Chatters

Well they are giving us Tax rebate.. wohooooo for property tax for next yr only.. its a good tax rebate.. then increase.... money money money... well hdb dwellers deserve to be tax. why.. becoz our hdb is under price.. why underprice.. hdb suffer 2 billion deficit from under charging us and the cost of upgrading. so who gain we are the gainers from govt hard work. so we shld pay the property tax to aid the running cost of property.

Death and tax are certain.. there is no way to run away from them.

That 2 billion defict was probably cos hdb didn't include the billions dollars of revenues they earned from the land sales.

Statistics can be played around easily lol by skewing the formulae!

Fyi, LAND profit is not earned by HDB. ITs being our bodies of the govt. HDB still suffer the lossess. that what was put across. hdb suffer then the cost need to be repay if not they go bankrupt we stand in ECP tent.. with lots of mozzie

Then how about the billion dollars of stamp fees they earned from the transactions? ;)

Aiya in the end, whether left pocket or right pocket, it is still govt's pocket lor.

well govt money will be your cpf in the future.. so, you just happily assist them to keep your funds for your retirement. maybe by 65 u can draw them out and buy lots of sugar water

Well mayi u are wrong liao. you can choose to migrate to let say some 3rd world country .. and then they will give u the cpf money when u give up your citizen ship.

Well with our foreign talent scheme in place. not to worries about sg population its prove to be too attractive for them to reside here, find a job, educate here and invest here.

Yuki,
I'm sipping kopi now.

The sun is sleepy, raining for whole morning, students are sleepy, everything sleepy around me hahaha.

The aircon was sleepy too. It was down this morning.

Note that the time has been changed to 1.30pm after discussions over emails.

High Tea Dim Sum Outing
Date: 27 Nov 2009 (Public Holiday, Friday)
Time: 1.30pm
Venue: Pu Tien Restaurant

Pu Tien Restaurant
Jurong Point 1
1 Jurong West Central 2
#02-34 Jurong Point Shopping Centre
Singapore 648886
Tel: (65) 6795 2338
http://www.putien.com/outlet.html

Last order for Dim Sum is at 2.30pm :P I have made reservation for a table of 10 under my surname.

You all go ahead order the food first. I'll only reach around 2pm.

Morning Peeps! xD

Greenie, i cant confirm lei.. cos i would like to go but i will be staying out late on Thursday for some drinks.. i'm afraid i cant wake up in time for dim sum... keke... >.<

Mayi,
Then I doubt you can wake up in time for the dim sum which is at Jurong hehee.

Nevermind, just make sure you come for our xmas dinner!

Yep kotobuki. Solid. Just returned from there with wife. Had the Tonkosu Ramen, Tori Q chicken wings, chicken skin, bacon with enoki mushroom and quail egg.

Tabo their mapo tofu and just cleared it 5 mins ago. Damn solid! hahaha

Morning people!

eh green, who knows miracle may happen and i am the first to reach... haha! but yah, don count me in first, thanks!

i got the gift to be exchanged for our xmas dinner le.. so looking forward!!!

Yep Green, it's those traditional dishes that draws me to it... I scaled my tongue yesterday due too gobbling too fast hahaha. My plan is to book a room there and have a sake party session hahaha

Maybe we should do it sometime soon together eh? haha

Yep... Then all cannot drive hahaha then can wack the sake. I always see the balance big big bottles behind the counter left behind by customers when I am making payment and resolute that if we open, must finish! haha.

NOT A SINGLE DROP WILL BE SPARED! Goes well with chicken skin and chicken wing I think hur hur.

I don't take sake and alcoholic drinks. :P But not an issue cos chatters still have a few very good drinkers.

I will have the chance to see a bunch of drunkens dancing and singing in the room lol!

Haha yeah... Skylar will be pouring the sake for us in her Tiger beer kimono and singing pantun while salsa will be samba-ing away on the table.

We will also get to witness skylar "blowing" the whole 3 litre bottle haha