Chatters

I m now staying with my PILs ... we r not living in our flat, it is currently being rented out ... we just wanna sell it off ... then wait for the mkt to cool off then get another ppty, probably a pte one ...

diana..
win liao lor u liddat say.. so meaning we shack till late ah.. whahaha...

so wats the program for the start of the wkend man! ekkee..

Pro or pros?..hhahaa...me not pro la, just sharing my view. Just like stock mkt..very hard to catch the peak n sell or catch the bottom n buy. Impt is to do ur sum buy/sell at the level u are comfortable.

My take?..price will move up for next 2 yrs but there will be consolidation along the way. We are in the midst of one now. Buyer no longer chasing the mkt laio.

By 2009/2010 many new projects will be in the mkt. Price correction expected. BUT hard to project too far cos many things can happen along the way.

One thing for sure, the gap betw the hv n hv not will widen even more.

Recently, many of my colleagues n frens all giving birth ... each week we r attending baby showers ... this weekend again! Give presents give until hand soft liao ...

Generally speaking, not all buyers are speculators and they will probably stay put if the prices indeed fall below their purchase price.
In this case, only the small group of property speculators who buy for the sake of selling at a later time, may get stuck. But also not at -ve value due to the blooming rental property. See how it goes then..

Well, to answer ah siao, my feel is that the coming years would still be economically good for property markets, and the predicted crash will not happen that soon. This is in view of current and impending govt building projects.

Hmmm...

vios lol erm the gong zhu u meant was me ah??? wa lau i had no idea LOL y gong zhu sia??

skylarrrrrrrrrrr my lubbbbbbbbb

heart i actually was happy..then awhile ago was chatting with my pantry aunty..she cried n my heart dropped..her grandchild 3yrs old is in hospital now..n i tink she's gonna lose him..leukaemia

Babydoll ... i dun tink this is the last time they r upping the age ... it has been on the rise for the past few years. So when our time comes, by the time we get to draw out the money, its either to pay for medical bills, old folks home or to buy coffin liao!

i agree with vios..with the IR coming up, the pty mkt would still be v strong, though price correction will be inevitable but no one can really predict when....thumb of rule, buy pty within ur means, u will never get burnt following this rule

Yeah ah siao... buy within our means. My brother and sister just upgraded to 1 mil condos siah...
wa lau eh, gd luck to them! (interests kill)

Diana - Think Believer meant the gap between the rich and poor. The rich will get richer and the poor will get poorer. The average like me, will be too poor to live like a rich but too rich to live like a poor...

What do I think about the proposed higher CPF draw-out age?

Honestly, i think it is crappy lah... the govt is telling all of us to work longer, don't nua and/or keep our CPF funds loh... (even though we have the right to)

damn....

vios, if both can afford it, y not??...interest might be high, if u have means to pay it...y not?..

n for cpf..haha..govt is tell us its ur own responsibility to take care of urself, not the govt.n btw, the cpf is for us to invest n get higher returns so tat our pay can rise high high everytime..

The govt need our CPF money to fund their expenses mah ... so if we all draw it out, they will need to find new ways to find money ... so they just delay handing it back to us lor ...

ah siao, surely they can jolly well afford their 1 mil condos... to each his own, though i may just afford it , i also will tend to hesitate on paying so much interests in excess of the 1 mil valuation.. =)

you leh?

ys, if can afford, u can do watever u wan..n if u have means to pay those int, go ahead....

me?..still stay w parents..house to ex, will let it cool down b4 buying one

I oso dun mind paying the interests if can afford ... but it is not wise to purchase when the price is rocketing ... i oso plan to buy when it cools off.

A couple of months back, we wanna get a pte ppty ... but the price jump like crazy. Each time we found something we like n wanted a 2nd viewing, it is sold! Agts even tell us tat we shd just bring our deposits during our first visit. There is oso no ground for nego ... all the S&P agreement r all filled up liao ... either u take it or leave it ... tat's y we decided to wait it out ...

Just out from mtg...zzz..i hate mtgs!
but hey SonevaFushi Here I come!!! kkekeke...

Poor child.. its always sad having to see someone leave....

Diana, for some HDB estates, it pretty much worked in that manner as well. Why i know? Bcos my wife and i dropped by many HDB flats, and all the seller's agents quoted a min price above valuation... and the highest bidder wins.

Lucky for my flat, my agent happened to be friends with the seller's agent, and i managed to pay for it slightly below the asking price.

Believer, you referring to private hor? But, i think some HDB estates, as i explained earlier, are still very 'hot' and still the same manner of selling...

Just to share that one of my colleagues got a high-end car a few months ago and now regretting his buy, eventhough he holds a well paying job. Why, because of restructuring he got a new boss who was once his peer from another department and whom he doesn't see eye-to-eye with. Worse, the new boss doesn't know a thing about the work. He is tolerating the new boss' nonsense now and frantically looking for a new job. He feels stuck with this car and a job he is not happy with.

Amid bullish economy things can still go the wrong way...

Babydoll ... my hb oso had similar experience as your colleague ... only diff is tat there r not peers. The new boss is from the engineering dept n ask to come over to head the ops dept. He knew nothing n can't even read P&L n is bad at figures. End up, my hb does all the work, yet during assessment, he marked him down. Luckily, the big bosses knw my hb's capability n chg his gradings. But my hb not happy to hv to continue to report to the incapable boss, so he left the company.

well tis is part n parcel of work life..due to tat person grade in the organisation, he/she will due for job rotation, will go head other dept whom he/she might not have good knowledge it..den the subordinates will have to do double work..

Diana, my colleague not as lucky as your hubby. His new boss' boss is also new! My colleague does product management and the new boss was from network management and has zero idea in business forecast, etc.

Diana the poor kid was diagnosed with that when he was 16months old but he was later said to hav recovered...2 yrs later which is few mths ago he got relapsed...so took every1 by surprise...then now got admitted cannot come out...

out for lunch!

you know what i will first bitch on?

why does someone go to a thread specifically talking about a certain topic and ask some guy (Siao in this case) why ppl stare at her?!?!

why? why? why?

second thing i want to bitch about is, last night happen to catch this talk show on Channel U, wah biang! really cant stand that Steven Lim.

btw, he reminds me of someone here --> Hunky, equally horny *hair stands*

I don't know, manz. Just find that some girls attach too much meaning to something totally meaningless. And seriously, if really feel so mentally disturbed, should change job instead of lamenting.

Dolly, not the thread starter you know, if you read the last few posts.

STEVEN LIM YOU ALSO DONT KNOW!!?!?!?!

How can?! he is one of the most famous 'public' figure in singapore leh, he auditioned in the first Singapore idol and 一炮而红, not because he can sing, but because he stripped and reveal a disgustingly bright yellow undy!!!!