Chatters

desperate houseman dont do simple chores...they fix leakage tapes, shaking toilet seats, cleaning air con unit filter, carry wife around the flat then into their room huh huh huh

Serene, ya lor! But i cried not bcos of him, but bcos of tao zi. Wah she was crying so badly, you thought someone passed away. Haha.. I see her cry i also cant control my tears leh. Esp the part where she questioned him why he wants to lie abt his age cos her voice was shaking lor. Aiyoh now think of it my eyes watery again. hahaha...

Ya, he came out with an album liao. actually i all along dun really like him altho i know he sings very well lah. Just see his face buey song lor. Haha. The first time i saw him on the competition, i already wondered why he looks so much older than his age. Now the truth is revealed.

Morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Xiaoli..
I was crying like mad when watching that last nite.. sooo gan dong.. although he really not handsome lah.. but I like-ki!!!!!!!!!!!
596308.gif

meng: then you'll end up with a long, long nick leh .. hahahah ..

green: that's a good start to your search .. any more shortlisted places to go and see over the weekend?

Mayi, the show is called "Chao ji xing guang da dao" on channel 56. And the guy is Aska Yang, chinese name is Yang Zhong Wei. I think you can find it on YouTube ba. Nowadays can find everything there. Btw, saw ur mail and replied you liao

cuc, called my fren ytd nite but she just came back from london. i told her abt the bag but she said i need to be put on 'waiting list' bcoz a lot of frens have asked her to buy for them & not possible to buy back too many at a time...*sign*

aiyo i adore his voice...everytime he sings..he can touch ppl's hearts n i seriously cant tink of anyone in the music industry who has the 'gan ran li'

gallie: no worries .. maybe i can ask if any of husband's colleagues are going back to the paris office .. then can tumpang .. ahahaha ..

Slipper and Serene, you all heard the episode where he sang Sandy's Ting Shuo Ai Ching Huei Lai Guo? Fwaahh, that one is ultimate tear-jerker man. Serene, u r rite. His voice and style of singing is very infectious.

xiaoli/serene, i went to you tube to hear him sings...wow! he sings well + got feel wor...i heard him sings that song 'ke si bu shi ni'. he is not 23 yo as indicated rite?

hahahahahha...oic...skylar === sleeplar ==== sleeper === slipper...! wow that's a gd one xiaoli! hahahahhaahhaha

qi si sleeper aka slipper le...hahahahahhaha

Gallie..
haiz.. u weak leh.. dunno my new nick is slipper ah.. zz.. but i dun like it leh..

Xiaoli,
dun call me slipper lah..
wahh.. ur eyes still swollen ah.. then u really CRIED very hard lor.. ekekke.. he very poor ting leh.. haiz.. wat a waste really

why he poor thing wor?

i heard his name over the FM ytd nite.. but got no idea on his bg... i thot muz be another new pop idol who é  looks de.. but doesnt seems like it wor.. later i go google him when slacking.. hee hee..

Gallie, Slipper is suggested by Skylar herself. So not my fault. Heheh :P

The singer is born in 1977. At the time of competition, he was 29 but he lied to the production team that he's 24. Somebody exposed him and he has no choice but to withdraw from competition.

Wahahaha.. Xiaoli!
ur rite man.. but u keep reminding me on slipper lor.. whahaha..

actually ah.. me abit confused, no one spotted that one on Aska rite? who is the one who exposed him ah? I thot he come out himself to say one ah? steady leh he!

ooh i see.. 1977 0_o same as my boiboi... keke..

they register competition nvr check ic de meh? can lie de ah? 0_o

'kuang'(duno which correct chinese word)天ä¸è´Ÿè‹¦å¿ƒäºº...

Slipper, the name so nice what. Plus suits you ma. Hehe.. Actually come to think of it, he's not so poor thing now. He's enjoying his fame & earning lotsa $$ leh. He even performed on last yr's Golden Horse Award.

Mayi, this guy really not kao looks cos he got no looks. Haha.. But his voice is good lah so he really got talent.

oh guys, this is crazy man, i wonder is it because it's friday, got a podder juz starts scolding me for nothing in other threads..ask me to give feedback on a particular service provider yet scold me later on for bad-mouthing the service provider. *argh* i think i going crazy..

