Chatters

my fren ever said, woman veri ke lian...got to take on multiple role in order to keep marriage going... e.g to behave as wife, mistress, gf, happening, mother as & when etc...

she said simply look at the mistress/gf of the hb, as wife we failed to do what they did after married leading to hb strays...

but hor, 1 qtn...y hb can't play the role as bf & 'mister' to the wife leh? y most of the time becomes wife's fault that he strays eventually???

Gallie,
"y hb can't play the role as bf & 'mister' to the wife leh? y most of the time becomes wife's fault that he strays eventually???"

These men refused to admit their faults, so pushed blames to wives instead. Actually some women strayed and pushed blames to hubbies too.

Gallie,
Thanks for that url. Haha it has many rooms for rental near Woodlands leh!
I should be able find a room by this month cos many owners state that they prefer female tenants.

Good morning,

Today reached office at 8am, took cab. It costs me $18+. Peak hour charge is 35% of total bill now. Is that true? Last time, peak hour charge is only $2.

Today set off at 7am. Couldn't board buses at 7.15am and 7.30am.

Morning everyone! I've got 2 little babies in my house today--kittens! Poor babies got abandoned by their mummy and my friend found them cowering in a corner. I'm holding on to them until they're adopted out, which shouldn't be too long.

Just did a search online. Peak hour charge is indeed 35% of meter fare. Midnite charge is 50% of meter fare.

In the mornings, I can't board the buses and the cab fares are expensive. Stuck!

if u pple notice, during peak hrs, hardly got pple wanna take taxis...u go town area, the situation even worst!!...the taxis are queing up n block the rds n taxi stand one ghost also dun have!!....

ya, maybe u must wake up earlier..

ah siao, think greenie oredi wake up very early to wait for the bus (at 7am)..... so, how early do you think she shld be there, 6.30am?

think its the SBS problems. since the demand is so high, then they should actually have more buses to solve the issue.

Woodlands has many schools. I pity those JC students and poly students who get punished for lateness just because they can't board the buses. They also dun have so much $$ take cabs. SBS refused to improve the bus frequency though a few colleagues and public had written in to them.

Heart,
Siao has his own private transport so I can understand that he doesn't know how bad is the public transport now haha.

Fares increase but service is getting worse LOL.

ys, its the boodly bus problem...but since they wont be making any changes soon, guess we just gotta adjust ourself..ya, its too early to wake up tat time, but guess its really no choice lor...

ya, if u can move to a place closer to ur sch, tat will be great!!...being a teacher is tough....

ERP is forever exp n will be more exp....cars price might be going up also..n i m toying whether i should just keep my current car till spoil...haha

Morning, peeps! Meng gor, me also take train today. We where got poor. We every morning got chaffeurs drive us to work leh. Everyday different one some more :P

Morning Chatters!!

craving for subway~~ *drools*

very sianz de lor.. morning muz stand for 30mins and squeezeeeeeeee... imagine if its raining day... everyone holding on to wet umbrella some more... slippery floor.. sleepy eyes... argh!

Meng gor, at least you got car leh. Me dun even have $$ to take driving lessons lor. Heh

Siao, u also in banking ar? Local or foreign? I kaypoh kaypoh

try getting on a mrt with a stroller and baby in tow .. aiyoh, no one give pregnant me a seat leh .. until feel like fainting .. so now get the husband to send us to my workplace .. heheheh

Oh, me must have misread it from the Singles thread.

Any of you took or are taking a foreign language course now? My friend wants to learn Jap and asked where's a good place to learn..

regarding preggies pple n women with a stroller etc...i have something to say..i m not trying to be mean but think about it urself..

1) for preggie ladies, pple dun owe u a seat. other commuters are paying the same price as you..y should u be given a free seat since u also pay the same price?. just cos u preggie doesnt mean u r entitled to a free seat...n if there's a law to put it tat way, r u prepared to pay double price??...

2) mrt is already v crowded..by bringing in a stroller, u r like a trouble maker.u r depriving other pple of getting up to the train..will train operator charge stroller a fee next time?..r u prepared to pay?

Siao, wah such a strong reaction. Chill, man. Haha..

I think letting of seats this kinda thing is not an obligation, more of moral values ba. Some ppl r more caring and will think abt the preggie's safety (eg. dun wan the pregnant woman to fall and hurt herself in any case.)

Yeah, 3 more days to Friday! Jia You!

I think it is perfectly alright to take your pram along in the MRT. A wheelchair takes up even more space, does it mean that we bar physically challenged people in the MRT???

These are people, please don't see them as prams or wheelchairs.

Public transport is like that. If you hiam this and hiam that, then use private transport lor.

chao: yes people don't owe preggie ladies a seat - just like people don't owe the elderly or disabled a seat but what about those people who do give up their seat to these people only to have the seat taken up by 'able-bodied' people .. thick-skinned?

i would rather have the stroller than have my child crushed by the crowd .. it seems to me that in rush-hour, people just want to squeeze and push their way in .. like you mentioned, i also pay to get into the train ..

i m not having a big reaction, just wanna pt out the reality here lor..though we wanna move twds a more caring society, we're still far far away!!..n though its not all about $$, pricing is used to regulate most things in all economy..

n those wheel chaired pple, most of them take public tpt during off peak...so should be fine

When I was still using public transport, I was ready to give up my seat in the public transport for pregnant women, elderly and young children, because I hope other people can be kind to my folks when they use the public transport.

so the solution would be for preggie ladies or people with strollers to take public transport only during off peak hours? no need to work?

Dolly, I'm with you on this. Anyway to me, it doesnt hurt to stand. I'm thankful that i still have the energy and the ability to stand thru my whole journey.