Chatters

believer, do u have any a/c in SM?

I've never try selling in SB b4, hence in position to judge. For SM, do be prepare for ppl to bargain till very low prices, especially for preloved items. Wat kind of things are you selling? Suitable for 2-4 yrs old? if yes, i might be interested for my boi

Mayi, u can't share as a kid role since we same generation. u can contribute to this topic also, learn 1st so that later won't be "blur"

keke.. i haf nvr thot of being a mummy before wor.. but maybe my thinking may change 5yrs down the road bah... i always think hor.. got kids very ma fan and noisy de(no offences to anyone =X )... i very impatient de... sometimes when on mrt ride during the school holidays, the kids will play merry go round or sometimes catching in the cabin.. wa biang.. i cannot tahan.. or some keeps crying and yelling "i don wana go home"... argh.. i wonder how parents 'gao tim' the kids who are throwing temper in public places...

Hi all ... good afternoon ... reporting in finally!!! It has been crazy these couple of days ... so no time to chat much with u pple ... dun forget me hor ... hee hee

Hunky ... u finally back? Where hv u been? Vios intro too many clients to u is it???

Hi gals ... read thru some of the posts on pantyliners ... i wear it 24/7 leh ... if u dun wear it at nite ... won't it stain your panty?

BTW, i use only cotton n non-scented one ... so far no problem ...

diana, dun go encouraging hunky to be yellow or horny again. His posts today are quite decent, so far.

mayi, i always loves kids even when i was young tat time. i admit sometimes kids' behaviour might drive adults crazy but keep an open mind will do. As for kids running around in the MRT, i also dun like it. hence i also dun allow my boi to walk around, will restraint him in his seat thru out the whole journey by giving him books or talking to him.

pinky: i'm seeing dr sf loh at clinic d. i can't remember which package i signed up for my previous pregnancy but it's a basic delivery package. didn't take those fancy maternity packages which includes some number of consultation visits with the doctor. which doctor are you seeing?

LOL hunky. u too colourful liao la..
Keep urself to black and white will do?? ho ho ho!

Heart, do u cultivate any habits to your boi like reading storybooks or sending him any lessons??

hi cuclainne, i heard of Dr SF Loh at KKH. Seems like his reputation quite good

hunky, yes, very scared of you turning chatters into yellow color
a little bit of yellow/horny jokes is okie but not to the extent of every post. u stalking this thread is it? the moment i mention abt u and *pop* u appear...... see, even the way i wrote has to be examine again and again to ensure that you are unable to misinterprete it to be yellow/horny.... haha

argh! there is a mosquito in my cubicle .. kena bitten on my foot of all places .. just when i was feeling bored and sleepy .. aiyah, feel like want to go home and sleep .. i think i will go and have a look at my daughter instead .. hahaha ..

heart: he is one of the senior doctors in o&g and he also does ivf .. i think his reputation is more from his success rate for his ivf patients .. i heard they call him golden hands because those couples who see him for ivf will surely strike .. some even have twin, triplets, quadruplets .. hahah ..

heart, ya i stalking you.. hahaha.. dont worry la.. u also not saying anything color me so far i m ok right ? hahaha

"see, even the way i wrote has to be examine again and again to ensure that you are unable to misinterprete it to be yellow/horny.... haha"

LOL... heart thats a good one....

ya lor vios.. den again i am wondering if i am one of the kids running ard in mrt cabin while i am small.. o_0
i think not bah.. cos my mummy very fierce de...
By the way, any parents here ever shouted/scolded the child in public places?? I rmb once i did something wrong(forgot wad) and my mummy immediately yelled at me resulting me weeping in the shopping mall. T_T

ya blame it on heart lor.. used to write things so yellow/horny.. so is not my fault ok.. heart good that u r displaying lesser color.. hahaha..

cheryl: hahaha .. so we end up seeing each other here too .. how's your pregnancy progressing? you ladies met up ah?

serene: long time haven't been to robertson quay .. that's where dbl-o is or was (?).

