Chatters

green, u oni take buns is it?

wat about those wholemeal bread, with cheese, ham, veggi? can make on ur own

heart,
I need to reach office at 8.15am and set off at 7am daily. So no time make those sandwiches myself.

I did made sandwiches sometimes for BF. Chilli tuna with lettuce, Tomato with melted cheese inside toasted breads. More like french toast.

Heart, I have higher astigmatism than myopia. O, you have missed out Dragonfruit, he is a specky too.

Believer, your specs day is Friday, right?

Siao - Even if you have no intention to get married hor, can still have gf wan. These days, more women are open about not getting married too.

babydoll...no, if i get one, i will wanna marry her..though now soceity more open, but most gals will still wanna settle down....better dun waste her youth if i dun have any intention of marrying her...

There are 2-3 types of medicine which cause drowiness. I don't know exactly which one is the culprit. After I popped the pills and swallowed the cough syrup, I got into a half sleeping half dreaming state. I couldn't remember the contents of my dream. Woke up an hour plus later feeling very exhausted leh

Have you experienced this before?

siao, you can always made known to her that you got no intention of getting married, BEFORE you get into a serious relationship what, for all you know, she might be having the same mentality

heart, going to soon, stomach playing symphony music liao

dolly, have you ask the doc if there is any replacement for that medicine? sounds serious to have hallucinations

Siao, your mentality bit passe leh. You don't marry her doesn't mean you don't take her seriously mah. Many married people don't take their spouses seriously, so marriage is not proof of anything. If you can find a likeminded lady, why not leh?

Tell her you don't want to get married, not you don't want to marry her. Hell lot of difference leh

ah siao,
mayb u can go out with the gal 1st..... after some time, maybe u r the one who changed mind and can't wait to get married

doll,
think its the combination effect of 3 drugs which caused drowsyness. dun think u r hallucination, juz that u might be in deep sleep hence can't remember ur dreams. btw, one hr of sleep is not enuff to "neutralise" the effect of the medicine.... think u might have to sleep for half a day

sgbabydoll, usually people can get 'high' when they mix meds .. like codeine (found in cough syrup) and panadol for eg. That's why cough syrups containing codeine can only be prescribed by doctor, cannot be bought off the shelves.

Doll,

No fix day for specs actually. Today I am wearing specs

Could be the cough syrup. One can get high on certain type of cough syrup, that y need to be prescribe by doc.

Thanks, Cuclannie...no wonder when I took the cough syrup alone last night, I didn't "hallucinate". But the pack of medicine was all prescribed by my GP. Shall I inform him about my condition?

Thanks, all too.

cuc,
dun be shy lah...... we are very open of our age. we know the age of most chatters here.... since u r member of chatters, must tell us leh!!!

is it 28, 29 or 30?

Y gals are sensitive abt age ah? Usually pple ask i just say tat ... i thot ok wat ... nothing to hide ... can't hide forever anyway, unless go for plastic lah

Cuc ... not directing at u ... i was just asking since we are sort of at the topic ... cos usually pple will say we gals are sensitive n many of my gfs are indeed sensitive n may frown when pple ask their age directly ...

In fact nowadays, some guys oso refuse to disclose their age ... dun understand lor ...

Doll ... i tink cos u were not able to get the full cycle of sleep, tat's y u r feeling worst ... its like u r adruptly woken up like tat ...

I agree ... chatters became so quiet after lunch ... is it everyone doze off after a heavy lunch liao ... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Doll,
Then I suggest u take the medications separately. My flu didnt go off after 2 weeks and I still went work. Yesterday afternoon, whole body started to ache and have fever. People here gossip when we take MC leave, so I forced myself to work.

Nowadays ... the flu strain like getting stronger n stronger or we r getting weaker n weaker ... each attack seems to last longer n longer ...

My office pple oso taking turns falling sick wan ... pple r complaining tat the air in the office is not good ... etc ...