Chatters

SteamBoat Menu @ Meng's Hse on 01 Jan 08 1pm
============================================
SEAFOOD: sotong, Prawns

MEAT: pig liver (tur gua), beef, chicken fillets, hotdogs, fish slices

VEGGI: spinach, Cabbage (might be changed)

OTHERS: button mushroom, wanton, dumpling, Fishballs, Mini corns, Eggs, crabsticks, otah tofu, egg tofu, golden mushrooms

SOUP: ikan bilis + 黄豆

Interested Chatters
===================
1) Meng
2) Dragon
3) Dolly
4) Heart
5) Mayi
6) Lynn
7) Sylphide
8) ?
9) ?

okie Mayi mei mei *blink*

Heartie, just now opic got buffet so eat until i wan to puke liao, save on dinner and very likely supper man...!!!

lian ou wun starchy de... it takes some time to become soft..
the potato don slice too thin lor.. cooked le jiu quickly eat it up don let it drown inside the boat.. keke...

good to eat vege more anyway

okie, i ciao liao...! tata..!

bye cheerio, enjoy

mayi, i never eat steamboat with potato and lian ou b4, unless its used to boil the soup..... actually i'm worried whether can we finish all the food

Suggestion for steamboat will last till tonite as i'll be placing order tomorrow (and collect on tues morning.

SteamBoat Menu @ Meng's Hse on 01 Jan 08 1pm
============================================
SEAFOOD: sotong, Prawns

MEAT: pig liver (tur gua), beef, chicken fillets, hotdogs, fish slices

VEGGI: spinach, Cabbage, potato (might be changed)

OTHERS: button mushroom, wanton, dumpling, Fishballs, Mini corns, Eggs, crabsticks, otah tofu, egg tofu, golden mushrooms

SOUP: ikan bilis + 黄豆

I shall specially cook 1 fishball for heart on next Tue to express my appreciation for the hardwork she has put in for this steamboat gathering.

Halo Serene, I suppose the concert was good last nite and you had a great time.

I have come to the end of my leave. Tomorrow returning back to office. Think will be a full day for me

serene, dragon was on leave for one whole wk, hence lots of email to clear (even though he's half day tmr)

how are you? seldom 'see' you in chatters nowadays, think due to the festive season, and also u had been bz shopping for the past 1-2wks

heart yup i've been on leave n doing all the party stuffs..well been popping in n out but c nothing interesting to contribute so din post ;)

dragon, most likely i'll be home as it will be very crowded (for the fireworks), moreover, going for steamboat the next day, hence better to sleep early

heart, same for me too *^5*

I read from another forum that someone brought his 3 month-old baby to crowded Orchard Road on Christmas Eve to take photos and the baby end up catching the Bronchiolitis virus.

Bronchiolitis may develop into Asthma in future. Gosh, must be his biggest regret.

Green, must enjoy whatever is left from your holidays hor. We will all think of you (and TW goodies) when we are having our steamboat on 1 Jan...heehee.

Next time, I will specially cook one mushroom for you.

Wah pang the uncle at my 5-star hotel is "Bao Ka Liao" and "Li Hai" LOL

We got problem with Internet and called...He was the one who turned up.

Our toilet bowl was clogged...He was the one who turned up again haha.

Dragon,

*Drops of tears roll down the cheeks*
I'm so touched that all of u still think of me. Thanx thanx.

BTW what mushroom is it? Hmm...

Actually I realised that many Taiwan snacks are available in Spore. It's the cooked food on the night markets that are interesting.

*pass tissue paper to green*

Did the wireless router got stuck in the toilet bowl and causes the clog?...haha. So kill 2 birds with one stone...lol. Talk about multi-tasking!

I will cook the 'Golden Pin' mushroom for you next time.

By the way, we have included your attendance for the durian feast on 25th Jan. So see you then.

cheerio, just replied to you at the other thread. Paiseh...busy ironing just now.

Wah, so early wish everyone liao. So what will you be doing tomorrow night? Spending it with that special someone?...heehee

dragon you bad bad har, trying to sound me out like heartie har? yup will be spending with very special someone(s), either my best fren or my family, either way, both very dear to me

no wonder last nite, ear abit itchy..... this morning saw chatters then realised its cheerio talking abt me.... hehe

cheerio, when did i try to sound you out? I'm corncern abt you lah

serene, i know u prefer the 'chong qing' steamboat.

morning morning everyone ...

Dolly: yesterday i went to the make-up store at Vivo .. end up really spending on eyeshadows and what-nots .. the salesgirl at the store can be quite persuasive .. hahahah .. but i like lor .. she had loads of tips for me.

dragon: i went for the last two new year's countdown and promised myself enough was enough .. the first one i kena sprayed on the face and chest by over-zealous foreign workers in orchard road (that was the year the article about some women complaining they kena molested came out) .. second year we went to esplanade with daughter and it was so packed and no one gives two hoots that we had a small baby with us .. so this year, we'll be watching the fireworks at home ... hehehehe .. then can immediately go to sleep without jostling with others on the way home.