Chatters

haha.. cool.. so R & B ah u ppl.

Wah I badly need a massage man. Anyone got good recommendation on preg woman massages. My back and shoulders are killing me.

*continues to sing*

c it started at the park..used to chill at the dark..oh when u took my heart..dats when we fell apart...coz we both tot..dat love lasts foreverrrr

Cheerio,
I am now thinking when to talk to my BF?

I lose hope that talking will help. He only knows how to say sory, then repeats the mistakes...

Feeling lost now.

green tok to him when u r clear abt wat u wan

many ppl juz happened to b like wat u said...say sorry yet repeat the same crap

take sometime off n tink it thru..u shld noe him by now anyway n if u r sick of hearing him saying the same old things n repeating it later then mayb u juz need to ask urself if u shld tolerate wif tis for the future

green, so fast heart soften liow??? i thought u shld really think thru for at least 2-4wks!!!! This is ur future leh, must think very carefully.

Green, this is a cool-off period, not a cold war (this is cruel I feel, I was always at the receiving end from ex), which means you must put a deadline on it and let him know too.

pinkydy: if you need a massage, should go for those who know pre-natal massage .. my colleague wanted to get a shoulder/ back massage the last time but they refused when they found out she preggie ..

Agree with R&B Queen and Heart, you should take a long time to chill off, and think thru thoroughly, this is the luxury and priviledge of being single, when you are married, you will be tied down forever and there is no way out

cuclainne dear! how you doing?

you must be pretty big now??

green, this cool off period is for you to think thru whether are you willing to accept ur bf behaviour after marriage. Oni after you are firm in wat you want, then you talk to him.

cheerio: not too bad lah, nursing a cold and sore throat the moment - darn sianz, plus have to figure out the moving (we're moving to new place) and Raya is this Sat .. argh! where got time!!

pinkydy: i can understand how you felt when i read your previous post about being upset with hubby .. mine is also the same lah - i preggie or no preggie, he still treats me the same lor .. maybe it's because i showed him that i am too capable (hahahaha), that's why he's very relaxed ..

Cuclainne, yah i noe and i heard from my doc. No one will do the massage for me. So have to go to specialised ones. Which will probably cost me a bomb. Hai~... no choice... suffer in silence.

hari raya is sure very festive among malay folks yah, not like chinese new year, so un-happening *yawn*

in fact, i hate CNY

heart: no prep this year .. ask the hubby if he wants to wear the baju kurung and he just said he'll wear if i wear .. but until now we haven't bought any yet - hahahaha .. no la, i usually only spend one day out visiting .. not like most who will spend the entire month doing so .. plus if i take leave, it'll probably be for the moving of our things lor .. yah, today sick - thought can rest at home .. but no lor, i managed to clear most of the display things in the living room into boxes and now i'm in the office .. double sianz .. always complain complain complain i don't get enough rest but i can't sit still!!!!

green, since ur answer is a firm NO, then wat are you going to do abt it?

3 options for you
1) To break off
2) To give him one final last chance, but with a time line (but dun tell him abt it as i'm afraid he might "control" till the "rice is cooked" and then resume back to his old habbits)
3) To get married and then "endure" till cannot endure and divorce (is this wat you want?)

pinkydy: my colleague calls this old malay lady to do massage for her .. don't know how good cos never used her before but apparently my colleague swears by her .. oh, my colleague is due to deliver soon anyways ..

pinky, the massage lady i recommend you does pre-natal massage but think she might be too bz to do for you since her priority is post-natal massage.

me knock off in 20mins....

serene, u prefer working from home or ofc? U got go and ta pau lunch juz now? din "hear" you talk abt makan today leh.

heart it depends i guess..sometimes i miss my colleagues in the ofc so i will go in even tho my boss isnt ard but other times i get to enjoy peace when no one's at home

had bei mian today..not much appetite

serene, in future if u can't sleep, can "date" cheerio (tampinese) or Green (Sengkang) for roti prata

Are you not feeling well hence no appeitite?

Cuclainne, i start work at 8am hence will knock off by 5pm
Dun envy as i need to wake up early as well

Heart,
Thanks for the MCQ hehe.
3 options for you
1) To break off
2) To give him one final last chance, but with a time line (but dun tell him abt it as i'm afraid he might "control" till the "rice is cooked" and then resume back to his old habbits)
3) To get married and then "endure" till cannot endure and divorce (is this wat you want?)

My heart chooses 2) while my brain chooses 1).
I already gave him a few chances before liao.

green: i will .. thanks.

heart: me too but i can only go home at 5pm on Fridays, other days go back at 5.30pm .. by the time i pick my girl up from infantcare and walk home, it's about 6.30pm liao ..

I think I have to breakup with my BF soon.

He msn me
"Where are u? I'm worried about you. I never give you any attitude that day....."

He still think it is ok to hang up my phone calls. He said he let me decide what to do with our r/s and he was too tired to think about our r/s.

He's just stressed with work these days. There is no big setback so far, yet he's giving this type of attitude. I think our r/s is hopeless liao.

Sgbabydoll,

Together for 1year 9 month. How often? Whenever he's stressed with work, $$ or family. It happened once every 2 months lor.

I tried to be understanding everytime because he's a very nice, caring BF when he's not moody.

I'm so disappointed that he doesnt even bother to think about our r/s and lets me decide whether to continue or breakup.

Now I'm in office alone, stunned and weeping. I didn't expect him to give me this type of bochap attitude.

Damn my new office PC cant access to internet and i got 75 new messages from singaporebrides forum base on this thread alone lol...

Did i miss out anything?

CK, we should be meeting on Friday, 7 pm at the Boat Quay Coffee Bean. Awaiting confirmation from Dragonfruit who is kindly organising the inaugural Chatters meeting.

Hi chatters

The meeting is confirmed at 7pm this Fri at Boat Quay CoffeeBean, going by the availability of the majority here.

Please PM me your contact details and real name if you have not done so.

Unfortunately, we will miss the company of green and vios. Sorry about that. Next time, we try to meet altogether.

Sgbabydoll: Thanks for your PM. I will check later. I will also try to lift up an online map to show you exactly where is the place and to park your car when I reach home later. Today went to buy donuts after work :p

hey Green *pat pat*
dont be so despair k, take things easy, i am sure you have braved crisis more severe than this, he let you decide doesnt mean he bochap you mah, maybe he thought that you are stressed out by him and he still clueless what he has done. take things slowly, see whether you two still feel as strongly for each other after this episode.

we are here to hear you out, so dont cry in a corner k *hugs babe*