Chatters

Mayi, i am not a father yet la... keke. I think will accompany my wife when she gives birth. The physical presence of the hubby is vital, i guess.

What about Believer? He is a dad liao.

ops! =X

sorwee.. keke.. i mixed up.. qns shld be posted to believer... heehee..
pardon my blur-ness..

Btw... blur in chinese is wad ah?

if the wife goes for natural delivery at delivery suite, then either husband or patient's mother can accompany during the birth.

if the wife goes for elective (scheduled) caesarean, then the husband can come into the operating theatre with her.

however if it's an emergency caesarean, then husband cannot follow because everything is rush, rush, rush already .. like in my case.

no sign of cervix dilation almost 14 hours after my waterbag burst and my contractions were irregular .. i finally opted for epidural and while the anaesthetist was setting it up, the husband went for breakfast cos he doesn't want to see .. then my gynae came in and said there are three options: 1. wait for natural delivery, 2. if natural delivery doesn't occur in 2 hours, then i will have to go for caesarean or 3. i go for caesarean NOW so of course i said i want to go for option 3 but then i remember that my husband went for breakfast so need to wait for him to come back - called him on the mobile to hurry up and in the meantime they prep me up for surgery. in about 15 mins, i was in the theatre and about 30 mins later my daughter was born .. the first thing i heard was her crying cos i can't see anything as they had a screen up.

picking dates is if you opt to go for elective caesarean. my EDD was on a Friday but at the previous appointment, my gynae told me that if i don't give birth by Friday then I will have to come on Monday to be induced because he don't want to delay delivery any longer than that. Overseas, the doctors will allow the mommies to wait up to 42-43 weeks instead of the usual 40 weeks before they induce.

Thanks for the replies to my question. Guess in-laws are more modern thinking now about the gender of their grandchild

Yeap, in office real early today. Figuring out some ways to tie up some loose ends in a couple of deals.

I try not to insert hunky as the side-clause... why? These cilents are guys themselves. Well, i don't really think they are... erm... hmmmmm, well maybe...maybe. Do you think hunky doesn't mind actually, eh. Heh Heh...

morning mayi, hows ur day so far?

vios, think better dun recommend clients to hunky anymore. see, nowadays he seldom post here, must be very bz oredi. have u decide on ur HM yet?

morning heart and vios!!

So far not bad... had a good chat with my bf ytd night and he realised he had not fulfill quite a few promises he had made... and then jokingly scold me "si ah bui"... LoL.. but he has promised to look into his schedule to find some time in dec for me.. Yay~ and tml is FRIDAY!!!

btw.. wad is the abv for TOW ah??

Morning Mayi~~~ TOW = The Other Woman?
Yeah, sometimes we men overlook matters and unintentionally, insensitive.

heart, honestly... haven't yet! Seems like there are many stuffs to handle currently. House reno, wedding prep, other personal issues.. and i haven't include work yet. Jialatz.... i better decide soon!! Thanks for reminding me....

Morning all...
wahhh.. today I FREE man! kekeke..
work like mad the last 2 days.. sibeh TL liao.. finally sent my boss off today then come to ofc with a nice surprise of flowers+champagne for me.. kekeke..

think my boss scared i kill him ah... keke...

People like skylar and serene makes me envious of them leh... both sama sama and majiam rule their own land, keke. =P

Where is the other 公主? Haha...

heart,
not say eat snake lah.. kekeke.. but can slack lor.. i still got backlog to clear one leh.. kekeke..

vios,
u nv see when we really work our ass out leh.. not easy lor.. kekeke..

the other 公主 ah.. must be zzzing somewhere or in mtg now ba.. kekek..

da jia zaoooooooooooo

jin jia lat tink i'm getting sick liao...c doc yest n 2day @#$%^&*

skylar ur boss gave u jiu my boss gave me Harrods chocs lol but i got sorethroat so cannot eat!!! i was juz yelling at him..i balu came back from KL n then he wans me to go again on fri!

My lubbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb...
ur here, u sick out ah? aiyoh.. why liddat? kekeke..
my boss give me jiu lor.. but will share with the rest of the staff later lor.. see maybe ltr go lunch buy some cheese to go with it..

fri is tmr leh.. go KL?? I nv like to travel..ekkee.. but i think for next year the co outing die die hv to go liao lor.. keekeke

heart yeah coz my boss heads up Apac region so i go to those areas too

skylar my lub *sniff sniff* i lao pi zui..ao leng tia lor..yummy..dat day at wine network i tried the cheese platter very gd too n cheap ! we shld go there soon...ya he wanted me to fly in n fly out tmr but i told him i not feeling great plus i promised to attend a team gathering tmr so cannot make it!

PinkyDy you can try my regular Nailzstory at far east plaza..but i'm not sure if my regular manicurist is wkg today..u can call Melissa at 67362448

heart haha i dun do mani/pedi every week lah..every 3 weeks but every week i will do either re-varnish or express to maintain the shape

Serene..
ko lian dai ah u... kekek.. lao pi zui dai ao leng tia.. aiyoh... kekek.. then dun fly liao.. crazy.. hectic leh!

Pinky,
wats the occassion? I heard before somewhere that preggie are not supposed to put on nail varnish.. is that true ah?

although many pple are flaming ms julia ng, i really enjoyed her posts, very entertaining and i always laugh out loud loh

hahahaha...

skylar yeah n i was supposed to go india next week!! but then my big boss coming to Asia to i was saved from dat trip lol i was whining everyday dat i hav to go ah neh place *mutters*

eh..my sis oso went to do her mani/pedi when she was preggie n i saw other preg ladies doing while i was doing mine too leh

Cheerio,
where is ms julia ng? keke.. which thread?

Serene,
tat is what i thot lor coz i thot nvm mah.. but saw from somewhere they say better not lah.. blah blah.. so i also dunno..

skylar yeah i heard it b4 as well but i'm not sure if there's any scientific explanation 4 dat..i choose to tink its 1 of those weird 'coz nail varnish coz some duno wat content then will seep into skin blah blah so not gd 4 baby blah blah' LOL

Wow Serene good life man. Thanks i'll give her a call. How much for a manicure? And if I need to do french, how much additional?

Skylar, its alrite to do mani pedi, as long as the place is well-ventilated. Nail vanish is alrite. Anyway coat on the nails, not on the skin.

My com end yr campaign ad need a hand model lah. So save cost, use own staff lor. So I got to go be hand model tmr for photoshoot. But I get to do mani under com expense. Y not?

pinky, ur hubby will scold u for doing the manicure and wasting money boh?? =X

-oops! i missed out ur previous post! heh.. cos i jus finish reading the post on the hubby reprimanding his wife for doing the manicure and asking her to return the supp card-

Cheerio, actually i quite agree that theres no need for her to 'hao lian' hw much her hubby spents on her and how many LVs she has.

PinkyDY aiya if co. paying then $$ is not an issue kekeke i seriously duno how much is mani or pedi coz i took their package so each session is $40 which is cheap to me..i go to Melissa for 2yrs now heh if i'm not wrong french is $5 extra for hands OR feet

cheerio i juz went to skim thru hehehe i juz tink its a gd time to practice 'hao lian' skills kekekeke n honestly 4 LV bags ONLY MAHHHH lol

Mayi... Actually my HB is quite unhappy on it as well. But its required for my 'modeling' tmr. So as long as tat place is well-ventilated, he's with me to watch and make sure everything is ok.

Serene, even if under com expense, also cannot go to too ex one. But be reasonable kind. Tat's y Im looking for good and reasonbly prices places. Coz the nails needs to be of perfection.

her posts very funny right? hahahaha..
come lets practice our hao-lianology here..

actually she not the only one lah, if you notice there are other gals who are also very flashy but less airhead in their posts