Chatters

me bored till headache on what to do now..
keke... i duno why my boss always so busy de...
busy till no time to sign my documents.. den me gotta pend everything till i am bored...
and get busy when he one shot hands me those documents... zzzz....

my small boss ask me to issue a warning letter to boss for his messy table... LOL.. so cute..

yah lor...lynn mei mei...aiyah chin chai lah..garlic or curry jie jie oso can wor...

skylar...c again ywannnnn...ai tio kanazi huh?? hehehehehehe...not bull come after you meh?? heheheheheheh....

gd xiaoli! exactly like the maid...

maybe skylar, can try to go along with red eye shadows, red fake lashes, red blusher, red eye liner, red mascarra, red stocking & end with red wig...swee bo?? wahahahahahahahhaa...

Siao, i really very cannot make it. I have been staying alone without family for so many yrs but till today, the only thing i can cook is instant noodles (and only the cup-type) I not kua zhang hor. this is really serious. Last time i tried to fry chicken wings (those frozen type, buy fr supermarket one). In the end, the outside of the chicken wing is 'chao da' but the inside still raw.

actuali...i also very
596561.gif
leh...after eating the ba kua...now desparately need
596562.gif

xiaoli, tats bad leh....must learn must learn...i also dunno how to cook last time..den i learn..end up i cook for my housemate n my best fren came over to eat too..

Gallie,
if i really follow wat u say hor.. i think by the time i step out of my hse ah.. got police come after me liao.. whahaha..

Meng gor, you maggie mee satisfied liao ar? Good good. Cos must warn you that nowadays hor alot of gals dont how to cook.

Siao, wah sounds like you really can cook wor

actually cooking quite fun.. needs a lot practise i find... but i dislike the washing part... zzz...

xiaoli, try cooking pasta again.. quite easy...
maybe can try mushroom with cream sauce pasta...
jus fry together with some bacons den add the sauce...

cuclainne, maybe u can open a cooking class for the chatters... hee hee..
cun zhang aka cheerio can open a baking class...
den dolly jiejie can open eye-liner class..
skylar open 'fake' eye lashes class...
uncle meng open 9balls class..
ah siao open gym class...

whahah.. its liddat one lah.. once your in ur hostel.. cooking is the best way to save $$ whahh..
me can cook very well too! whahahah.. maggie mee + egg! whahaha.. HKG style!

thanks gallie .. needed that ..

xiaoli: don't worry .. when you find someone or get married, you will auto know how to cook .. let me tell you ah that when i got to know the husband, i don't even know how to cook rice using rice cooker leh .. hahahah .. then when i went over to sweden the first time (i stayed for two months), my mommy asked my brother to email me fool-proof recipes every day .. before i left she already told me not to make her lose face .. aiyoh yoh .. hahahah ..

and when i arrived at the apartment, the husband lagi best .. his fridge contained about 6 opened boxes of expired milk and yoghurt .. nothing else. i don't know what he's been eating lor .. hahaha ..

Siao, ya i think the main problem is hor, sgp got alot of food and not expensive so easier to eat out. Whereas if we study at aussie or uk or us these type of place hor, sure no choice but to learn how to cook. Me too pampered liao by the environment. Hehe..

Mayi, thanks for the recipe
Firstly, i must motivate myself first. haha.. I think i got no passion in cooking leh...

yah, pasta quite easy to make esp. with ready-made sauces. i usually fry the minced beef in some butter .. and then i add the sauce to it. add some seasoning incld some dried herbs la .. add it to the cooked pasta and grate some parmesan cheese on it .. yummy ..

xiaoli, i agree w u..cos here we can eat at kopitiam...very easy.....so just eat outside will do...but for ur case, cook only for uself, too troublesome...

xiaoli: hope not after it's expired though ..
i bought belachan from the asian store when i was there and there was still a bit left when i came back to sg. when the husband moved to sg, he had his mom over to clean up the apartment for the tenant to move in and she though that it was food that had gone bad! ahahaha ..

agreed .. i had to force myself to do DIY cooking cos i couldn't read the menus .. ahahaha .. but now ok la, some words can understand so it's alright ..

