peel and cinnamon, very nice de..

but i hope that cheaper prices doesnt mean compromised service loh, this is afterall a delicate surgery on our precious eyes, i really "pei fu" those who dare to do it in JB, KL or bangkok just because its cheaper there

green,
ohh i go read that link liao.. did a post after u too.. kekeke.. too much lah...

Cheerio,
lol.. true that the price really went down alot leh.. but ok lah.. eh.. u better do it here in SIN lah.. dun ever go anywhere else man.....

not easy to make pineapple tarts hor.. true that hand can be numb after a while

kekeke.. talk abt honey water.. hmm.. must go make a bottle put in the fridge liao..

hmmm.. honey water.. do you know that watercress西洋èœ, the vege that you make soup with, can also be made into a cooling beverage? i tried it in one of the 茶é¤åŽ… and its really nice and awesome!

Cheerio..
huh? make into a drink? can be nice meh... hmm.. how u make it?

coz to me i m used to the taste of a soup liao.. kekeke

yah, i also initially tot it must taste weird, but its really quite nice, i guess you just boil it lightly and add sugar and thats it, it has a very nice aroma of the vege..

hmmm... izzit.. then maybe can try hor... kekeke.. but honey water to me is good esp when it is cold! keke... when u say 茶é¤åŽ…, I suddenly think of HK... kekeke.. hoping for a po lou bao now.. kekekeke

now like left we 2 talking nw..kekekeke

lol

ya lor.. then u nv go koon ah.. haiz. me koon too much liao just now.. now wide awake ah.. .lol..kekekeke

so fast next week CNY liao... wahhh

green, i vomitted blood when i saw that... totally clueless and isolated... wanna comment but refrained... my bro powderful is travelling, so unlikely to comment til he comes back to civilization.

morning all..

cherrio u doing lasik ah?..actually i also thinking of doing one..my degree low lar, ard 200 per side nia...

hiyo, tat thread ah..i see liao also dun wan comment..give up

yours low think can be more easily treated by lasik, there are many types now, got blade-free one some more but think only available in pte clinic

cherrio, i know but my mom isnt supportive to it..so will just put it aside for the time being..

green..i agree..seeing so many scary sg gals here really makes me feel glad i m single..keke

considering that i crashed the Chatters thread to voice my 'Arrrgggghhhh', it shows how traumatised i am... wat makes it even more agonising is that she's clueless and totally proud of it...

well, she is not the only one, there is another one at the jobless thread whom made me roll eyes too, gosh... how are these people educated..??

it's scary ain't it... and i've got a daughter, long way to go but i'm getting worried... i think that the newer generation are more about "me me me", although i must also be fair to say some are doing terrific charity work... the disparity is scary, i'm just surprised tat some basic ethical feel is seemingly amiss..

you know what, i feel that the parents need to bear a huge chunk of the responsibilities for making their children the selfish self-centred adults they became later. the parents are simply too giving, and that makes the child wanting and wanting without considering giving back anything, to them, its a natural thing for parents to satisfy their needs. I have a fren, a guy who is already 32 but is constantly broke, dont even have money to pay phone bills and burst credit limits, but he is not a bit worry about his dire financial state, because he can always fall back on his parents like he always did.. sad right? but who to blame? someone once said that kids are like clay, they take the shape of your moulding.. so the more you love your children, the more you should instill right values in them..

yes i agree, that one really must watch closely and discern between making them happy and making them spoilt...

just realised which particular post u were referring to in the 'lousy' thread..

amazing right? how one can so shamelessly profess that she never felt the need to give allowance but happily take whatever is given to her? another selfish self-centred child

i'm so not giving my daughter extra money... will tell her to look for u in this thread for influencing me 'many years ago'...

She is plain naive to believe that she has FULLY controlled her hubby. Her hubby has legs and hands, can meet up his friends secretly, give his mom $$ secretly etc.

Like mother like daughter/son...we shall see how well her own kid will turn out to be in 20 years. ;)

hahaha... Powder, are you sure I influenced you on that? I believe you know that all along..

anyway, its not how much money she gets that make her rich but how well she manages what she has, this i am sure you will be able to impart in her very well..

green, maybe the two of them are really made for each other, that is the hb's mum and he din seem to make much noise about the present arrangment, they are a happy family, remember?

Btw any good chinese doctors/sinseh to recommend? Thanks.

My bf's dad was suddenly paralysed at his legs yesterday. The SGH doctor told his family that there was no cure! From what I understand, this condition can be cured by chinese doctors.

Tonight, I was trying to cheer up my super-depressed bf.

i know there is a very good lady sin seh at thomson area, 陈美娥, she used to be invited to appear on TV, and i heard that many rich and famous go to her too, but i dont know her exact address..

well it's a good reminder, it's easier being a fren dispensing advice than a father giving advice...

green, sori to hear that, spare no effort in the initial stages, really loss for words when things happen so suddenly...

Thanks cheerio and powder.

I tell my bf and myself that we should be even stronger at this tough period so that we have the positive strength to help his family.