Chatters

Ya, i read abt it b4. As for Korean, I learnt abt it thru my korean teacher. She told me it's their culture also. Her hubby will also hand his money to her every mth. hehe...

i don think i will ever be able to handle my hubby's $$$ in future.. i'm bad at handling $$$.. keke.. poor financial planning... my current bf is better at it.. maybe i might be the one handing over my salary in future... haha!

mayi, its true that jap man will hand all their pay to wife every mth.

ah siao, i also dun carry much cash with me becoz i got tendency to spend more hahaha

no cash can still use nets to pay ..

ooh i see.. i thot japs and korean more MCP, therefore wun hand over their salary de wor..
i jus came across this story...

From the very beginning, girl's family objected strongly on her dating this guy, saying that it has got to do with family background, & that the girl will have to suffer for the rest of her ife if she were to be with him.

Due to family's pressure, the couple quarrelled very often. Though the girl loved the guy deeply, she always asked him: "How deep is your love for me?" As the guy is not good with his words, this often caused the girl to be very upset. With that & the family's pressure, the gal often vent her anger on him. As for him, he only endured it in silence.

After a couple of years, the guy finally graduated & decided to further his studies overseas. Before leaving, he proposed to the gal: "I'm not very good with words. But all I know is that I love you. If you allow me, I will take care of you for the rest of my life. As for your family, I'll try my best to talk them round. Will you marry me?"

The girl agreed, & with the guy's determination, the family finally gave in & agreed to let them get married. So before he left, they got engaged. The gal went out to the working society, whereas the guy was overseas,continuing his studies. They sent their love through emails & phone calls. Though it was hard, but both never thought of giving up.

One day, while the gal was on her way to work, she was knocked down by a car that lost control. when she woke up, she saw her parents beside her bed. She realized that she was badly injured. Seeing her mum crying, she wanted to comfort her. But she realized that all that could come out of her mouth was just a sigh. she had lost her voice....

The doctors says that the impact on her brain has caused her to lose her voice. Listening to her parents' comfort, but with nothing coming out from her, she broke down. During the stay in hospital, besides silence cry,.. it's still just silence cry that accompanied her. Upon reaching home, everything seems to be the same. Except for the ringing tone of the phone. Which pierced into her heart everytime it rang. She does not wish to let the guy know. & not wanting to be a burden to him, she wrote a letter to him saying that she does not wish to wait any longer.

With that, she sent the ring back to him. In return, the guy sent millions & millions of reply, countless of phonecalls,.. all the gal could do, besides crying, is still crying.... The parents decided to move away, hoping that she could eventually forget everything & be happy.
With a new environment, the gal learn sign language & started a new life. Telling herself everyday that she must forget the guy. One day, her friend came & told her that he's back. She asked her friend not to let him know what happened to her. Since then, there wasn't anymore news of him.

A year has passed & her friend came with an envelope, containing a invitation card for the guy's wedding. the gal was shattered. When she open the letter, she saw her name in it instead. When she was about to ask her friend what's going on, she saw the guy standing in front of her.

He used sign language to tell her "I've spent a year to learn sign language. Just to let you know that I've not forgotten our promise. Let me have the chance to be your voice. I Love You." With that, he slipped the ring back into her finger. The gal finally smiled.

Treat every relationship as if it's the last one, then you'll know how to Give. Treat every moment as is it's the last day, then you'll know how to treasure. Treasure what you have right now, or else you will regret one day...

Just back from weekly meeting with director. Today he's in foul mood and scolded one of us. :P

Gallie,
I agree with Heart. Ask your MIL when BIL can return the big sum of $$? Highlight that both of u urgently needs the $$ now for xxxx matters now. If MIL tells u that BIL can't return the $$, u can ask MIL if she has any $$ to loan u. The last step will help 'shut' her off from scolding you.

Dun tell her all these face-to-face. Do it on the phone so that you can avoid seeing her black face and hold the phone far far if she shouts :X

greenie, you are back.... but hor, i'm leaving soon leh. today half day becoz mum got gastric flu, hence need to go back and take care of my boi.

greenie, $5 is not enuff lah.... transport oredi $3-4 and wat about maken? and sometimes, need to give money for birthday pressent or full mth .... then how? tell collegues that will give tomorrow becoz need to go home and ask from wife?

heart: IOU first la .. no choice like that .. aiyoh, like school kids like that .. i think even school kids get more allowance than that.

heart, its all in the mentality lar.....i dun have such problem...i know wat n when to or not to spend....

gree, got such woman ah?...i always wonder how come got such woman n how come the hb can tahan??..

xiaoli: your ex-boss is really carefree with his money ah .. $1 per person???? you can't even buy a roll of sweets with that!

heart: yah lor .. this lady must really be tight with the finances ah .. poor husband.

heart: I tend to spend on food, clothes and bills. But then again I didn't earn too much (since I was part-time, now switching to full-time job) so the money wasn't much to begin with. My monthly expenditure isn't ultra-huge, around $500-600? and I don't spend more than that amount on most months, so my savings really depends on how much I earn. So when I was working as a relief teacher, my savings were quite good, but recently when I was working part-time, I earned around $600, so if I didn't give money to my HB to keep, there'd be nothing.