ya lor. Thats why really no motivation to cook cos one person's portion not worth the effort also. might as well just grab some small change and go down to nearby kopitiam and da bao

Wah cuc, thats why your hubby so pamper you cos you fill his stomach happy happy. Haha.. Maybe the saying is true that the way to a man's heart is thru his stomach. Wah then i die liao

ahahaha .. that time my cooking was trial and error lor .. it remains that way till today la .. but seriously i was darn terrified cos i didn't know how to cook and there i was, having to 'prove' to the husband that i'm wife material lor .. hahahaha .. tried to make eggs with sambal sauce once but i miscalculated the number of chillies to use .. wah, that thing is soooooo hot that even i cannot eat but the husband forced himself to take two servings and can even tell me that it's good .. ahahahaha .. with tears running down his face. i will never forget that ..

not ma tar lah...oni siao 'co.' will come after you only...wahahahahahahahha...

actually i also dunno how to cook...but i can cook dried maggie noodle & salad very well...hehehehehe...

furthermore, when i offer to help/learn, my mom will chase me out of the kitchen bcoz the more i help, the more she has to clean...heheheheheh... so whenever i have any caving she will cook for me...hahahahahahahaha...

Cuc, your hubby sooo fuurrnnnyyyy! Aiyoh, I really hope to meet the both of you someday. haha...

Siao, erm, i'm not too sure abt that. I think it'll be easier if i find a guy who doesnt mind that i dun cook. Hahha

gallie: i didn't see the need to learn before that cos my mom was queen of the kitchen lor .. she always grumble if me or sister cook even instant noodles cos she says very messy, she has to clean .. ahahaha .. then when she finally decided that we've come of age to learn from her, my father refuses to eat the food we cook lor .. so full stop la, cooking lessons ended like that.

xiaoli: yah, now he tells me i'm like my mother because i never allow him to be in the kitchen ..

well i dun expect a gal to be able to cook these days..cos of our working society, which gal will have the time n energy to go back cook aft work...just settle outside can liao lor..maybe wkend can cook a bit for fun

hahahaha siao, before i even met the husband, my aunt (mom's sister) told me that i don't have to learn to 'cook', just learn how to heat up food only is good enough .. then she kena scolding from my mother for teaching me such things.. ahahahah

Cuc, my mom also dunno how to cook so it runs in the family. Hahah.. My mom cooked maggi mee for me b4 and it's not edible lor. The mee hor taste more like porridge. She cooked the noodles too long liao and too much water. But i still love my mom despite her being such a lousy cook

Siao, ya lor, nowadays seldom see ppl cook at home. Esp weekdays. Even those who know how to cook will also settle their dinner outside

xiaoli won't die de...i dunno how to cook & same goes to my hb but when we start pak tor, he learned how to cook wor...so now he is the one to do the cooking whenever my PIL not ard or when I want him to cook...heehehehee...so won't die one...pia pa...ok??

ya lor .. i'm motivated by the 'competition' lor .. both my mom and mil are good cooks so i feel compelled that i must be one too .. hahaha ..

even good cooks need a break leh .. hahahah ...

Gallie, thanks
You so lucky leh, hubby does the cooking and u can even tell him to cook. "Xing fu de nu ren". I think my marriage oath must include the groom promising that he will do ALL the cooking and will not expect me to cook at all. Hehehee

i dun like my MIL cooking...guess it comes along wif me not liking her...hahahahahaha...

596606.gif
1 hr more to go back to my mom's place w/o have to go back to my own hse!!!
596607.gif

hahahahahaha...no lah xiaoli...b4 we married, i already make him signed the "T & C"...so now he is binded by the 'contract' lor...wahahahahahahahha.... *joking*

gallie, you staying with MIL?

my MIL is ok - she is vegetarian like husband but during the last visit, my mom came along on the trip so when she invited us for lunch, she cooked some meat dishes as well .. it was thoughtful of her lor cos usually i will just tell her to cook vegetarian dishes, i won't die from lack of meat at one meal .. hahaha ..

Wah Gallie, u trained your hubby well LOL.

My bf boasted that he can cook this, cook that at our 1st date. After 2 years, chey I haven't even got an egg from him though I made him some food before haha.