Chatters

greenie, dun need to buy 3 lah.... juz kept changing so that the child won't get attached to it.... or else if all 3 'rot' or 'spolit' liow.... wat u going to do?

green: oh that dinner we had on her actual birthdate was only attended by my family - i took half day off just to be able to cook indian food for them (first time try la) .. only to be told by my 3-year old nephew that the food is no good! omg! hahahaha ..

no, her party will be tomorrow lor .. we catered food, chocolate fountain, etc. i didn't call her to come to the party even though she sent me an sms on my girl's birthday to wish her happy birthday .. i just replied thanks.

heart: as i mentioned to green, the dinner was only for family .. her actual party is tomorrow .. she got a book from her infantcare teachers, a HRC t-shirt from my sis, some angpows from my aunts (care of my mom) and some swedish books from her paternal grandma.

heart: oh we put one candle on the cake but i don't know who blew it cos my girl don't know how to blow candles out properly yet .. her father said she'll just blow her saliva all over the cake .. my brother said it was me who blew the candle but my husband said it was him so i don't know what happened .. blur liao .. watching daughter clap hands .. hahahaha ..

ha....i dunno how serious is ur case....my eczema is healing but then i dun think will heal completely...just gotta be contended with the result at the time being

Greenie, the booking number is J30 (did I remember correctly?). I think when you quote this at the reception desk they will be able to tell you our room number.

There are a number of things that you can do to decrease the frequency and/or severity of eczema.

--Stay away from food, chemicals, cosmetics and other things that make your eczema worse.
--Use a mild soap or no soap on the eczema.
--Avoid Vaseline and ointments because they can block sweat glands and worsen rash.
--Avoid skin irritants such as animal dander’s (dogs and cats), feathers, harsh fabrics (denim and corduroy), tight clothing, and even sometimes wool and silk. Cotton clothing is recommended as much as possible.
--Avoid temperature and humidity extremes, don't over-dress or over heat.
--Don't scratch! Scratching eczema only makes it worse. It can get infected. Keep your fingernails short.

The most common allergenic foods are dairy, soy, citrus, peanuts, wheat, fish, eggs, corn, and tomatoes.

Reduce inflammatory foods in the diet including saturated fats (meats, especially poultry, and dairy), refined foods, and sugar.

Avoid caffeine and alcohol. Increase intake of fresh vegetables, whole grains, and essential fatty acids (cold-water fish, nuts, and seeds).

Erica,
Thanks for the tips. It's hard to avoid some of the food when I always eat out.

Siao,
If yr eczema is healing, u shld stick with the current doctor n products. Wat supplements do u take? I change doctor because my condition isn't controlled n getting worse.

Doll,
Sometimes acne break out on my ears and scalp too.

Breakout on ears is still better than on face right haha. What face products do u use? I tried many exp brands on market, all not suitable for my face.

ello chatters!!!

yeh.. the booking number is J30.
They will give us the room number when we 'check in'. keke..
anybody meeting up for lunchie first?? or do we all jus meet 145pm at marina square???

serene, so guai at home? din go out with ur gal friends?

mayi, i oredi ask them this afternoon, but no response leh! think mostly is meet directly for ktv...hence lunch settle on ur own.

sometimes the more one nua, the more one will be tired
so, go out and have fun.... then u will be more energetic

serene, not going holiday in dec? all push back to next yr? thought u need to clear leave?

now letting the boys watch barney.... peace at last!!!

Organiser lai liao!

Pai seh people, offline for a while this afternoon.

Ok, I suppose most of you will be having lunch on your own tomorrow. So choose where you will want to meet:

1. City Hall MRT at 1:40pm - Dragon
2. Direct at Marina Square KBox at 2pm - ?

heart hols in dec bo hua one lah...my leave can bring over mah coz my financial year ends in march..not the usual calendar year

eeks..barney is gay!

Greenie, you suffer from eczema or acne? I have sensitive skin too. I use products bought from the facial parlour I go to. It has been more than two years and the products are OK on my skin. By the way, do you go for facial regularly?

Attendance for tomorrow gathering:

Cheerio, Mayi, Green, Doll, Doll's Friend, Heart, Meng, Vios, Dragon

1. City Hall MRT at 1:40pm - Dragon will bring those who don't know where Marina Square KBox is.
2. Direct at Marina Square KBox at 2pm - Doll, Doll's Friend

Cheerio, Mayi, Green, Heart, Meng and Vios: Pls indicate your preference.