Chatters

pinky, we've appointed a æ‘é•¿, é•¿è€, an accountant and many translators! it's ok, what's over is over already, just follow us closely from now yah?

serene, may i know what you were doing previously? totally no relation to a PA job?

Balloon i was doing alot of things previously..i dabbled in HR, sales n mktg (which i hate) n juz b4 tis job i was doing project mgmt so i guess in a way tis rojak helped me coz they wanted someone who can do abit of everything in tis job hahaha

serene, thanks for the info. will let you know if i managed to find a secretary/PA job.

pinky, i'm lost each time i come in too. thanks to the 3 rotating shifts!

heart, you looking for job too?

balloon, me on the lookout for job all the time
my current capacity is towards project mgmt although is more lab-based, hence ask serene for more info.

Good morning skylar.....today chatters very bz, too many tv episods from cheerio & vios (chinese and english version).

é•¿è€! i seriously think you should appoint serene as the overall in charge. she can handle HR, sales, marketing, proj management and even data warehousing! i can only brew tea...

Balloon yup i'm in one heh indeed there r many PAs in tis co. but so far i dun hav major issues wkg wif the ones here or the ones in other countries..i prefer those in UK tho..always very helpful more than the ones in APAC

sure got things wagged n gossiped abt but it happens in every co. n every industry so nothing to fret abt

Balloon its not ez
but i'm glad my boss can put up wif my nonsense kekeke since i only work for him alone, i dun hav to b answerable to anyone else

so 1 more thing 4 u, u gotta noe how many ppl u r supporting coz there r secretaries who serve the whole team of ppl..those r like supporting role liao

oh i see. so must go big firm and serve one boss. are there many such positions around? thought most secs serve whole team right?

Talkin bout work. I also wanna change job. But likely onli next yr after my maternity leave. Must at least get the company benefits first before leaving. haha.. Also my tummy so big, no one will want to hire someone who's going to go into labour after confirmation. But other than the pay now is realli pathetic, work and environment wise, everything is good.

heart, now thinking about it, my ex companies secs serve whole team except the sec working for the top man...

serene, may i know if the job pays well?

Balloon i mean it would b nice to start off wif a big firm n being able to serve juz 1 boss but i doubt many places r like dat if u hav no experience dats y i always say i'm lucky

again its subjective wat is pay well or not lah...diff in job scopes will define part of the pay

i started with serving many bosses .. then have to support superiors (taichi mah!) and bosses .. now i have my own boss to look after but still have to train others ..

i am serving my dept ppl now.. 3 bosses + 1 lawyer.. all my other colleagues serves a few bosses and quite a bit of 'overlapping' work like hlping another boss to clear his invoice payment.. so far.. i am very free.. =X

nope.. i am in the legal dept of a jap trading firm... half sec half admin coordinator.. gotta hlp book flights, apply leave/claims, arrange schedules with other bosses' sec, book meeting rooms, bla bla and process payment invoice, compile weekly reports.

Sounds a lot hor.. but duno why i always nth to do de.. keke.. maybe cos this 2mths they not flying to anywher so i don haf so many things to note and apply.

green i'm at home hehe

2day there r some other colleagues from another ofc moving into ours so sure very rowdy tho i cant wait to hav those colleagues in my ofc keke

wah cheerio, your $0.10 very hard to earn leh. I shall gladly donate your $0.10 to a charity of my choice.

Once again chatters, latest list:

1. Mayi - May be bringing BF along

2. Sgbabydoll - May be late

3. Green - May be late

4. Heart - Bringing boi along

5. CK4A -

6. Dragonfruit

7. Believer - Pls PM me

8. Balloon - Go pak toh-ing

Serene,
How I wish I can take leave tomorrow. I must be around to present things for tomorrow meeting, so can't siam.

Mayi,
Ah yo...thought they should at least grant half day leave.

balloon: yes, i am a sec in a hospital

green: don't you just hate it when you feel like taking leave but you can't because you have something you can't get out of? it has happened to me a few times - darn sianz when that happens.

mayi: yah i thought the co will follow sg holidays .. like when my dad was working for an american co, they have days off during sg and american PH - darn jealous leh.. usually companies won't do that.

cuclainne,
I have 13 days of leave brought forward from last year, plus 21 days leave for this year!

I want to take but always tied down by meetings and last min assigned work. LOL

green: wah you so much leave don't want to use ah .. can transfer to me or not? hahaha .. my husband is the same as you .. he gets 5 weeks' annual leave but last year, he hardly took any so when i delivered, he took 3 weeks off to help out at home .. this year we went back to his home country for 3 weeks with the baby so he's only left with 8 days .. much better than me la cos i'm down to 2 days .. hahaha ..

i'm off tomorrow and on leave for next wk

i also have 21 days annual leave, 2 days childcare leave and carryover 10 days of leave last yr but now oni left around 13 days which i plan to carry over next yr

duno why i no half day tml.. sobs sobs.. maybe cos my company doesnt have and malays? but we do get extra days offs for xmas and new year as the japanese celebrates their new yr on 1 jan...

aiks... so i think tml might be quite quiet in chatters ah?? keke..

wah seems that almost everyone is quite stringent with their leave ah .. unlike me .. hahaha .. every month sure to take at least a day off to relax but now with my daughter, my leave is taken when she's unwell .. how priorities have changed!

cuclainne, in the past my leaves were used for travel but now same as you, priorities changed, leaves are reserved for my boi, to take either him or my mum (she's the caregiver) is unwell.

Mayi, are you still meeting me tomorrow?

heart.. if you are free to meet lor..
cos i knock off at around 515, go toilet, touch up a bit, wait for lift... i think will be out of the office building at 530 lor.. hee hee..

wan meet to buy the donuts??? and maybe dinner?

mayi, i 4got where you work liow? where do u propose to meet? i can oni go out after 5pm, when my boi woke up from his nap.

cuclainne, if my memory din fail me..... u r pregnant.... hence need to restrict a little bit on travel but u can still go for short break