Chatters

wa.. the Gelare Waffle gathering very tempting.. keke.. but i am meeting my ex-colleagues for dinner in town at 630pm. I'm afraid by the time i can join, u all already åƒé¥±é¥±ï¼Œè¦æ‹æ‹å±è‚¡èµ°äº†.

and yeh, i lub mahjong~~~~ kekeke...

Updates
Mahjong lover/expert
1) Meng
2) Dolly
3) Baobei's HB
4) Mayi

wow.... we can form a table at meng's hse liow
hahah

so, while the 4 of them play mahjong, the rest of us can either watch DVD or play and attack by junior meng

Wat do you think of the announcement last nite "2nd time flat buyers who buy a new EC will no longer have to pay the resale levy" but this is subjected to a 30mth waiting period.

Personally i feel there will be no impact on the EC market, meaning there won't be a sudden increase in the no of ppl buying EC. this might be due to the waiting period of 30mths? where are the ppl going to stay during that period. hence this revision is like throwing a rock into the ocean.

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My+Money/Property/Story/A1Story20071120-37701.html

heart: lagi best! hahahaha .. i bought my ice cream machine and sewing machine last night .. hahahaha .. very happy but also very broke!

*munching on biscuits*

for me, i don really fancy the pearls, i prefer the colourful jellies.. keke.. "auntie, honey milk tea with pearl 加多多 jelly hor"

Hi heart, thanks for the welcome!

I'm 24, working as a research assistant in NUS. I love food! Heh... like to cook and read (quite boring hor.. =P)

sylphide, you will find some food lovers in chatters as well....

wat kind of research are you in?

have you been following chatters? are you familiar with us?

heart, I'm attached to the Migration Research Cluster in NUS, but my job is mainly administrative, so I help to organise conferences and workshops related to migration studies. It's not exactly my field, because I'm more interested in gender studies. Yup~

Not too familiar with the people here, have been following the thread on and off bah...

cuclainne no lah..she always got lobangs in retail so whenever there's some sale she will call me n i will juz trust her to buy loads of stfufs for me lol

hey mayimayi, I normally just cook stir-fry stuff, but sometimes will cook pasta and bake as well. I used to like baking cookies, but after a while just stopped because the bottom keeps getting chao ta while the top is still a bit uncooked... And yeah, it's very tiring to clean up! That's why I let my hb do it most of the time. What do you cook?

i love xmas shopping.. very satisfied to look at the pressies i bought and distribute to my family and frnds looking out for a smile from them when they open the pressie.. keke..

cuclainne, wad do u intend to get for ur hubby?

serene: lucky you .. do you typically spend a lot over christmas period?

mayi: he's been looking at upgrading his mobile and also getting a faster SLR camera .. i kinda know how much these things cost and which model he wants because i always follow him when he goes to check these things out so i suppose it'll be one of these two ..

sylphide/mayi: maybe it's just me but i love the cleaning up bit after all that cooking .. husband says i'm mental but that he doesn't mind .. hahahah ..

ooh i see.. i am thinking what to get for my bf as well.. he has been looking at Mont Blanc pen.. but very expensive wor.. the one he like is around $500... if thats too over my budget i will have to go hunt for a bag for him as the current one he is carrying quite old liao.. but he very picky and fussy de lei.. zzz.. can i give him robinsons or takashimaya voucher ask him go buy himself?

cuclainne yes i do spend quite a figure during tis season..cant help it lol i enjoy cracking heads tinking wat to buy 4 my gfs n buddies..n i love wrapping the gifts myself too kekeke

mayi if he doesnt mind then i dun c y not kekeke personally i oso prefer having shopping vouchers rather than frens giving me stuffs i cant use :P i'm a practical person hehehe

mayi: the husband is also quite picky about his things lor - he used his wallet until everything is falling apart just because he can't find something that he likes .. in the end, i bought a wallet for him (after sourcing out several places) and placed daughter's photo inside before wrapping it up as his birthday pressie last year. it's the thought that counts yah

hahaha .. have to ask the husband - he's my employer .. hahahah ..

serene: yah lor, i love giving pressies too .. but sure to regret afterwards .. hahaha ..

ooh.. but.. i duno if he will mind shopping vouchers not.. ai ya.. i think when xmas draws nearer i will ask him u wan me to choose and buy myself or u wan go buy together? should be better hor? cuclainne, ya the thoughts that count, but i don wan him to appreaciate my thoughts but nvr use the stuffs i bought for him cos its not his 'seh'(style).

serene, i like to wrap the pressies myself too.. but i always end up making a mess of it.. and i realised the easiest way to 'bao' pressie is to 'bao' it in the form of a sweet.. jus grab the 2 ends and tweese it with a lot of scotch tape.. keke...

wow, so many posts!!!!!

mayi, thks for answering serene on my behalf... tats what i meant.... if sylphide is not familiar with us, we might have to self-introd rite!!!

cuc, sometimes the cleaning up helps one to unwind after a long day
think this applied to you.

serene, wat good lobang did your sis tell you?

btw, i hate to wrap present.... i always go to the counter and let them do it.....

Heart,
Wah u never try bubble tea before! Heehee just go and try lah, it's only $1.20-1.80.

I dun find it sweet. Bubble milk tea tastes like your normal milk tea with ice. You can have add fruity favour to it if u want.

Btw there is Munchy Donut store at causeway point.

Fattening? 1 friend everyday drinks it, still almost underweight haha.

my sis called again..juz now kenzo now christian dior..the hole in my pocket bigger n bigger LOL

heart hehe i nv like to self intro n i tink its not impt at all since its juz chatting ;)

mayi: i'm sure if you buy something for him, he'll put it to good use unless it's happened previously that he didn't??

heart: yah, that's it or maybe it's because it's so routine to me already la .. like this morning, i woke up to hang up the laundry, then feed daughter and change her diaper before changing water in the airport and washing/ sterilising her milk bottles - by the time husband wakes up, i'm ready for office .. then he'll say, why you do all these things when i'm suppose to do .. aiyah, hear the same thing every morning .. it's what is called 'pretend complaint' .. secretly he don't mind not having to do chores la .. hahahah ..

cuc, u 'spolit' the market leh..... must gently and slowly ask ur hb to do hse work. eg. u put the dirty clothing for washing and ask him to hang them when its done........ u boil the water and ask him to pour into the vacuum flask........ask him to take down the clothes and you fold them...... and many many more.....

remember never to criticise ur hb's effort.... can 'correct' his mistake behind his back.... hahah

ah siao hehe its ok coz since its so cheap might as well buy it now plus i minus abit of headache from squeezing with the crowd in town..in fact i tink i juz left wif a few on my list b4 i close it yipeeeeeeeeeee