Mayi,
Thanks. I'm feeling fine. Work helps to divert my attention from the problems with family etc.

Cuclainne,
Not me of course haha.

Heart,
That's why this man only eats meehoon (without any ingredients $1.50) for lunch. He always rejects the guy friends when they ask him out for kopi. The wife is too miser to give only $5. Their combined salary is $4k, the man hands over his full salary monthly.

cuc, actually it's not the matter of who's holding the bank book. because my BIL asked my hb for $$$ to pay the terrace deposit which he saw but my hb didn't agree neither reject him right away. he just push by saying i'm holding the fin & the bank book is with me. so i guessed my BIL would have told this to my MIL which makes her think that her son (my hb) is a henpecked hb.

my hb was very upset because some time back my hb had lend a hefty sum of $$ to my BIL to pay off his debts (share losses) & till now, my BIL seems to be 'forgotten' about paying back my hb the $$. prior to that, we were very upset that my BIL had recently upgraded his merz A Class to C Class. i didn't share this with my hb but i personally feel that why should we be so obligated to give our savings just to 'provide' all the luxury to him? my BIL now try to ask for more $$$ from my hb by going thru my MIL. my hb doesn't know how to bring himself up to reject my BIL & MIL so he kind of push it to me. that's the story.

so now, my MIL wants me to withdraw the $$ out & i know my BIL urgently needs to pay for the terrace deposit. i had temp shifted back to my mum's hse this morning trying to avoid my MIL if i'm back to my own hse. my hb finds that the situation is less tense if the rejection comes from me instead of him. but on the other hand, i'm trying to do in a diplomatic way since my MIL is staying permanently in our house & i'll still have to face her no matter what.

green, hmmm maybe i will try to see if your suggesstion works but 1st of all, i need to figure out what's the good reason for telling her that we need the $$$ urgently for...

i dun hold the fin of my hb so no daily allow given to him lah. =) furthermore, personally i don't like the idea of giving hb daily allow & vice versa. if he needs to purchase a higher price items, he will discuss it with me. so the bank book is not specifically hold by any one of us. whereas on the other hand, if i need to get anything, i can just take his ATM card & pay for it. =)

green: Generally I eat 1-2 meals a day, depending on whether I'm feeling hungry (not too often) or if I'm too lazy to find food. Ya, I'm lazy to eat =P I also cook at home too, so if there's extra from the night before I will pack for the next day's lunch. Food court meals a bit expensive, I prefer eating at hawker centre. Nice and cheap food! Plus nearby my place got one very nice pork porridge with egg for only $2.20 ^^

Cuclainne, I was only a temp there so was only there for 2 mths. But it took only 2mths to know that he's stingy! Haha. Cos I was the one who he told to go buy some snacks for everyone and passed me $5. I wanted to laugh out loud but i tahan. After I left the company, i was still in touch with some of the colleagues and they told me that all of them left.

Heart, I think he's not stingy to himself leh cos i helped him file his receipts once and they are all consumptions in country clubs or restaurants lor.

Doll, halo!! Hope you are feeling a bit better. By the way, yst i tried Chanel and MAC liquid eyeliners. Both are good & easy to apply! But might b getting MAC cos cheaper. Still need lotsa practice. Ask you ar, put eyeliner or mascara first? I always cant remember which shd come first.

Xiaoli, did you try the eyeliner pen or pencil, or those with a brush (most difficult to use)?

Mascara should be the last step. Do your eyeliner and eyebrows first.

I tried the liquid eyeliner which applicator is a very small fine brush. I think those are easier leh cos the brush is very fine thus enabling me to draw a very thin line. I used to use pencil type and the lines are always too thick.

Yst I was at Estee Lau*** counter and i was looking at the eye creams. Then I saw this "Radiance Eye Cream" (something like that). So I asked the salesgirl what are the benefits of this cream. She took a look at the label and said: To give your eyes radiance.

*Diao..........*

gallie, its difficult as a DIL to reject the MIL. Hence ask ur hb to do it. Your hb should do it in front of both MIL and BIL. Ur MIL might not be aware that BIL still own ur hb money leh. If MIL is a reasonable person, she won't force your hb to loan to the BIL liow.

LOL....
xiaoli, me ji tao burst out laughing la.. cos now i'm the oni one left in dept finally no nid to hide my giggles liao...

i haven try putting eye liner yet.. i buy the liquid one for so long le.. always put le den rub away.. haiz... no talent in putting liquid
eye liner..