Chatters

wear flats i duno how to dance... LOL...
nvm tml i will stay at home to massage my feet.. soak it in a tub of warm water with zam bak!!

Hahaha yeah... the year you step in I was charging mountain and looking forward to ORD. Time flies. 10 years zoomed passed just like that. Seems like yest. 98... and now 08 liao (-_-!)

Mayi, me also have trouble dancing with flats leh cos visually not very appealing lor. Haha.. I also dun like to dance in long skirt. Mini skirt and jeans are best. Got one time i went for a date in long dress then after that we decided to go to Velvet Underground. I couldnt dance at all lor. Look so awkward like auntie dancing. haha

yeh time flies~

LOL xiaoli... but some gfs of mine cannot dance in heels de.. but they are tall lor..
i nvr wear long dress before.. keke.. and i agree jeans are best.. comfy and i can be a bit chor lor... drunk also nvm...
but for mini skirts.. wooot! sexy sexy~

xiaoli: no problem!

ah siao, not chiong queen la, I long time never go liao lor. So when can go then must go quick quick! hahaha

^5 skylar...those were the days...well said! hahahaha...but correction hor...we are not old...we are just giving others to have more exposure...wahahahhaa...

lynn jiejie, noted. u gif me a call when u reached clarke quay ok?

wooh... me so excited... LOL...
had a satisfying lunch and am slurping on kopi..
shiok shiok!

we going clarke quay for dinner follow by china one.. when we mit up with u we shall go dbl o?? or we mit u at dbl at ard 10?
which is better? 0_o

Wah u all gg to have great fun tonite cheonging!

Looks like I must organise some lounge drinking session for the rest of us who are boring. Haha anyone interested to go Courtyard, level 3, Swissotel The Stamford (hotel beside Raffles City)? It has live singing performance (1 piano, 2 volins) and peaceful ambience. I have 10% discount.

Mayi, can we go to The Arena instead? Cos i nvr been there b4. They play R&B hip hop. Free flow of Vodka and Lychee Martinis for ladies till 4am. We go there first and if it's dead, we move to DbL-O lor.

The Arena is in CQ so we can head there after China One. Or we can even go there b4 ChinaOne and see what's up

green, when is it? actually i missed the live band from philippines which performed at pleasure dome & music bar...

skylar...ai ki mai?? i still cannot stick my lashes leh...

Greenie, the only lounge i've been to at Swissotel the Stamford is the one on the 1st floor. Forgot whats the name, think it's called Intro Bar. And i've also been to the one on their highest floor, New Asia Bar. That one's not bad too. They have another lounge on top floor called City Space. My colleague said it's very nice. As for Courtyard, I've nvr heard of it b4. Will go internet check

Xiaoli,
I've been to Intro Bar, City Space and New Asia Bar. I like the City Space most but it's hard to find a seat. City Space is jazz singing with 1 piano.

Think the rest prefer some place quieter, so I suggest Courtyard at level 3 haha. Courtyard entry is at the other side of the hotel.

xiaoli, okie.. we can go to the Areana, my frnd is wking there.. *wink wink* macho guy lei.. dragon boat team de.. haha..

greenie, i jus mentioned to my bf that i will be going clubbing tonight but nvr say where.. hee hee.. he and his frnds frequent clarke quay's clubs as well.. scully i bum into them tonight den i -_- liao...

lynn jiejie, boss tml den come back.. cos i got some wk to do thats why nvr login in the morning... but i am loggin soon.. heehee..

I like Jazz. Woo... Actually Bellini at St James is not bad on weekdays cos sure can find seats as it's usually not so crowded. The Jazz singers are all very handsome & pretty *drooling*

Mayi, ya lor i agree with greenie. Best is if he see got guys talk to you cos he will realise ur importance.

So, the party world outing is set liao ar? 23 Feb. Any objection, please speak out now or you shall forever hold your peace.

Hhahaaha

no la.. i mean if suddenly bum into them i duno how to react.. guess i will jus smile smile and say hello den they will start asking why i so long nvr join them and bla bla bla....

these days he know i very independent liao... keke.. cos when he initiate to mit up i tell him tonight i miting xxx tml miting xxxxx... den a few times he called to ask where i am heading to.. and when i reply nowhere he seems to be waiting for me to ask for a mit up.. den when i nvr, he'll sms me to ask if i wana go for dinner together.. keke.. the feeling so shiok! =X
but on and off i still do sms him to ask wad is he doing and that i misses him.. hee hee..

Sorry to butt in but I have nowhere to pour this.
My colleague, a British man abt mid to late 40s just terminated from the company with immediate effect due to conflict of interest.
I feel very sad and down.
I didn't even get to say goodbye to him and he's always helping me in my work.
Before the current manager came in, he used to "head" the dept. Sort of.
Felt very very sad after the official staff session announcement but most of my colleagues seem like nothing happened and not bothered at all.

hi wanqing...

when i jus stepped into the current company, i heard news that one of my colleague in diff dept was asked to packed up and leave in 24hrs.. everyone was stunned... cos she was one of the more senior one here...
nobody in my company talked much abt it and jus casually passed some casual remarks to one another outside office... i guess its because they doesnt wana get involved or something bah..
but those who are closer with her did ask her out for lunch or dinner to catch up and they remained as frnds...
i am not close with her and the reason for asking her to packed up wasnt mention officially too...
maybe u can mit ur colleague out to give him a treat during lunch or dinner to thank him for his help previously??

He was asked to leave immediately that's why I didn't get to say goodbye to him.
It happened during lunch just now.
In fact all along we know he has his own biz but not sure why the management took action now and why did they employ him in the first place since he already declared this at the time of employment.
I'm not very sure abt the details cuz the CEO just briefly said.

Very very sad now. He's always helping in those technical things which I don't understand and always cover up for me if I made a mistake.