Chatters

Morning! Yst bumped into Channel 5's Asian Idol Results show. Cant believe that Hady won. I mean compared to population size, SGP is already at a disadvantage. Proof that miracles do happen. Haha

he won? amazing .. considering that there's not much of a following for that here .. good for him

Ya, he was very shocked cos i think he most prob already prepared himself to go home empty-handed. But really must give it to him cos despite very low moral support & local coverage, he still delivered quite a good performance. But also cant deny that some of the other contestants are much better than him.

i saw a little bit of it on tv last night on one of the channels but decided to watch miami ink instead .. heheheh ..

dragon: it's ok - just thought if you know anything about it, then can ask you some questions .. hehehe ..

ah long,
ask u ah.. u know those keyboard skin ah.. izzit better to get those with buttons inprints kind or those flat kind ah?

My fav channel is channel 55 cos i love watching HK drama serials. (not a fan of HK movies tho) I saw Miami Ink a couple of times but didnt really like it cos i find tatoos quite scary, especially the process. Scared of blood and the sound of the machine

xiaoli: i like seeing the end results .. quite nice some of the designs they've tattooed.

serene: finished your christmas shopping?

green: so are you singing along to the songs?

Serene...........

haiz.. not yet ah!! hum bin lor.. but close to about 70% done ah.. u leh..

Green,
how come ur PA system got play Enchanted songs one??

ah long,
button imprints one better hor.. that is what i thot so too... tat time u say u buy how much ah..
y must be careful not to overstretch ah.. btw does it fit nicely or will it come off easily?

cuclainne i tink so lol haven tick my checklist but heck lah i dun wanna go town unless i die die have to haha

skylar i tink i shld b done but i noe laz min i sure got something nv buy one kekekeke

serene: yah soooooo many people!!! we tried to go to tangs at orchard rd on saturday but car park was full and massive jam plus raining so we went tampines instead .. yesterday tried to go to vivo - again carpark full, tried to park at harbour front also full .. haiz ..

i still haven't bought a present for the husband - don't know what to get *scratch head*

morning green... guess what. my MIL admitted to hospital last evening due to high BP. when i reached there, my BIL face was like ba tong & said i was at fault bcoz my MIL is mad with me not taking out the $$ for her. aiyoh, very drama right?

can peeps out there suggest wat to buy 4 my hb - wedding anni + x'mas? tie, shirt, tie-pin, shoes, pants, wallet, belt...all have le...*headache*

gallie, den u should tell ur BIL tat he should earn his $$ to buy watever he wan n not to take from pple...wat if next time pple know u r using pple $$ to show off den how??...

siao, i hint to him b4 liao but he very thick skin & juz pretend pretend he din hear. i tink 2 him, so long nt using his $$, he hike care ba.

cuc, my hb is a walking ATM m/c w/o pw required 1 mah. =D i tink also my hb 'spoilt' them 2 much le. but last night, i was kinda frustrated & told my hb his mum bu hui si de lah, juz give her $$ then her BP will back to norm immediately w/o need to take any medication. end up having a small fight wif him over the phone. =(

green,
u r a teacher ah?

button imprints for keyboard ..

Serene..
ya i know tat kinda last min cock up situation! kkeke..

Gallie,
pardon me ah.. i still dun get it why BIL must always take $$ from u all one??

green, use the tip of your ironing board when you iron those laces. You got to do it bit by bit.

Those buttons imprint mat already has the layout of the keyboard. So that makes it easier to align the mat.

skylar, I realise that my rubber mat is a bit stretch. End up left side properly aligned but right side a bit exceeded the buttons. The mat can 'stick' to the area surrounding the keyboard. So no fear that it will come loose.

gallie: your husband must deal with the issue .. after all, it's his family but you must be prepared to be seen as the 'evil' person who put him up to this ..

i know how it feels .. 3 of my paternal cousins (dad's younger sister's kids) aren't working despite being in their 20s and once, they wanted to borrow money from me but used my grandma to say it's for her .. so angry with them. my aunt has been borrowing money left right and centre from relatives including my parents just to finance her lazy kids - then eventually they got my grandma to call me and say that she needs to borrow money to pay some bills. so i told her to give me the bills and i will settle for her but instead she told me to transfer cash - so i know that it's not bills she wanted the money for .. so even though i forked over the money, i told her that i'm in no way to be treated like a cash machine cos most of the money belongs to the husband anyways .. i have no problems giving money to my grandma if it was really her that needed it - in fact, i always give her some spending money whenever i see her but i don't want to be financing my lazy cousins who could be working and earning their own dosh but are not!!!

