Chatters

tis is called bad habit lor....n eyes leh, dun play play...

ok lar, during field camp, dun wan take out cos troublesome, tat one we can agree lar..certaintly not when u at hm..

Hey pple ... I tink of a topic for discussion today liao ...

Will u tution your own kids or hire one? I observe tat parents tend to get angry faster with their own kids but hv more patient with others ... so wat do u pple say???

ah siao ... u double standard one ... side guys wan ... in the field isn't it dirtier? the more need to change mah ...

but come to tink of it ... oso difficult to change cos no place to wash hands properly ... hee hee

diana,
i think there are those special disposal contact lens which allow one to wear 24/7 for one whole mth. maybe you can source for that type of lens?

learn good things from hb lah, not this bad habit...

btw, me not fierce hor.... juz showing my concern

also, vios abit broken wrist, hence so wen rou

*run and hide from vios aka broken wrist*

(in usual manly voice)

Okay lah... i shall believe you, Diana! Your hubby wears for five days during field camp?
Siao bo....

Despite his grievances about specs, it is still a better solution than wearing contact lenses... what if his eyes dry and hurt out of a sudden, for instance? How to fight the enemy? Sigh.....

diana,
i agreed that parents willl explode faster/easier with own kids when they are teaching them... maybe their expectations are higher

well, for me, of course if possible, i would like to tutor my own child.... maybe till the stage whereby i'm not fit to.... maybe by sec 3-4 or JC, then got to engage tutor liow.

However for primary sch, think parents should be able to manage. unless the parents are too bz to spend time hence need to engage tutors loh.

diana: i heard it's not good to leave your lenses in .. my sister has a habit of falling asleep with her lenses on .. she said it's easier for her not to have to take them out/ put them back in but she's always complaining about how much her eyes itches .. hmm .. anyways, there have been a few occasions when she woke up and couldn't find the lenses on her eyes .. rolled up into the sockets??? hhahaha ..

diana,
really.... i saw in an article some time back.... dun have to remove the lens for the entire mth, think the composition of the lens are different..... very suitable for both of you leh...

Eh Eh Eh... what DOM? I am still young and sexually active okie. Wait till you see me in 30 yrs' time, then decide whether i am creepy anot can???? :P

heart, i m 'acting' for the best of Diana's eyes only... you know right? Must complement my role in this wor.... *pouted lips*

Cuc ... tat's y i always drip eyedrops b4 sleeping to keep it wet ... n upon waking up ... then won't face the problem of it rolling to the back ...

Heart ... on the tuition tingy ... if u realise tat u r inpatient towards your boy when tutoring him ... will u engage a pte tutor then though u r free n is capable to teach him on your own. I hv seen parents screaming over the kids, losing patience when they are helping them with their homework ... n the kids will be like so scare n at the verge of tears ...

My personal experience oso ... i dun seem to hv much patience helping out my sil's kids ... but i was a good tutor in the past ... its like it is harder to accept tat the kids can make such silly simple mistakes or so lor ...

I oso recall tat when i m young, my dad oso lose his patience with us ... so he actually swop with my uncle who will teach us n he taught my cousins ...

Heart ... i thot the bread cost is increased by 20 cents ... or is it 20%?

I teach my own kids. This way, I hv a better idea how they are doing in sch.
Abt parent less patient w own kids, well it is true to a certain extent. I ever tutor a frd daughter even though her mom is FT tutor, cos she don't want to strain the relationship.

Diana,
I won't tutor my own kids because kids fear strangers more than mummy! I bet they will climb up and down during my tuition.

I wonder how does my BF discipline our kids next time. He's too soft-spoken.

Green ... tat make sense ... cos they are familiar with us so they tend to be more sha jiao ... hmmmmm ...

And abt your bf ... u won't knw for now ... scarly he is wo hu chang long ... hee hee

Hi Heart, yeah lor roti price increase, petrol also increase...now even the kaya spread also become less. Over at my place the kopi cup also become smaller...

diana,
in the past, the bread cost $1. now cost $1.20, isn't it 20% increase? must give you some math lesson!!

if really dun have the patience, maybe switch with my sis loh.... i help teach nephew and she teach my boi loh

believer,
exam over liow is it?

50cents!!!

green, what kind of bread you eat? buy from where?

our topic today is diana's bad habit of wearing contact lens continously for 3 days!!!

It seems like kids nowadays are too smart, naughty or both.... *think about my nephew*
Guess i will not think abt having one in the next three yrs, at least. Not ready yet.

If i do have, i will try to tutor first loh... but my wife's a teacher, so prolly she will take charge... Heh.

Must be those neighbourhood shops. Usually the bread there r still cheap. Unlike the more commercialised ones like Breadtalk.. Faint... $1.20 and above for bread. Lucky im not so much of a bread lover.

*wave* pinky

green, buy from those neighbourhood bakery..... but heard some oredi increased by at least 20cts liow

how many chatters are short-sighted (or long-sighted haha)
1) heart
2) cheerio
3) diana
4) green
5) doll
6) believer
7)

Bread.... hmmmmm... i love bread as well.

Specifically, i'd usually go for Ya Kun Toast for my tea break..... yum yum....

i take off my contacts the minute i get home and put on my spectacles .. reason i don't wear them outside the home is because people say i look really fierce (teacher fierce) in them .. hahaha ..