I very sleepy now ... just b4 lunch cos mouth itchy, ate 2 bar of honeydew flavoured kit kat ... then went for la mian plus xiao long pao ... now so full n sleepy liao ... but got so many things to clear ...ahhhhhhhhhhhh... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

This morning i weigh myself ... after downing so many mooncakes over the weeks ... i hv put on 2kg!!! jialat liao ... its weight losing time liao!!!

Cuclainne and Heart, sounds like Dr SF Loh is realli good. How much r u payin per consultation? I m seeing Dr Irene Chua from clinic A. Wat's the diff with the clinics anyway?

I heard tat Dr John Tee at KKH is very good. He is the head there or sort ... btw, u gals prefer male or female gynae? Some says male one is more gentle ... true or not?

diana, mostly famous gynae are males right ? such as famous chef, fashion designer etc.. not trying to compare here, by the way i dont doubt that guy will be much gentler than female gynae.. :-)

Its true males r gentler. But my HB got this thing tat other 'males' r not suppose to touch me. So naturally my Gynae has to be a female.

I understand tat male docs r gentler cos when the gals scream, they will give sympathy as they hv not experience it themselves ... whereas for female docs, esp those who hv gone thru it will not show any sympathy liao ...

actually hor. although my hb dun mind me seeing male gynae. till now i still seeing male gynae, but hor, i kind of phobia liao. wait i give birth hw. lol.. my gynae sure have to see and touch. zzz

Tat's y lor. My first gynae was male too. I felt so uneasy. Its my mum's gynae, and apparently he was the one tat help my mum deliver. So like super awkward. Now with female gynae, dont feel so bad.

Me no stress too. My IL seems pretty alrite with wateva the gender of their first grandchild, as long as healthy can already. But I think my FIL does prefer gals more. Tat's y he's a bit bias towards my HB's sister. My HB is the first son, out of 3 siblings, the 2nd is gal and 3rd is boy.

For my parents, they were hoping its a boy, coz my side of the family too many gals already. My family is 3 gals, Im in the middle. My elder sis also gave birth to a gal.

heart, it was fun manz... i have to monkey at times to loosen the stiff expression of my wife.. heh heh. Dead tired at the end of it. =)

cheerio, really full classes at CC for sewing? Goodness, im surprised. Wait a min... are the learners between 20s to 30s?? Or, middle-age tai tais?? =P

diana, you hit the nail on hunky's head. He volunteered to be part of my business deals with my prospective cilents! Not that he is the main crux to closing the deal, but anyhow, i believe all three parties stand to gain. Hunky, hor? ;)

Hot day :S

pinky: consultation with dr loh is about $80+ but he has a ultrasound scanner in his room so every time i have appointment i get the chance to see my baby. there is not much difference in the clinics except for TPS (The Private Suite) - this one for private patients.

my husband had no probs with me seeing the male gynae because they see these parts of the female body all the time .. he was more concerned that the doctor be caring in the management of the pregnancy. btw i went for caesarean so all the male doctors, nurses have seen everything already .. hahaha ..

diana: yah i have heard some of the female gynaes saying things like that and generally being unsympathetic because they have gone through childbirth themselves. so far i have had no probs with dr loh - he's patient esp. since my husband has 1001 questions for him.

cheryl: sounds fun, i might have joined the last one if not for the fact that i was looking for a new place to move to .. glad that's done.

vios... did u stay with ur wife when she give birth? Cos i saw a few movie hor.. forgot wads the recent one.. that the hubby dreads accompanying the wife in the labour room cos very scary. isit??

ya, i found that male gynae are more gentle
actually doc are very professional, hence doesn't make a difference whether male or female doc, as long as u r comfortable can liow.

cuclainne, tats what i heard abt Dr SF Loh, he got golden hands, and his q are very long.