Chatters

Yesterday night, my guy friend commented that my arms were flabby and huge. Haha 1 more person realising my weight gain. I tend to gain weight whenever stressed.

Green, i'm on leave today, at home now waiting for my boi to wake up. Normally monday is not very bz, its midweek, when work start pouring in but will normally clear them by friday.

Do you exercise? Can go for yoga or pilates when it actually firm up ur muscles. i took up yoga and pilates in the past and i found pilates more enjoyable.

I found it weird that ur constipation actually gets worse during holidays. I thought stress might have caused tat hence during holiday u shld be quite relax rite?

Morning babes!!! =D

heart... pilates diffcult mah?? i tinking of taking it to train some abs muscles(does it wk?) and tone my flabby arms T_T

good morning mayi, well, i find pilates quite okie, lots of stretching, hence will definitely tone up ur muscles. u can enrol and try out. nowadays CC organise such event, hence u might like to look at their schedule.

btw, hows ur wkend?

i thot of enrollin for the cc one.. but hor.. i feel very werid cos the ppl there always gif me a look like:"hw come gt xiao meimei here?" keke..

my weekend is okok lor.. nua whole day at bf's place waiting for him to come back after work.. i tried cooking the honeydew sago for him(he has been craving for it) but hor.. the whole things taste bitter wor.. any idea wher gone wrg???
Is it becos i threw in the honeydew together with the milk and sago? Should i put the honey dew aside and then add in when we wana eat it??

da jia zao

Damn sleepy.. Had a bad weekend coz had a very big fight with my HB but had a good start this morning coz last nite we talked things out and settled things. But it was till quite late, so now so sleepy.

Pinky, take care of yourself and your bb k, too much mood swing and this kind of fights will scare the bb you noe

btw, are we expecting a BB Gal or Boy?

Cheerio.. is it? ok ok .. i try to cut down. U wanna guess the gender?

Yes Skylar, I'm expecting.

Actually its like tat... I juz moved into my ILs place. Its not even a week since I stayed there. So I bound to feel very uneasy in a lot of ways coz no matter wat its not like my own house. And also even if I want to treat it was my own house, it takes time to get use to and also to familiarize myself with the environment and the family. My HB thinks I dont trust him when he tells me tat his parents r very easy going, can juz go to them directly and tell them wat i like or dont like. So we had a very huge arguement First was coz i was mad at him for not being more 'auto'. Fri nite tell him we're going out on sat. He forgot. Whole of sat was juz in front of his pc playing game. Till I was so pissed at him, I decided not to go out. Sun I was still mad at him, so gave him cold shoulder. He thought everything was alrite, but it wasn't. So this is sort of how it all started. Then quarrel lor.. everything not happy all say out lor. He wanted me to tell my MIL like wat im not happy about and all tat. So no choice rite, in front of my MIL have showdown lor. But my MIL (thankfully), still quite understanding. She noes im not used to the place and all. But to me its like, I thought he's my HB so I juz openin voice out my opinions to him. I nv knew it will turned out tat he became so stressed bout it. So like outburst lor. So later at nite, we sat down in our room and like juz talked. Or well tried to talk. Cleared everything, and most of them is juz misunderstanding. So yah...

Pinky,

It's good to hear then.. that all misunderstandings are all sorted out.. stay happy now that u got bb ya.. so gal or boy?

you got become swollen in your face not? nose got bigger??

heh heh... me no experience lah, heard from pple that if you expecting a boy you will look quite swollen and not as pretty as having a gal..

Hearty, is this true??

Thanks.. Yes our little princess. Though we were hoping for a prince. But our princess is very healthy and doing very well. So we r very pleased. Now have to fan wat name to give her.

hehe. i m in my 19 weeks+... gynae say maybe boy, but cant cfm. waiting for detail scan...
nose bigger, and lots of small pimples...

HI Baobei, tat's good. Have u done the scan yet? When is ur last check up? Mine was on Fri, so I checked and its a gal. So is ur tummy very sharp? I thought mine was, but these days it looks more round. Nose not any bigger, breakouts occasionally, juz like normally before period is coming, those kind.

i m going for the detail scanning on 8/10... i see my tummy like round. but ppl all say sharp leh. maybe b4 i preg already fat. haha... but my tummy is very big, maybe due to i m very short.... nose is definitely bigger, breakout only at forehead..

if i m not wrong, ur edd is also FEB 08 like me rite??

Yes yes.. but mine closer to CNY, urs slightly later coz u 2 weeks after me. Anyway how long have u been married? U and ur HB expecting a boy?

I totally agree. I actually juz got married recently. Im thinking of taking up prenatal yoga but not sure where have. Did u take up any courses? How bout ur diet, got any difference?

wan to go for yoga but hb say dun need.
lol i din take up any course, basically i become very lazy leh. haha

diet wise, i eat, eat n eat.. lol... scary... cos keep hungry very fast.

Yah lor... i also feel i get hungry more often. Wat's ur weirdest craving? I have craving for cheese stuff, cold stuff and spicy stuff like curry fish head and tom yam soup.

for my case, my nose get bigger, other than tat, not much changes. my stomach is not very big, from the back, not very obvious to see that i'm pregnant

i dun have craving 1 leh.. i anything oso eat.. haha... as long as i like... past few days been eating crabs, ice cream mooncake. omg, so xinful....

u drink alot cold stuff? i almost fall down yesterday, got a shock. hb oso shock

Must be careful. I also tend to be quite careless and also quite 'rough' one. So like climb up and down, run here and down, jump up and down. My HB is like constantly worried my actions will harm the baby. Then he's quite cautious bout the food intake as well. Like its not advisable to eat crab and too much cold stuff. Though usually when preg, we juz eat rite. But certain things I will still stay away. For health reasons and for the pantang reasons.

I see.. I think its the HB tat's more worried than us. Good lor. U got a loving HB too. Food wise quite a lot of stuff i stop taking for now coz read got some bacteria tat's not good and all, I dont take. Then like seafood also dont take. My MIL and my mother also say both of us so funny one. Everything also dont take.

Hey Pinky and Baobei! A big congrats to you! Must take good care of yourself and baby!
I think cold drinks are big NO. That's what all preggy mums say.

I disappeared whole day cos down with gastric flu leh...
Felt so sick. Going back to bed now... Zzzz...

Good Morning Everyone,
I'm back to work....

Baobei,
Welcome to Chattersa and Congrats to you

Pinky,
Congrats to you as well

Balloon,
Hope that you are feeling better today