Slipper, he nvr confessed. Somebody (dunno one person or many ppl) went and dig his history and found out that prior to this competition, he has joined many other competitions b4 and these all stretched back to many yrs ago. So they start questioning his age, cos cannot be 24 if he already started competeing so many yrs ma. And they even dug out his photos from those competitions and posted them on internet.

He shuey lor. Cannot lie wan lah this kinda thing. The internet is very powerful leh. Mayi, maybe they really never check IC..

chey! wat's wrong being 29 at the time of registration?? over age meh??

xiaoli, ya ya ya he doesn't have the look for sure but he has a good & soothing vocal.

skylar, i oso dun like nickname slipper leh...BUT i like sleeper lor! wahahahahahahahah

Xiaoli..
ohh he nv confessed ah.. someone pointed him out.. wahh lao..
agree that he got no looks lah.. but his voice is sooo captivating leh.. heard his new album is coming out rite? so how? u gg to buy bor??

Mayi,
he got say last nite that he did something to his IC too in order to lie abt his age lor.. haiz.. so if u say 1 lie u gotta say at least 10 more lies to cover ur that 1 lie lor.. lol..

eh... who is shuimei ah?

i juz popped by lor..i kena hatam by a podder in other thread, so i took a break from it and come in lor. i know u all discussing about Aska right.. i got watch the show on cable leh...he really cry so hard man.. i dun find it funny, though many of my frens found it to be quite amusing.

Gallie, he claimed that he lied abt his age for no particular reason and at the time of application, all he wanted is to sing so he didnt care so much (cos his passion, blah blah blah). But you see, all the other candidates are at the most 21 or 22 yrs old. And thats not even the majority. Majority is like 19-20 yrs old. So i can understand how he felt lor.

Slipper, i dun think im buying leh cos im more of a emotional supporter, not financial. Heheh

den means his luck during last few yrs wasnt that good... since he got the talents and still fail in the previous competitions...

sky.. den he like very despo wor.. to the extend that he go temper his ic..

Shuimei,
wat thread is that?

Xiaoli..
whahaaha.. me also! can also dl mah.. whahaha..

Mayi,
actually to that extent ah.. I feel that it is against the law to make amendements on ur IC liao..

Mayi, he said he gotta temper with his IC to cover his lie. He did confess abt that. I think he's quite brave in that sense. Hai.. What to do, it's like what he said lor, you gotta use another lie to cover your previous lie.

nvm i will still like him hehehe

xiaoli yes! dats the song dat i was chao ji gan dong...1st time cry hearing ppl sing leh..ting shuo ai qing hui lai guo..i all along like tis song in the 1st plc hehe

in fact..i actually find that there r alot of songs dat were sang by pop stars which didnt catch much attention..yet when Aska Yang sang..those songs became K-songs..its juz amazing

i mean..those songs originally sang by those pop stars r popular in their own rights but they became even more hot after this competition..i actually think Aska sang even beta than the pop stars themselves kekeke

e.g. ren zhi, bei pan, xin bu liao qing etc

Serene, I actually didnt really notice this song until he sang it lor. Wow, power! Now it's in my KTV's "must-sing" list. Hehe... Do you know that this song was written by Lee Si Song? Singapore got talent, man!

oic...xiaoli. but i feel he should be more positive esp competing with the younger ones. infact he should be glad he's competing with these youngster since he's in the upper hand due to previous competitions exposure.

Morning lynn jiejie~ 0_o good mood ah? keke.. good good.. muz be happy everyday ya...

xiaoli.. think its brave to do that in other countries but i find it stupid to make amendents to the ic if its to be in spore lor...

we gonna have a ktc session in feb tio bo? i thin the usual 4hrs might not be enuff since quite a handful of us here likes to sing.. hee hee..

Oh, plus the fact that he knows he already lacks one of the most impt pre-requisite --> Looks. So i think he not much self-esteem when he first joined lor. But lucky bcos of this big hoo-ha, now he can cut an album and be famous. Else his fate will just be like like the TW singer who sang "Chi Xin Jue Dui". Voice good but no looks and not very young so popularity not so good.

xiaoli, i tink typically in taiwan since the younger idols are popping out like every other day...

is ting shuo ai qing hui lai guo sang by jolin tsai?

lynn mei mei, i'm glad to hear that...
596441.gif