Chatters

Green

dun have

but dolly, i dun like virtual food.... i want the real food leh.......

1stly it was the waffles, now is siu mai.... think going to drag dragon for tim sum sooooooon.

bad bad xiaolong

Haha.. also can. At least can have high tea while we chat mah. Not bad idea ah Dragon.

Morning everything.. I got something i would like to ask everyone's 2 cents worth of opinion. My hb and I were at a pasar malam yesterday, then they had a car showcase there. So we went to enquire and now we are considering whether we should get a car or not. Wat's do u guys think?

pinky, wats the finanical status for both of you? i remotely remembered your hb still in debts rite? Are you getting the car becoz of the bb? Do you really need it?

Morning, Pinky!!!

Some basic considerations - Are you prepared to see an increase in your monthly expenditure by at least $1K? Are you able to set aside money for savings after you get the car? Do you have emergency funds which you can easily take from during an emergency or for extraordinary expenditure?

pinky, by taking taxi when u r out now or later with your bb, might oni cost up the $500 max (that is considering taking taxi during the wkends oni), this is still cheaper than owning a car.

when one buy a car, they need to consider
1) monthly installment - the amount varies depending on the loan amt, the loan tenure.
2) petrol - might be $200-300 every mth
3) Road tax
4) Car insurance
5) car maintenance
6) monthly parking - ($60-90)
7) ERP/Car Park

PinkyDy: no doubt having a car is convenient esp. with kids but like babydoll mentioned, it's definitely an increase in expenditure. me and the husband bought a 2nd hand car (Hyundai Tucson) a few months ago - aside from the upfront fees like downpayment, road tax, insurance .. then you have to think about petrol costs (ours costs about $80 for a full tank that'll last us 1.5 weeks), repairs, monthly payments, etc ..

and i don't even have a driver's license which is quite frustrating to the husband because he gets treated like a driver .. the car is meant for ferrying the kids around and he is more keen for me to be the designated driver ..

cuc, have you ever thought of geting a driving license after birth? its a good idea to have one so that you won't have to be dependent on hb to ferry where you want go in future

heart: yah, he was just saying that he would like me to start lessons after giving birth to the 2nd daughter .. wonder where i will get the time to do it though cos i'm working and after work, continue 'working' at home .. the husband said he'll make time to help out but i wonder if that is possible because even now, if i ask him to leave the office by 6.30pm, he complains that it's like 'running early' from the office .. he usually leaves at 7.30-8.00pm .. sigh ..

thought road tax and insurance is a yearly thing?

cuc, yes road tax and insurance is a yearly thing but sometimes ppl break the amt so they will start saving every mth instead

maybe u can start learning when ur 2nd gal is around 1-2 yrs old.

Morning Chatters!!

skylar, me no thoughts about selling my account yet. i spent 2yrs of effort in training up my character and i had met so many wonderful frnds and buddies in games. i have got quite a good reputation in game as well, i don wan the next user in my character to tarnish the reputation. keke.. am preparing myself for the next boss battle, gonna find 1 day to sit infront of my pc and start 'training' and 'earning meso' for 24hrs. hee hee..

pinky, if u need any advice or quotations on car you can approach my bf as he is selling car.. i am sure he can gif u a good price.. i do not know much abt cars and points to note whether or not to buy a car.. so i can only 'say' this much.. hee hee..

heart: i wonder how quick it'll be to get a driver's license .. maybe i can sit for the written tests first cos the PDL is valid for 1.5 years right?

cuc, there's no expiry date for basic theory. however for final theory, think its 2yrs (anyone pls correct me if i'm wrong).

however, on how long to get the licence, might have to ask dolly leh, she got her's oni last yr ..... mine was donkey yrs ago
haha

*paging for dolly*

mamaheart, cos some ppl lazy to train own character, so they rather use SGD to buy a well-trained account. The prices range according to the class/job and level of the character.

some ppl can train up to level 150(max level is 200 currently) in jus 2mths provided that they 'train' 24hrs for at least 5days a week (this is considered no life!!). For me, i used 2yrs to train up to where i am now, level 144. Cos i don jus train, i mingle around with buddies and guildmates in game, we play mini games tgt, chit chat or do quest. Thats why most high level players are adults, cos we have the ability to buy a lot of things in game that aid in our training. Unlike the kids, we don haf curfew from mummy to stop playing at a certain time, our characters are logged on for at least 15hrs per day.

Morning all....

Mayi...
hearing u said that ah.. ur now doing ur 4th job le ah.. wooohh.. so how many chars hv u got altogether?

Me train train liao then pass to my little cousin.. I agree to not letting others ruin ur reputation man!

skylar, the word "char" is so foreign to me....haha

btw, ah siao not working? din see him in SB leh!! maybe got scared off by dolly's description of his chest hair at the online dating thread

heart..
I guess there are more words to the game that are foreign to u if u r not into it lah.. but nvm de..

Ah siao is on leave today & tmr so he won't be here.. he wont be scared off so easily one lah..

Heartie, Cuclainne, once you pass your Basic Theory Test (BTT) that would be it while Final Theory Test (FTT) has a validity of two years. You only apply for your provisional driver's licence when you are ready to start practical lessons. It costs $42 per year. So my suggestion is to take BTT first if you want and leave your FTT till you have started with your practical lessons. Hope this helps

believer, u siao ar!! ask me for chemicals to take as tonic.... more like poison for you leh... i will not be responsible for the consequences hor
wait take liow, no more business hor

Cuclainne, since you don't know when you will have time for practical lessons, I suggest to wait till you have started on the lessons then book a date for your FTT. Just ensure that you pass your FTT before booking for your Traffic Police Test. If you're "hardworking" enough hor, you can complete the practical course in under three months with a school. But the challenge is the long wait for practical test date lor. I waited three months each for my first and second attempts. Total was six months! So sian leh

keke.. beliver me has been inactive for ard half a yr after i got together with my bf.. finally pak tor has taken piorty over maple..

sky, me has got 3chars only lor.. the other characters all used as storage.. keke.. me only train this main one and the other two left it at level 10+ only.. and yep i jus gotten my 4th job on sat.. the skills are WOAH... used 10hrs to acquire all my skill book.. loads of quests and items to collect before getting my Genesis and Bahamut skill.. i am a priest btw.. heh heh..