Chatters

hahahaha ..

so early already colleagues in the office discussing whether i should have a 'Pig' or 'Rat' baby .. my 1st one was born in the year of the Dog ..

lynn, yah like wat xiaoli said u shd celebrate you need not have to face this hypocrite fellow from now onwards...
595799.gif
to a new you & a new beginning!

dun be sad...treat yourself better. he will never know or appreciate you feeling upset here... quai lah...
595800.gif

xiaoli, very appropriate name for skylar wor...SLEEPLAR...hmmm...another 2 hrs time...she will start to sleeplar le...hahahahahha

Mayi, ok i will change it to "slipper". As suggested by Skylar herself. Hahaha

Cuc, dog good. I like the zodiac. Hehe.. Between Rat and Pig, I'l choose Rat cos they are street-smart. Wah i sound like auntie. Haha.. No, i'm not the superstitious type hor :P

Gallie, toast to that *clink*

ooh.. so siao is 36 this yr.. keke.. >_<

i rmb uncle meng telling me rat and ox very compatible de lei.. so xiaoli and siao~ *wink wink* kekeke...

wanqing: yah .. i've been meaning to get one since i read about it in a magazine but when i finally decided to get one, i was told that i would have to be on waiting list .. but ah, my colleague got 'lobang' so i got the only bag that was available .. heheheh .. no need to wait .. it's the large cos i need it to be big enough to lug around two babies' things lor ..

i like the husband's sms when i told him yesterday that i was heading out to buy it .. he said i should buy only the bag that i want and i shouldn't be thinking of practicality but if the two goes hand-in-hand, then that'll be best and he ended it with a smiley .. i think he was worried that i was going to run wild and make plenty of purchases .. hahaha ..

xiaoli: me neither but my colleagues were saying Pig is better .. i just remembered that my ex was a Rat and he behaved in the same manner so maybe i should deliver before that .. hahahah ..

anyhows just wanted to share that when i entered some other high-end stores yesterday, i got better service when i was carrying the LV paper bag than when i wasn't .. so i told the husband that next time when i'm window shopping, i'll just bring along the empty paper bag .. hahahha ..

hahahahhaha...cheers xiaoli...

c, like wat mayi mei mei said...bo pian le...u &amp; siao still a 'perfect rat-ox match'...hahahahahaha

Cuc, u said ur ex behaved in the same manner, as in what manner?

Mayi, Siao can look for a 35 yrs old one, also ox ma, since he said he minds if the girl too young. Haha..

cuc, is that so?? but i went to LV @ taka, there is this sales person - May serves me well thou i was not carrying a branded bag / paper bag then...but end up i bought one bag from her...hehehehe...but the Gucci @ paragon was not as gd as her but overall still polite &amp; approachable...

if that is true, then i should consider myself 'lucky'...hehehehehehee...

gallie: quite difficult to get the SA's attention at the Taka store .. always so many people in there .. but they always pay attention to the husband .. hahahah .. i told him that they see dollar signs on his forehead ..

ai yo.. no matter wad gucci prada LV i carry i also get the same arrogant service de la.. cos i xmm mah.. look like those secondary school girls... 看衰我买ä¸èµ·!! hrmpf! but 我是真的å–ä¸èµ· la...

mayi: you got such a sweet face leh .. i think you have more chance if you wink wink at male SA to get the good attentive service .. unfortunately most of the SAs that work in these kind of stores are female!

errr.. me quite eng in office.. so.....

The Rat
Being born a Rat is nothing to be ashamed of. In China, the Rat is respected and considered a courageous, enterprising person. It is deemed an honor to be born in the Year of the Rat and it is considered a privilege to be associated with a Rat. Rats know exactly where to find solutions and can take care of themselves and others without problems. They use their instinctive sense of observation to help others in times of need and are among the most fit of all the Animal signs to survive most any situation.

Years of the Rat
First in the cycle, Rat Years begin the sequence and recur every twelfth year. The Chinese New Year does not fall on a specific date, so it is essential to check the calendar to find the exact date on which each Rat year actually begins.

The Sign of the Rat
Being born under this sign determines many talents, as well as other characteristics that may not be so commendable. Rats are very lively and need a lot of mental and physical stimulation. They can be calm and perceptive, but sometimes their brains can cause a mental restlessness, tempting them to take on too much, only to discover they are unable to meet their commitments. Rats are blessed with one of the best intellects going. Add to their intelligence a curiosity and a bright imagination, and they seem as sharp as a needle.

The sign of the Rat is the first sign in the cycle giving Rat people exude great leadership qualities and are good at taking the lead. They don’t mind a lot of responsibility and they demonstrate a strong presence that other people respect. For those with the Rat nature, status and monetary satisfaction are the greatest motivation.

RAT FACTS:
People born in the Year of the Rat share certain characteristics. The Rat sign is an abbreviated way of characterizing that individual’s personality. Following are features associated with the sign of the Rat. First in order, Chinese name-SHU, sign of charm
Hour-11pm-12:59am Month-December
Western Counterpart-Sagittarius

CHARACTERISTICS
Smart, Magnetic, Well-liked, Affable, Quick-witted, Surreptitious, Selfish, Protective, Calculating

Like all Zodiac personality predictions, this one gets as much wrong as it does right. It’s still fun to read though. According to the description each year has a corresponding element, and mine is water:

THE WATER RAT 1912 AND 1972
Being guided by the Water element means these Rats have a knack for influencing people. With their strong intellectual powers and great insight, they are also great puzzle solvers. They are quick to understand others and are incredibly practical people. Rats apply their talents to their everyday lives, making them obliging, generous and compassionate to other people. Generally, they are liked and respected by everyone. Like all Rats, however, they can be determined to seek their own gain, and will not mind using these talents to achieve it - though generally without losing anyone’s respect in doing so.

wah mayi so you're saying Rats are better than Pigs .. i really don't know .. like i said, not superstitious but just curious to know lor .. heheheh ..

my EDD is before CNY .. and my last gynae appointment is next week - that's when i have to tell him which date i want .. well it seems that whether i go for early delivery or not, this 2nd one will be born a 'Pig' la ..

cuc, rat good...trust me, i'm speaking as a live example! hahahahahahhaha...hang on, tell the baby everyday to hang on inside until after CNY...hahahahahahaha

skylar!!!!!!! again!!!!!! sleeplar!!!!! i'm going to wake u up...
595851.gif

hey but cuc, i agree on the point that most SA pay more attention to caucasians / japanese / indonesians chinese better than locals...

skylar: yes .. hahahah .. EDD is 5/2/08 but they still haven't found a temp for me yet. my boss wants me to go by end of next week but my sup says go after two more weeks cause got overseas visitor coming and i'm coordinating the visit .. haiz ..

gallie: my mom lagi best .. i was telling her that maybe 21st might be a good date cos i'm also born on 21st and she immediately thought i wanted to wait until may cos that's the month i was born in .. wah, i don't think my daughter can wait that long .. not sure i want to either .. hahahah ..

sometimes when i'm feeling mean, i tell the husband that i married him so i can enjoy better service .. hahaha ..

keke.. cos me finish my work in the early morning den can slack abit mah.. now gonna clear some work again den 4+ start to slack and countdown... hee hee..

greenie, if there is any work i can hlp.. i don mind lending a hand... >.<

dragon: thanks for the link .. the husband is super excited about it now .. but he's not keen on the new look, prefer the phone to be like the E61i..