Chatters

Good morning, gals and guys...

it's my photoshoot today... looks like the weather is quite good. Hope it won't rain though.

Hey, we have a princess pinkdy eh? Congrats congrats. =)

vios, hve fun in ur photoshoot
Remember to smile and say cheese....haha

green,
mayb due to hormones changes, i also not very sure but my colleagues did comment that my nose was bigger leh
luckily, the nose shrink back to original size after birth or else i'm going to knock the wall liow

heart,
Interesting leh. I think it's just water retention, so some parts maybe bloated lor.

Now I'm hungry again though I ate 2 slices of bread with kaya at 7am!
I eat and eat, no wonder gained 5kg this year.

fullerton area, botanic garden, fort canning....

Well, im sure it is gonna be lotsa fun, and hey i haven't practise my smiles. Heh heh...

catch you all later. Good day!

Morning everyone...

Balloon-hope ur feeling better. I have a lot of tummy problems as well so I noe how tat feels, so must realli take care.

Vios-Thank you.

Heart-I think tat's y my nose is not getting any bigger, coz mine is a gal. haha... But Im starting to feel like my feet is getting bigger, coz my shoes feels tighter.

Green-Lots and lots of smiles. Depends where and how long u will be doing ur photoshoot, its going to be damn tiring. In high heels running around, standing and posing in certain ways. Then no matter how tired u r, at the end of the day, ur face will be so numb from so much smiling. I didn't realli have a photoshoot, coz my HB and I wanted to save it till next time. So wat happened was my bridal designer wanted to do a portfolio for her gown and she needed a model so we helped her, as well as also had our photos taken. We went to botanical gardens, common place.

Pinky, Baobei,

I feel so sorry for my friend, she is vomitting everyday after meal. She's in her first timester. Do u both go through this?

Pinky,
Actually I dun like to take photos cos everyone says face looks even larger on photos haha. I going to wear slippers for photoshoot ;)

pinky, water retention might be resulted from salty food, try to cut down on that. you are oni 5 mths P, its abit early for water retention.

baobei, feel nauseous is pretty common in the 1st trimester. Now tat u r in ur 2nd trimester, you must be feeling more energetic

Ok i'll cut down on salty food. I guess maybe juz a little bit of retention onli. Lucky for me, my first trimester was pleasant, no morning sickness or nauseous. But coming to the end of 1st and starting of 2nd, I started to feel like vomiting when I go to the toilet or when I smell something realli smelly like rubbish. I onli vomited once, due to gastric pain and then I had curry fish head for dinner. Most of the time is coz of gastric tat makes me sick.

Green-I wore slippers as well. But my HB is taller than me, so some shots have to wear and pose. Or not i'll juz quickly change out and walk around in slippers.

Good morning everyone!!! ... I knw it is almost noon time liao lah ... so busy ... dun hv time to come in earlier ... but y here so quiet liao ...

BTW, Green ... is there another Diana here? I last check, I still having menses leh ... hee hee

diana, initially i thought i missed out on yesterday posting hence din "realise" that u r pregnant.... after ur clarification, then i know the "truth"...

well, green, did u type the wrong name (is it baobei you want to congrat)?

Green must hv thot i mia yesterdy ... cos i go make bb liao ... hee hee

Anyway ... congrats Baobei n Pinky ... must take good care of yourself hor ...

pinky, u also blur blur..... refer top to wat i type this morning

diana, even if make bb yesterday, must wait for at least 2 wks then know results leh. unless u go yesterday for confirmation then its different story.

BTW, how come so quiet nowadays? Where is Dolly and Hunky? They haven't report yet!

Oh ok ok.. sori Heart. I realli blur lor. Not enuff slp last nite.

Yes I noticed also, yesterday was worse. U were not here and so many were not here.

pinky, did anyone give up seat for u this morning? btw, how much wt gain now? which hosptial will u go?

my bb nephew is 6days old, got abit of jaundice hence need to monitor by going polyclinic for blood test.

on confinement food, i saw my sis eating fish, chicken and pork, of course got veggi lah. wat else u need to know?

This morning no. In fact, coz now my HB is working near me, so we take the same train down. There was this seat tat was empty at 1 stop, then before i could sit down, this other lady juz cut in and sit down. OH well.. wat to do. some ppl r juz so inconsiderate. So far, at 21 weeks, gained onli 1.5kg. Is tat a lot? Im currently at KK hospital. I m seeing a regular gynae which i think costs more. But any advise if I should change to another hospital or hospital packages tat r good? Coz I heard KK got a lot of horror stories.

I'll keep in mind on the confinement food. thanks. But I always see a lot of pork liver and ginger, pig trotters and all those. My sister and my aunts ate those before.

baobei, I was preparing for my wedding, so i didn't realli anyhow eat and i watched wat i ate. So i didn't put on a single weight, in fact i lost a bit of weight during my first trimester.

My sil oso deliver in KKH. She says is good cos in time of emergency, they hv all the relevant eqpt n docs around ... unlike in pte hospital, if there are suspected complications, your gynae will ask for other docs to standby ... n even if end up no complications, still hv to pay for their time.

well, i did heard some not so good things abt KKH. Agreed that in the case of complication for the bb, is still best to go KKH. If its going to be a smooth delivery, i would prefer private hospital. But this kind of things is difficult to judge also.

Pinky, if u comfortable with ur gynae at KKH, then stick to it unless you prefer to change?

