Chatters

hmm.. yes lah.. but as i said, if i got no choice, my alternative is sweet talk bubble tea.. its the onli one tat widely available. Haha...

Mayi, since u highly recommend, then I shall go and try the cine food court one. Though Im not too sure where it is, but should be the onli one there rite?

Not all Sweet Talk branches are nice, the one at Ang Mo Kio and Hougang cannot make it! The other branches at Woodlands and Jurong are fine.

My favorite bubble tea shop is at Sembawang Plaza level 1!

My favourite flavours depend on the branches I go to hehe... I usually take red milk tea, lemon green tea, strawberry red tea ;)

Mayi,
I dunno Cineleisure drink stall sells nice bubble tea, I'll try it next time when I go there

yeh~ try it try it!!

oh btw, i was invited to Conrad ytd evening..
Tried the buffet there.. their 'theme' is Turkish cuisine... only till this weekend.. and they will change to Jap one..

The lamb chop is... OMG!!!! super nice.. no smell of the 'lamb' at all! and their soup is very special (i had yougurt with mint soup). The loti is....OMG OMG OMG.. soft and tender.. together with the buttttter..... HEAVENLY! haha..

Its onli lunch... hahaha...
Im hungry but... i have a special invite to some corp lunch. So saving my tummy for the good food. Hmm.. but hungry now ah...

*looking around for snacks or small food.

at last i can sit and relax..... so bz bz...

wow.....mayi, u very cartoon leh!! describe ur dinner till like tat.... no wonder our diana and green so excited
haha

Im back too.. Had a very good lunch. But this kind of business corp lunch, serve good buffet spread, but u can't eat too much coz will image consious. But lucky I preg, so even if I ate more, everyone will tell me to eat more. hahahaha...

green: yesterday and today's new paper .. these three tourists videotaped an uncle ferrying them on a rickshaw and they made some nasty comments like 'slowest taxi in SEA' etc before running off to catch a cab without paying the uncle .. and go post the video on youtube .. really thoughtless.

i told the husband about this yesterday and though he agreed that these tourists are really socially inept, he also pointed out that some rickshaw riders do fleece some tourists like his dad (was charged $100) ..

Yah I also recently juz read bout the news and also watched the video. Its very sad and the 3 ang moh men r HORRIBLE BEINGS.

1stly, 3 of them on the trishaw and tat old man have to cycle them. 2ndly, they video the whole scene of how they bullied him. 3rdly, they agreed to pay $10 to the uncle for the ride, then when they asked to stop the ride, they wanted to pay him only $5. But they were like pushing to each other to pay, whether or not in the end they pay, no one noes. According to the news is tat they didn't in the end. The poor old man was standing there, asking them for him money, and they juz laughed at him. Its so blardy cruel. These stupid ang mohs can go back to where they came from. Dont come to sg and bully our old men.

The 3 ang mohs r rather skinny.. i think from the UK. So the poor uncle also, juz want to do ang moh ppl business, take on all 3. Obviously he can't realli handle it lor. He so old somemore. But its like $10 for 3 ppl ah. Like tat also want to cheat the poor old man.

I saw a scene in drama. The gal goes up and kisses a guy whom she secretly admires in the rain. It's romantic and courageous haha.

To gals,
Who dares to do this in real life?

To guys,
How do u react in this situation?

angmohs may be skinny but still heavy mah, esp. three grown men on one rickshaw ..

green: so courageous but only in the movies .. i'm sure there's some ladies who might do something like that but it sure ain't me .. still paiseh leh ..

green.. i don think i will ever do it...
no courage to do that at all...

but i will have the courage to throw my slipper at someone if i had been hating him secretly for sometime bah..

green, u misunderstood mayi mei mei.....

she say:
but i will have the courage to throw my slipper at someone if i had been hating him secretly for sometime bah..

Tonight went Brewerkz for a drink with my friend after work. Crowded but very nice outdoor weather. Can consider for our next next gathering.