Chatters

Green, at least you are rationale to think that way. Some people simply end up becoming sour towards life but can't blame them too.

Gosh, super nanny sure is a good way to train to multi-task better. Whose sponsoring the kid?..lol

Dragon,
Hatred and bitterness in the heart will only make myself painful, so no point.

We already sponsoring you our clothes as ginea pigs. How can u expect more? Hmm a slice of waffles as year-end bonus? Haha

green, actually my hb push it to me. he told my MIL that I'm controlling all the finances & the bank book is wif me. we both knew that it's my BIL who asked for it via her. see, last week my BIL asked from my hb bcoz he needs to pay deposit for a terrace which he saw the week b4. my hb is upset bcoz he had already lend him a hefty sum to pay off his debts due to shares losses more than a year ago & till now my BIL seems to have totally forgotten about it. not a single word mentioned! the most dissapointing part was, he had change his merz from A Class to C Class recently! my hb is a er shi si siao son & bro so he couldn't bring himself to reject my BIL & MIL directly, so he kind of push it all to me & left for overseas trip.

gallie, maybe you can try the reverse tactic? tell your MIL that you might have to ask BIL to return those money in order to lend to her. in this way, your MIL might convey the msg to BIL? Then the BIL will 'realise' that he still own ur hb money. btw, I realli dislike those ppl who can 'upgrade' their car and hse, and yet refuse to pay back their debts to family.

dragon, my boi won't be on loan to train your 'super nanny' skills..... maybe you can try junior meng? or cuc's gal sofi? or maybe you wait till next mar, there will be pinky's gal, baobei's gal and cuc's gal..... haha

Morning Everyone. This morning was so cold that I wished I had a fireplace at home...lol.

heart, with so many baby 'customers' to take care come March next year, I think I can do it full time liao.

morning everyone! just step into the ofc. couldn't sleep all night due to migraine.

heart, thxs for the advice but will it be too offensive? i just afraid that MIL & BIL may confront me saying that the $$ belongs to my hb & not mine. i accidentally overheard some time back when she questioned my hb on allowing me to control his finances when my hb said i was holding the bank book

morning..!

Cuc's gal's name is Sofi ah? ooh nice name i like kekekeke...

to me one of the most exciting thing to do when got kid is the naming part, hahaha..

gallie: sorry, don't know what your posts have been about but why does your MIL and BIL want to see your hubby's bankbook for? it's not any of their concern, right? i have access to the husband's bank accounts, especially when he's overseas and i have to deal with finances on his behalf but i don't think it's any concern to the parents to know ..

cheerio: yup, girl's name is Sofi Rania. But for her birthday, the relatives on my father's side of the family wrote her name as Soffee on their gifts ..

$$ is always a sticky issue..esp when the wife is getting hold of the hb fin, pple will always have a negative impression

will u gals take control of ur hb fin..den give him $10 everyday??..hmm

Good morning peeps!

Green,
I got a headlight of what is happening to you now, but now worries lah ya.. coz at times parents really speak like kns one.. arruuughhh..

Gallie,
that thot tat cross ur mind is true also coz that is his $$ so if u are too meddlesome, ur BIL or MIL might rebuke saying those are not urs.. hmm...

as for the issue of holding bank book, I dun see the need for discussion if it is ok for both of u.. i also hold my hb bank book, simply put it, he is the one who be incharge coz he finds all these little monies stuff very stressful as he is also very forgetful.

so for this case, no need to show them ur hb or ur bankbook mah..

ah siao: me not so bad la .. i don't keep track of his finances like that but sometimes when the bank statements come to the house, i'm the one who will open the letters and check to see if everything is in order .. he's ok with that - got PA at home, who don't want? most mornings i will ask him if he's got enough cash to last the day - sometimes he'll say he'll go to atm, sometimes if he's going to take a cab then i'll put some money in his wallet - give and take lor.

Unchained Melody

Once upon a time, a group of Ah Bengs stepped into a lounge and wanted the DJ to play the song "Ah Cheng Buey Ro Ti" (In Hokkien meaning Ah Cheng buys bread)

The DJ told them that they only have English songs and told them to re-select another song. The Ah Bengs were indignant and kicked up a big fuss, claiming that the DJ was insulting them. The manager had to intervene in order to calm them down. Finally, after many hours of talking, the manager managed to find out that the Ah Bengs were actually asking for the song "Unchained Melody" by the Righteous Brothers.

Siao eh..
whahahaha.. that story sounds ohh so familiar hor.. kekeke.. pllss lor.. we not soo mean ok! maybe can give him $11 lor.. whahaha..

like wat cuc said lor..
I also dun keep track of his finances one. just that I am like his PA lor, kns all bao ka liao one.. but of coz I dun handout daily allowance to him lah.. coz i dun believe in that, so bascially he is alrite wif watever amt I wanna take & then bal for his own usage lor... so basically he dun hv to do anything at all.. its all me!! Pai Mia!

gallie, money issue is quite sensitive..... maybe u can ask ur hb to try my suggestion instead? then your MIL will have nothing against you.

ah siao, wat if its the other way - wife got $10 allowance everyday? how do you feel?

Nowadays, $10 not enuff leh.....

