Chatters

green, i PM u le.

meng, i dunno wat happened between u & ur wife lah but dun give up. i'm sure she will be touch & feel your sincerity. gd luck to u! ok, mayb 2 give u some motivation here it is...

584484.jpg

mayi, my tummy ok liow..... ya, these few days, chatters very active leh...... so many archive pages.... no time to follow up on all.

dragon, go back to sleep lah....

raining..... feel like sleeping leh.... maybe later....

A 1998 United States study by a team of Harvard researchers found a link between high heels and knee osteoarthritis, a painful, degenerative joint disease characterised by the breakdown of cartilage surrounding the knee.

The study found that walking on 5cm heels increases strain on the parts of the knee that are most vulnerable to osteoarthritis by 23 per cent compared with walking barefoot.

Podiatrists Mind Your Body spoke to also warned of other health hazards like back problems, sprained ankles, tendinitis, hammer toes, corns and calluses.

'In the worst case scenario, women may get fractures on the balls of their feet,' says Tan Tock Seng Hospital senior podiatrist Kin Ismail.

Women who wear their stilettoes religiously can attest to the fact that sometimes their feet can hurt so unbearably that it is difficult to even stand.

This is because they are constantly in an unnatural position while wearing these heels. Not only do the feet start to hurt, but extra pressure is also placed on the neck and the back which can cause problems with posture.

High heels are not made for comfort or ease of walking. Those who have been wearing high heels for years will notice that their Achilles tendon - a band of connective tissue that anchors muscle to bone - gets shorter, even becoming too short for flat shoes, says Ms Kin.

The Achilles tendon attaches the calf muscle to the heel bone and is very important because it lets one lift the heel when walking, running or standing on tiptoe. When calf muscles shorten and tighten, the body compensates for this by lowering the arch of the foot, which affects the knee, hip or back.

Serene...
u go wipe out Raoul again ah.. kekeke..

Went Massimo at Vivo, man.. they also got some sale stuff inside... kekekekeke...

Dolly if i'm not wrong, today juz started kekeke usually their sale on shirts i wont buy anyting but tis time is on accessories 30% so i bot alot of nonsense hehehehehe tink tmr i go suntec chk out oso..c got wat else to buy heh

skylar ya i went vivo yest oso but din buy anyting tis time hehehhe i very happy wif my shopping today..mei xiang dao laz min still got things to buy..but i forgot to buy wrappers!!! kns...not enuf

Goooot morning! Hey, I don't think I can join you all tomorrow for the dim sum, because rehearsals start at 2.30pm!
Sigh... another time bah!

lynn: not just any Friday, it's the Friday before Christmas (and a VERY long weekend!) Muahahaha

I also have half day on Monday! But today I'm also taking half day. Last night rehearse until 11pm, got home at 11.45pm, tonight still got another one till 10pm, if I don't take half day I'll peng san I think!

Dolly: Yup! Quite tiring, but also quite fun. This is my first year performing AND working. All the previous times I was still a student, so can still 'nua' at home the next day. Wanna come and watch? =P

doll...the report will only be out tonight...hence unless i come back tonight....

anyway, its fine i go back mon morning..cos mon i will be sending my car for inspection also..

yap..going to 3rd yr liao..b4 tat gotta demod my headlight..LOL..n worst i found tat my left window cant auto down...must have fix something last mth den kanna tat..sigh...must go repair b4 inspection