Chatters

Doll,
Sounds a gd idea! The hotel deposit is 3K.

For win-win situation, I may propose to change to smaller ballroom but I continue to pay each table at higher price (as quoted for my bigger ballroom)?

when is your AD? if it is still more than 1 year ahead, i believe they can swop to a smaller ballroom provided the smaller ballroom is avail. however, like what doll say..you can threaten them on the banquet cancellation..

lynn jie.. i think W is wrong to 2-time in the first place alrdy... and agree with garlic jie.. she projected herself to be so chin chai... abortion 2x.. so hurtful for the body...

xiaoli... okie! its either we go somewhere cheap to chill or go home and rest early.. keke..

garlic jie,
we feel that way too... actuali b4 tat she got a steady bf wan, den tat guy accident and passed away... since den she nv mit any gd guys liao..... haiz....

no green, dun propose anything...

try 'selling' them the idea that since you dun have so much tables to take the bigger ballroom, may as well change to a smaller one so others with more tables can have the bigger ballroom...they can earn more table $$$

Lynn, she may have bad luck with men after her steady bf passed away but this is no excuse for repeating mistakes mah. You cannot stop bad men from being bad, but you can definitely stop throwing yourself to them. She must learn to love herself and her body.

Dolly,
i did asked if they got use any condom, she said they nv cos tat guy dun wan... i was like.... dunno wat to say... i reali wonder wat's on her mind....

Aiyor, she is such a ready and willing prey...if I were you, I will also develop headache with such a friend. Don't know how to help also.

hmm.. Lynn, not trying to be judgmental towards ur friend, but as much as she thinks she nvr meets any good guy, she isn't that good either. So i guess it takes both hands to clap.

Gallie,
My AD is 25th Sep.

7 empty tables = 6K losses. My bf is super stressed now, I feel so guilty towards him. But I can't let my dad's friends (2 tables) attend my wedding. They caused so much chaos by influencing my dad.

relac reac...

You may not know this but many non-living things have a gender.

1) Ziploc Bags are Male, because they hold everything in, but you can see
right through them.

2) Copiers are Female, because once turned off; it takes a while to warm
them up again. It's an effective reproductive device if the right buttons
are pushed, but can wreak havoc if the wrong buttons are pushed.

3) A Tire is Male, because it goes bald and it's often over-inflated.

4) A Hot Air Balloon is Male, because, to get it to go anywhere, you have
to light a fire under it, and of course, there's the hot air part.

5) Sponges are Female, because they're soft, squeezable and retain water.

6) A Web Page is Female, ! Because it's always getting hit on.

7) A Subway is Male, because it uses the same old lines to pick people up.

8)An Hourglass is Female, because over time, the weight shifts to the
bottom.

9) A Hammer is Male, because it hasn't changed much over the last 5,000
years, but it's handy to have around.

10) A Remote Control is Female. Ha! You thought it'd be male, didn't you?
But consider this - it gives a man pleasure, he'd be lost without it, and
while he doesn't always know the right buttons to push, he keeps trying!

Dolly/xiaoli,
yalor...we always hv headache wen she got pro wan... we reali dunno hw to help her... den she always gif in her all wen she juz mit anyone wen taken advantage den cm find us... she reali hurts my heart leh... she said her pro nt as worse as mind.... we had told her b4 liao, no nd to tel guys abt her past until the relationship is stable..

Gallie, Holland V is my all-time fav hangout cos near to home. Hehe... Yup, we can hang out there

Lynn, i hava a friend thats like your friend. Her bf also doesnt like to use condom and she will let him have his way always.

doll somewhere near bt merah? yesterday i 'threatened' my hb i want to sell our tg pagar hse away if my PILs still con't staying there..bcoz it's unfair to me since i'm paying 50% of the hse but yet i can't even occupied 100% of the area everyday..& it makes me feel like i'm just a 'visitor' of my own hse...aiyoh!

Then i really wonder why is she so cruel towards herself. Anyway, there r many such ppl ard. Some ppl look ok on the outside, but inside (emotionally) they have a lot of issues.

Actually they won't earn more $$ by letting the big ballroom to other client coz no matter my 30 tables full or empty, I must pay for them.

I'll probably call them to request to swop the balloom or else I'll cancel the whole deal and give up 3K deposit. If I cancel, they will lose $$.

Luckily my bf wasn't angry with me. I called him to appologise and he was very understanding.

My dad is unstable now. Initially reserved 2 tables for his friends. Now it's big NONO to invite them, my dad paid them to tail my mum daily. Though they never spot anything fishy, they lied to my dad that my mum is hooking up other men so that my dad will continue to pay them to tail!

I called my hotel coordinator. Hotel lets me change to smaller ballroom but still charging me the same higher price ($80 more) for each table.

Guess I have no choice
On positive note, I dun have to worry about the turnup rate. Smaller ballroom's min table is 20.

My bf is reluctant to change to smaller ballroom. He says he will analyse the costs tonight :P

thxs for the encouragement doll & green...but he 'complaint' me being domineering again...bcoz my tone rather cold & firm...whahahahahahahaa...

green, i tink you better call them up & swop quickly...will you foresee anymore drop-out seriously? bcoz it seems like your dad side is more unstable...hey, the cost of 7 tables cost is not cheap leh...

Green, you will sure have more guests who will drop out on actual day due to sickness, work, , funeral and emergencies, etc. Just commit 20 tables to meet the minimum requirement and confirm the actual number one week leading to your wedding. Usually, expected turn-up is 75% of the guest list. I use this formula whenever I have to organise events. Only one official launch event I have organised busted this norm. I had 100% turn-up haha.

Doll,
I know lah. I'll aim for the min booking to prevent losing $$$.

In the event of insufficient tables, at most I'll just host the few of u at the corridor during my banquet LOL

*Hide*

Today is high blood pressure day for me.
Trapped at SLE serious jam
Students in same project playing politics, complaining one another, headache for me to grade them, I interrogated tehm one by one during lunch.
Empty tables so must downsize ballroom

Hope no more shock tonite, my heart can't take it LOL

Skylar,
U are missing in action these few days too. Busy with what?

Thanks.I'm fine, now secretly doing breath in and breath out at classroom. It's just that too many shocks pop out today haha.