Chatters

Dear All, read this jokes about 5 wishes and your wife gets double.. not sure what the husband/guy thinks of... haha

One day, While Digging For Treasure, A Man Hit Jackpot, and found a lamp with a genie.

He Rubbed It And Poofed*
She Appeared, Promising To Grant Him 5 wishes, but on the condition that his wife will get double what he gets.

He thought hard, real hard... and came up with 5..

First:
He Wished for 10 billion..
True enough, The Genie Granted Him 10billion and his wife got 20billion

Second:
He Wished For A Grand Villa With 10Ha of land.
For that, his wife had 2

Third:
He wished for him to be insured and everything goes to his wife if he died.
His wife was insured twice the amount and everything goes to him.

Forth:
He wish that he is the head of 10 Multi National Companies.
Expectedly his wife became head of 20.

But His Wife Aint The best of wives and her character was the worse, why must she get double of what he gets.

Guess what he wished... Twisted Evil

Fifth:
He Wished that he would be beaten half dead, while his wife would be dead ..

hahaha.. anyway i think it might goes the same for the wife too wishing to pick up that lamp..

Who drives here?

Can anyone tip me on how to reverse park into a lot on your right? I just did one this morning but it was bad. My car ended up too near the wall and I had some difficulties getting out...

sgbabydoll, cant u just move front and reverse back and move more to your left ? sorry dont get your question..

Hunky, I can do reverse parking pretty ok when the lot is on my left. But the lot I had this morning was on my right, different one leh.

addy, so sad that you cant join

wah... that fifth and final wish is indeed evil but might be judged practically as the best move of his life (rid of bad wife and inherit her new wealth). tsk tsk...

Pinkydy, wanted to ask if the shoes you got from lizard leppie is comfy and how much it costs for a pair done? I have been looking for a pair of silver court shoes for the longest time as mine is wearing out.

这是个很å¤è€çš„传说。。。
åˆå¤œ12点时,
你若点åªèœ¡çƒ›ï¼Œ
对ç€ä¸€é¢é•œå­ï¼Œ
削一粒苹果,
çš®ä¸å¯ä»¥æ–­ï¼Œ
。。。
削完之åŽï¼Œé•œå­é‡Œå°±ä¼šå‡ºçŽ°ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚

没有皮的苹果。。

heh heh...

I dun like to drive, if can siam, i definitely siam, better to be a passenger, sit and relax, not so stress as my sense of direction very poor...haiz... i can do reverse parking but not parallel parking, never try tat after getting my licence.

sgbabydoll is practising for perfect parking ala 'one try one hit'? =)
To me, there is no difference between parking in the left or right lot. But what i (and most drivers) can advise you, is to keep track on the lot marking in your one (or both) side-mirror, and turn your steering wheel accordingly if you feel that you are reversing abit way off.

For parking, it usually comes with experience...

practice and u will perfect it.

parallel parking juz need more practice. do it more often and u will hv the confidence to do it well.

if u nvr try, u will not be able to do it.

actually if u parking beside a wall, u should park as close so the next car parking beside u got bigger space to open the door..surely u wont wan pple to know into ur door

Vios & Hunky, lot on the left and right got difference because you have a different perspective from the driver's seat. Anyway, I will take Vio's advice and keep checking the side mirrors for the lot markings on the ground when I park. Fortunately also that Vios is a small car and is easy to maneuver.

for me, nothing fabulous set tonight... after evening IPPT shack liao... surely will go home for dinner and rest (panting..), and get up in the middle of the nite to watch England vs Russia (England sucks...).

Hi Cheerio, it's cool to accept help but so far, I haven't come to that extent lah. If I do come into a sticky situation, I guess I will use some kind help too lol. Anyway, nothing shameful that you can't do certain things well, but practice will definitely make perfect.

sgbabydoll, i dont think can see the marking from your side mirror ba. Usually should use the car parked beside as gauge.. anyway need more practice and more important is your car position before reversing into the lot..

siao, she is talking reverse not parellel here

sgbabydoll, yup... our car model is a small make as compared to others.. shouldn't pose a problem for parallel parking as well.
I believe siao is referring to vertical parking(right lot).. your scenaro this morning... if park closer to the pillar, less chances of getting whacked in the door by the driver in the other lot.

wa liao is me who is blur.. so solly hor..
the should use your side mirror as a gauge when to do a full right/left turn.. some times after parking for a while it all goes by feeling not so much of gauging liao.. haha

Vios, I did parellel parking this morning. I had to turn my steering wheel rightward to reverse in. Lot was beside a wall.

Yours a manual or auto?

Deadheart, since you start your work so early at 8am, do you go for early lunch?

Me thinking of going for a haircut during lunchtime...

Aiyah, Hunky, my body is flexible mah.

Share, share, Hunky. I came across feature stories in magazines of people in threesome, swinging, etc. In ang-moh magazines, the featured couple's pictures are even printed. Nothing beats hearing from the horse's mouth. Hehe

Hairstylist is in the salon on the ground floor of my office building...sure enough time.