dragon, i oso dunno. he oredi like tat b4 i married to my hb. perhaps he tinks tat there's nothin wrong using his bro (my hb) $$. best part is, he used it to fulfill his luxury desire.

cuc, actuali my hb oso 1 2 put a stop to this which is y he 'push' it 2 me tinking tat it may b better 4 me 2 do it. afterall, he can't bring himself to sour the family r/s. but u know wat, my BIL has a good job tat makes me failed to understand y my hb still needs to finance him on getting a luxury lifestyle! yesterday in the hospital, i overheard his daughter telling his wife(my SIL), can she used daddy (my BIL) newly bought diver equipment & golf set! so in spite of anger, i asked my BIL since he has the extra cash to buy these stuffs, y dun he rtn the $$ 2 my hb & he told straight to my face it's none of my biz & the $$ belongs 2 his bro & it's not mine! aiyoh...*me almost fainted*

gallie, ur BIL is too much. Why didn't you tell him off that hb money belongs to both of you now. not trying to sour ur r/s with ILs or HB, but if ur hb give in this time, there will be more to come to.

i agree with maamheart...
if give in too much he will think its even ç†æ‰€å½“ç„¶ to take money from ur hubby...

maybe next tym u tell him ur hubby got not much savings left and still has got loads of bills to pay.. does he wana lend a helping hand to hlp clear the bills since ur hubby had helped him so much before? 0_o

i think he's used to the fact that when he needs money, your husband always lend. but this kind of people, when they say can they borrow - but actually quite difficult to get money back from, esp. when blood relations. haiz .. it's actually quite remarkable how as brothers, your BIL have failed to see that his bro (your husband) also have financial responsibilities of his own.

cuclainne: my in-laws side has a different problem! My husband's brother and his wife are both big earners, but hardly give my PILs money. They bought a condo as an investment and asked my PILs to stay there. The agreement was that my PILs would be given the money for the condo maintenance by my SIL, but in the end they ended up paying for the maintenance fees (despite them not earning much) because my SIL kept 'forgetting' to give them the money while she could 'remember' to buy $4K bags on a regular basis.

Then when the property market picked up, they simply sold the condo and bought a small flat without at least consulting them about the location and my PILs had to move out in less than 1 month, even though they weren't too pleased about it.

Meng... you okay? What's wrong?

well some pple is lie tat one..they fee tat eating inside is normal n getting $$ from elder is also common........

if ur BIL wans $$, can always ask from the mom..the mom should support her useless son, not ask other pple to do so..

heart, in fact he is lor. i told my hb nt 2 give dis time irregardless whether my MIL yi ku er nao san sang tiao & my hb kept quiet. he said afterall it's his part of a son responsibilities to take care of the family esp mother. i'm about 2 give up...mayb my hb tinks tat (cantonese) zhou heng dai, yao kam sang mo loy sai ba

yeah Mayi, tat's exactly wat my BIL tinks loh. now i have 2 crack my brain & tink of a new very cham xcuse & give it 2 them

something 2 share, yesterday my MIL add on by saying since we r nt planning 2 hv kids, then we shd help my BIL family in the upbringing of his daughter since is oso my hb niece?! got like tat 1 meh?? no child = obligated 2 raise siblings child(ren) ah?? then my BIL said, when we died, our $$ also goes 2 his daughter since we hv no kids. win oredit lor like tat!

sylphide: there's all sorts of people in this world ..

gallie: wah, they are really putting a hold on your hubby's finances ah .. got such thing one meh, since not having children of your own then have to help out with sibling(s)' kid(s)???? really trying to squeeze every single last cent from you arh ..

Gallie, actually hor, there's nothing much you can do abt this. I know how you feel cos in my family, there are also a few "$$-suckers" who feast on my mom, particularly my auntie (my mom's younger sis). Just some brief background info, my family is very avg kinda family, not the well to do type so it is as if my mom can give $$ freely to others. Anyway, the extent of how my auntie feast on us is a very long story so shall not bore you with the details. But what i can say is that you just have to tahan your BIL's $$-sucking behaviour cos unless he decides to change, there's nothing much you can do to salvage the situation cos in the first place, he has already built the habit of taking $$ from your hubby and since your hubby didn't reject him the first few times, it's sorta hard to reject him now. Wish you good luck and hopefully someone from your BIL side can wake him up. In the meantime, just bear with it and don't let this affect your marriage

Typo error: Just some brief background info, my family is very avg kinda family, not the well to do type so it is NOT as if my mom can give $$ freely to others.

Gallie,
Think you should stop contributing to joint account. I really feel sorry for your case.

Try to ignore the craps from MIL's and BIL's mouths. Dun give them a chance to hurt u.