Actually dun need to restrict lah.... one should be responsible for own's finance.

mayi: that is very very funny leh ..

sylphide: poor you but at least you can come in here and read all our posts .. hehehe ..

ah siao: i agree - have heard these stories before but why do they do that? aiyah .. breeds contempt and mistrust only!

was bored in office and surfing for some entertainment.. i quite like this story.. hope tis can cure any boredom for anyone who is bored... keke..

THE CURTAIN RODS

She spent the first day packing her belongings into boxes, crates and suitcases. On the second day, she had the movers come and collect her things. On the third day, she sat down for the last time at their beautiful dining room table by candlelight, put on some soft background music, and feasted on a pound of shrimp, a jar of caviar, and a bottle of Chardonnay.

When she had finished, she went into each and every room and stuffed half-eaten shrimp shells dipped in caviar, into the hollow of the all of the curtain rods. She then cleaned up the kitchen and left.

When the husband returned with his new girlfriend, all was bliss for the first few days. Then slowly, the house began to smell. They tried everything, cleaning, mopping, and airing the place out. Vents were checked for dead rodents, and carpets were steam cleaned.! Air fresheners were hung everywhere. Exterminators were brought in to set off gas canisters, during which they had to move out for a few days, and in the end they even paid to replace the expensive wool carpeting. Nothing worked. People stopped coming over to visit. Repairmen refused to work in the house. The maid quit.
Finally, they could not take the stench any longer and decided to move.

A month later, even though they had cut their price in half, they could not find a buyer for their stinky house. Word got out, and eventually, even the local realtors refused to return their calls. Finally, they had to borrow a huge sum of money from the bank to purchase a new place.

The ex-wife called her attorney, and asked how things were going. He told her the saga of the rotting house. She listened politely, and said that she missed her old home terribly, and would be willing to reduce her divorce settlement in exchange for getting the house back. Knowing his ex-wife had no idea how bad the smell was, her ex-husband agreed on a price that was under 1/10th of what the house had been worth, but only if she were to sign the papers that very day. She agreed, and within the hour his lawyers delivered the paperwork.

A week later the man and his girlfriend stood smiling as they watched the moving company pack everything to take to their new home, including the curtain rods.

I LOVE A HAPPY ENDING, DON'T YOU????

i think its quite insulting to give daily allowance to spouse. sort of like treating the spouse like children.

Its a different story when it is the spouse who requested (maybe due to poor financial capability). I got a fren, whose hb will hand over all his pay to wife every mth, and get daily allowance.... but do take note that when the hb require more money to buy stuff, my fren do not restrict him.

一个愿打一个愿挨, if the HB has is fine with getting an amount of allowance from wifey daily, its the same as a girl who is willing to follow a flirty guy as hubby.. only to grumble and vent fustrations through talking but refuse to make any move to leave him..

sky.. i was thinking.. hw come the story i posted worth $10.. haha.. den i realise u are talking abt the $10 allowance daily one.. keke..

OMG prawn shells and caviar!! Hahahahahaha... I love a happy ending too!

Actually I don't mind if my husband takes my pay and gives me a weekly allowance, because I'm just so bad at controlling my spending. If I were left alone to my own devices, I'd probably spend all my pay in a week, but as of now I hand over a fixed amount to him to keep as my savings that I can't touch, so that I'll always have some savings.

Morning everyone! This cup is so cool.

580850.jpg

This is a good one....
a syrian doctor wanted to go hunting. He calls his secretary and he says, "Hassoun, I am going hunting tomorrow, we don't want to close the clinic, you take care of our patients." The doctor went hunting and returns the next day and asks. "How was your day?" Hassoun tells him that he took care of 3 patients.
The first one had a headache so gave him Tylenol. "Bravo Hassoun, and the second one?" the doctor asked.
The second had a stomach ache so I gave him Maalox. "Bravo Hassoun you did well, what about the third one ?"
"Sir I was sitting and suddenly the door opened and a woman entered like a fire, undressed herself, took off her bra and panties and then lies on the table and shouts. "Help me ! For 5 years I have not seen any man."

And what did you do Hassoun ?

I put eye drops in her eyes.

My friend sent me an email of all these cool inventions. Don't know where is it from tho. Hope they will bring it to SGP soon! Hehe.. Good for Cookie Monster like me! :P

Got one more, show you ar:
Are you fed up with bringing bananas to work or school only to find them bruised and squashed? Banana Guard allows you to safely transport and storage individual bananas letting you enjoy perfect bananas anytime, anywhere.

580859.jpg

Very useful, but looks a bit KINKY leh!! (Multi-purpose!!)

ok i let you all know that you can find these items that xiaoli posted from stockholm .. hahahah .. from this store called designtorget at kulturhuset .. when i asked the husband about the banana guard, he looked at me matter-of-factly and said it's a useful invention!! yah only the swedes can spend so much time thinking of things like this ..

Xiaoli,
I got that email too.. quite cool really some of the inventions.. kekee..

Mayi,
there seems to be many $10 stories wor.. kekek..

Siao,
there will be a person whom u will hand all ur $$ to!! A robber at gun point! lol

If I'm a guy i'll also not want to hand my salary to my wife. But surprisingly, the japanese & korean culture are like that leh. Tho the men there are MCPs, they will still hand over their pay to the wives every month. Irony...