Chatters

Siao, not so bad, your demod is a small project lah hehe. I've heard bigger project than this.

Morning, Cuclainne! Did you get anything from The Makeup Store?

Yoz Dolly (the babe, not sheep)

the honeymoon was typically sweet for couple's time, but the other part of it was more like a shopping trip. Apparantly, my lady went ga-ga over all kind of women's stuff in HK, and i almost forgotten my name during the trip (due to dragging of my feet to millions of shop, and stoning away ... ha)

Overall, it was great. Observing her brightened face(different types) each time she saw a bag or shoes or clothes, was hilarious, for some consolation. Keke.

Not on leave today, like many others??

dolly: no chance .. the husband came by at 8 to pick me and the daughter up at work on wednesday and even though he said ok to vivo during the day, by the time we were in the car - he said we're going home directly right? .. sigh .. hahahaha .. oh well, he's in kl right now so i think we'll only go tomorrow

vios: sounds like your honeymoon was a success ..

Sorry dolly, your mahjong table....i broke one of the drawer...cos it got stucked while i am removing out from my car...i will fix it tonight.

cuc - my grading of the trip (max: 10):

Communication: 10
Intimacy: 10
Shopping(her purchases): 11(over loaded)
Shopping(my purchases): -1(tried, but....)

Additional remarks: big hole in my pocket

Vios, glad to hear that you've enjoyed yourself in HK. But how come no comment on the food?

Actually, I prefer to work when most people in the office are not around hehe. So peaceful.

Cuclainne, think you should seriously get down to getting a driver's licence so that you won't have to depend on your husband to take you around

Hello, Serene & Skylar!!!

The mahjong table is yours to keep, Meng, so no need to apologise lah. But fix the broken drawer hor please cos it's a good table.

we didn't cheong on the foodies... not the dim sum and all that (ok, maybe we didn't spend much time on locating of such). In fact, we thought the eateries are cool.... like of those which we watched on hong kong drama. Had most of our meals like wanton and pi dan zhou at those... (better than singapore)

I actually craved for Burger King while i was there. Haaaaa.....

vios: it's ok to have a big hole in your pocket esp. since you scored mostly 10s on your trip .. hahahah, worth it right!

dolly: i think so too .. hahahahhaha .. once i called a cab to take me to the office and i had gone to the car to pick the stroller up first. when i got into the cab, the cab driver look quizzically at me and asked how come i'm taking a cab when i have a car and i had to tell him that i have no licence - PAISEH! hahahah .. after the second one is born, i think i will so i can ferry the kids around .. no more waiting for the hubby. hehehe ..

Cuclainne: Oooh Make-Up Store! I love their products (and it's cheaper than MAC, too!) I've got 3 eyeshadows from them, all glittery types! ^^

Serene, I bought my first Raoul shirt a month ago and I must say I am pretty pleased with it as it requires very little ironing, unlike other cotton made shirts.

cuclainne: It's also around $25, but they give a bigger eyeshadow cake (?) and the quality is about the same as MAC, imo. I find their salesgirls are friendlier too, at least they bother to come up and help you, whereas the countergirls at MAC tend to take a look at you and size you up--if you don't look like you're going to spend much, they won't come to you. But that's just my experience.

Dolly: I've been looking for a good water-soluble mascara, but they're pretty hard to find. I'm currently using Majolica Majorca's Lash Enamel. Pretty good stuff but a bit tough to remove.

dolly: yah, i'm looking forward to leaving him behind while me and the girls go off on our adventures .. hahahahha ..

sylphide: that's not too bad .. must go and have a look soon ..

Sylphide, give MAC Pro Lash mascara a try then. It comes off very easily even with normal make-up removal. Best of all, it doesn't smudge during application.

By the way, are you girls aware that you can put a few drops of facial toner to your mascara to keep it moist and lengthen its life?

cuc, i did and i was like WOW, what an awesome collection of eye lashes they carried! i didn't get any bcoz i can't make up my mind! furthermore, the store is packed with people! at 1st i thot paragon outlet usually will not attract much crowd but i was wrong! anyway, i'm gg later again during lunch time! =)

mayi: wah so nice .. me going to visit my sister in the hospital in the afternoon .. the doctor discovered she has gall stones and she might have to go for surgery ..

morning dolly! =) hey, i juz saw the tips on lengthening the life span of the mascara. wow, tat's great, i'll do it when i reach home! thxs 4 sharing, beauty guru...hahahahha

cus, no leh, i din really notice whether there is as i was bz looking 4 e store & when i saw them, my attention was on the people inside the store!

mornign lynn!

LOL gallie! Same here, only 5 of us in office today. And ya, the Paragon one is usually super-quiet.

Dolly: OOOOh that's cheap! *makes mental note--next pay's make-up purchase*

Morning, mayi! Wah, your programme for today is super-shiok hor? Where are you going for your mani?

No problem, Gallie. But hey, no beauty guru here lah...just learned this from my beautician.

Does anyone here uses mascara in electric blue? I wonder how I will look like in that haha. I've been sticking to black all this while.

lynn: don't worry .. it's fun .. hahahah

gallie: no worries .. heheheh ..

not much work to do since almost everyone is on leave so watching harry potter on ipod .. hehehe ..

Lynn, drop a few drops of toner into your mascara only when you feel that it is caking up. Newly bought ones are usually moist enough to apply straight onto the lashes.

I've seen electric blue mascara before. Wow, it really is... it's quite visible, actually, and it's a pretty nice shade of blue. But I haven't used it before.

Does anyone know where to get silver mascara?

sylphide, hahahahahha so co-incident! maybe u r 1 of my colleagues from another dept...

doll, i did try before on the electric blue. personally i tink i looked ok bcoz my colleagues started asking which brand i bought & they say it's nice. hahahahaha... u can try.