Chatters

yah lor - now i can just say that i feel like eating this and this and he just follow la .. cos i said baby wants to eat and he as the father cannot deny his baby that .. hahaha .. my 1st pregnancy, i ate so much junk food because he usually don't allow me to even step foot in a fast food joint ..

got lah...me loh :P

must be because green go pak-tor tonight. She usually morning and afternoon shift in school and night shift here one. This worker very productive...only sleep 4 hours a day and will put on weight somemore!

must be having a good time 'torturing' her BF now...hmm

by the way, cheerio, which uni is your studies from?

Babydoll

I am now at home, ironing my clothes and checking out this thread at the same time.

Don't tempt me with the HSDPA leh. Today, I went to check out the Nokia E61i, cost $648 w/o contract. I think surfing this forum on my N73 screen is giving me migraine.

But I will wait for the PC/IT show at the end of next month before deciding on my next 'doo-dads'.

Don't work so late, ok.

wah... who still here ah...?

powderful, you guys not sian ah debating abot the salary thingy ah...? wah biang.. so long until i also dont want to read liao...zz

dragon, my degree is by University of South Australia

Woah, Dragonfruit, you multi-tasking ah...me take my hat off you.

I agree that you should stop surfing SB from your Nokia N73. Each letter is smaller than an ant leh, sure give you migraine mah.

Nokia E61i...you seem to be a big Nokia fan hor. But don't you find Sony Ericsson P1i and the latest Palm Treo look much cooler?

Oh I see. I suppose you pay your school fees in Aussie dollars?

Nowadays, exchange rate rather high. My time is about S$0.90+ for every Aussie dollar.

no lah, my school fees is pegged and payable in SGD through the local agent, so the fluctuation doesnt affect me loh, luckily...

sorry babydoll, just finished ironing my clothes.

I did considered other phones like the Dopod 838 Pro and C730. Never own a Windows Mobile phone before. My utmost requirement is that the screen must be 2.8 inch and long battery life.

So besides E61i, my next possible choice is the Dopod 838 Pro (2.8 inch). But I scared that I may open and close the slider so often that one day it split into two. One more thing, sometimes, I eat using my right hand and access my phone using my left hand, the Dopod isn't so left-hand friendly.

C730 is quite similar to Nokia E61i, but I understand from online reviews that the battery life is not so funtastic. Moreover, the screen is less than 2.8 inch.

So the next possible choice is E61i loh. Maybe there will be new models being launched for Christmas, but I don't want to pay an arm and a leg for it. I usually buy gadgets when it is coming to the end of it's product life cycle...can be a few hundred dollars difference sometimes. Must be financially prudent.

On the HSDPA modem right, I sometimes will use my N73 as a modem on my notebook via the PC suite to access the Internet. I listen to Internet radio so sometimes the connection may drop. That's why thinking of getting the modem.

wah... dragon, you sounded like a handphone salesman loh, kekekeke... me know nuts about all these technology stuff, my phone as long as can sms, call, take pic can liao...

i should finish my study by dec

serene, me cooking maggie mee, so sinful eat at this hour...

dragon, avoid 838pro if you can...I own one now and the sliding keyboard gets a bit insensitive after a while...but features and specs wise not too bad...

I'm actually eyeing Samsumg i600 at the moment...

xmm = me ah?? heehee..
hafen.. washing clothes neh.. hang le den can go orr orr... cheerio jie jie *innocent face*, din get to chat with u much tat day.. u so fast go for dinner le.. keke..

hehe... yah loh.. din talk much hor.. cannot go to the dinner too late lah else i lugi leh, 120 bucks k... till now still sim tia... hehehehe...

powderful and dragon, you guys really into electronic gadgets stuff hor...

cheerio oh pls dun tok abt sinful to me..my tummy is full of wine..n all my sinful foods from wine network LOL

now tinking if i wanna attend the shows in zouk on thurs or fri..or both days lol

wine sinful meh?

i dont like wine loh, prefer beer hehehe... wine like sour sour bitter bitter...furthermore think those wine i took so far all cheap cheap one so lagi worse loh... i totally cant tast any fruity note, woody note, whatever note in it loh, all taste the same to me, bad!

yah lor...I quite a gadget freak, but cutting a lot these few years...spending too much money already on them...

Another point to add for the Dopod 838pro...batt life not very good...I can used up 3/4batt on a day of heavy usage during office...

Hih... E61i is good..Hb is using that and saying he'll get one for me too. Was considering i600 at 1st but the keys are really quite hard and smaller than the E61i's so harder to type. The applications start up a bit slower on i600 too. Anyway, I like the E61i's design more.

Wow, thanks for the update, dragon...BlackJAck 2 looks sexy man...looks like I can settle for that already...

E61i got quite good reviews...I have 2 frens who been using it the past 2 months and the review so far from them have been good...

Got touch screen and radio meh?? No leh... E61i has a Qwerty keyboard, a directional button to select applications and a music player (MP3).