Well, i delivered at gleneagles, the service there is not bad. Anyway, for natural birth, will oni stay for 2 nites, after tat will be home sweet home
Juz for info, the charges in KKH and private hospital are comparable.

There is this forum guy who proclaimed himself to be the best lover around ... someone who knws gals so well n all ... he seems to be posting at many places n urging pple to go to his website/blog ... i tink he is more of generating volume at his sites as he can make money out of it than anything else ... dislike this type of pple ... tink so highly of himself!

Actually I was born in gleneagles and wanted to give birth there as well. But then my first visit to the gynae was at KK, so been there since. haha... But I heard some hospitals have those package and stuff which will come out to be cheaper. I have frens tat see random docs when they have their visit at KK. So kinda lost in this area.

Heart, how much did u spend for gleneagles? Is ur gynae from gleneagles as well? Which ward were u stayin in?

pinky, my gynae has own practice at gleneagles. the package starts at 16 or 20th wks, cost around $700 (exclude medicine/GST), including 2 detail scan. I stayed in a 2 bedded ward, and the cost is $2k plus (including bb's bed, pd fees, labour fees, gynae fees, etc). i'd 4gotten how much medisave u can deduct. There are few package in most hospitals:
1) natural birth w or w/o epidual
2) assisted birth w or w/o epidual
3) c-sect

Go to this link, http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/36738.html?1191305019
then search for hospital bill/cost and you will have a better understanding

halo everybody~

i wana ask something ah..
生孩å­å¾ˆç—›å—??
seen from tv and heard that its very very painful ah??

Diana, yah, I also buay tahan man

probably to increase the hit rate so that he can earn from the advertisements??

and how are everybody doing?

me on course, sian man...

kekeke.. i feel very very lazy oso..
me on xmas mood liao... i wana plan to go somewhere in dec neh.. but my bf is so disappointing la.. he ask me to plan den when i aks him which dates in dec he can leave his wk.. he reply me:" i duno lei". -__-

my frnd asking me to go bkk with them in dec.. shld i just go ahead with my frnds? i don wana last min den plan go sentosa instead of bintan or anywher with my bf..zzzzz...

i'm bz also, in and out of the lab and to peep at chatters

mayi, different ppl got different pain threshold leh. if i tell u its painful but u dun feel it, then u say i not lie leh.... if i say not painful but in the end, u buah tahan the pain, how.... haha.... acutally if really scare, go for epidual loh
however be advise on same side effects. For me, the moment the epidual start to flow in my body, i develop fever and was shaking non-stop, i was sleeping most of the time in the labour ward as not time to give birth yet, my gynae even have to inject me to reduce the fever, after delivery, i was kept on observation b4 they sent me back to the maternity ward. However, for others, they dun have any effect at all.

pinky, u want to engage any massage lady, if yes, i can pm u the details. Gotto engage her at least 3-5 mths in advance

wah mayi, u so fast xmas mood liow, now oni oct leh!!

Well, my suggestion is to go bkk with ur frds since nothing is finalise with ur bf yet. u can plan ur holiday with bf either b4 or after the bkk trip so that in the event that ur bf can't make it, at least you won't feel sian....

since ur bf say dun know, then u decide on the dates, after tat confirm with him and then ask him to block his leaves with the cpy now, then u can go and book ur holiday.... juz my suggestion

According to my sil, the nurse told her tat epidural shd be called 'happy-dural' as it became painless during child birth ...

Mayi ... since your bf no time to go overseas with u, u can go with your frens wat ... dun need to everything hv to do together one ... then at least if he really cannot make it, u won't blame him for making u not able to go anyway n spoil the holiday session ...

Cos if i go with my frnds then he may be upset that i leave him alone and go enjoy myself. Moreover is his ex-wifey jio me go together with my bf's sister. So i was thinking will he have any negative thinking that i go on holiday with someone he dislikes.
Thanks heart and diana for the suggestion, maybe i choose a date and ask if he can block that day out for me. (most probably he will say he not sure). By the way, is dec a peak season for car buyers??? i heard he might get very very busy in dec as a lot ppl get bonus den will change cars.

Wow Heart.. thanks I would need the contact pls. How much is it. I heard its also very painful coz they will press on ur tummy to release all the air. U Pm me lah. Thanks.

Mayi, I agree with Diana and Heart, juz go ahead and make the plans with ur gfs. Men r like tat, they always leave the planning and all to the women.

Hi Sgbabydoll, where have u been? Long time like nv hear from u.

haloo babydoll~
eh.. i got one more qns... dolly i saw a few post on the brazilian wax thread sometime ago..
am thinkin about it but my threshold of pain is quite low =X and i am quite worried abt the ingrown hair, itchyness and red bums or wadever side effects mentioned there. isit worth a try?
do once le muz continue with the BW every mth??

Mayi ... Dec may be quite peak as pple use their bonus to buy cars in time for CNY ... from my understanding lah ...

Actually for pple like us who hv no kids or rather, school going kids ... we shd make full use of it n go travelling during off peak seasons ... y pay extra n be in the crowd, joining q everywhere u go ... moreover, on year end, company stuff slow down n big bosses go on holidays ... so no govt ... machiam having holiday in office!!! hee hee

oh ya ah.. good point there diana..
maybe i should save the money and go somewher further with my bf cos he promise to bring me for holiday during CNY.. maybe i shld consider a few days about the bkk trip den double confirm with my frnds if i am going...