Chatters

morning peeps...

heart, ya la... thought can play with ur boy. he must have missed me!

green, cos my vios needed a fresh coat of paint...

well i think its stewpig loh. 4 room hdb in prime area going up to 550k. siao ah.. day light robbery.

no wonder we need permit to pitch a tent in ECP. i guess i need to sleep @ subway toilet just like the lead actor in "pursuit of happiness"

HDB was introduced for citizens to be able to afford a home leh. But at this rate it is going hor... later machiam Japan liao. Grandfather buy home... Service till die... Father take over... service till die... Son take over... service till finish time, return to government haha.

Renting would be cheaper in time to come than owning. Whois fault is it for the property prices leh? Everyone lor.

yes. it really reminded me of many things in the past simply love the show so much. well abt how they go church to get free food.

u shld watch "bucket LIST"

Godfather is one of the saddest show i watch. looking at how one person (lead actor) trying to be rich, have fame, gain control and end of the day. he die alone.. he soared greater hts then his papa but end up dying along. at least his papa died with a grandson near him...

HBH,
Yeap, I bet everyone is prepared to see this trend coming... The rolling housing debts across generations! This is unavoidable for developed countries with land shortage.

That may be one reason why the govt's baby bonus fails to lure couples to have more than 1 kid. Haha 1 house, how to give 3 kids? Later they fight for the house in court after we go heaven lol.

So we must work harder to earn more $$$!!!

nah. i plan to pitch a tent under some high way and save $. well be my god daughter need to give $ to them..? no lah.. now govt going to enforce some rules to make children pay $ to parents. soon God parents also will be applicable..

Yeah Green...

But then can still have kids lah... they dun really need to stay back with family can just move out lah haha. Our generation just take good care of ourselves can ler

during a dinner last week, my ABC lawyer asked about our chinese culture.. he commented that he felt weird when our colleagues and his friends are still staying with parents even at the age of 30.
he said at the age of 20, he alrdy got kicked out of the house to fend for himself.. unlike our asian culture.. stay with family till married.. hmm.. i quite like the american culture..

Different culture ba. Asians are traditionally more family bonded and value the "Staying together" habbit. For the westerners, they are more to indpendent and self-sufficed when they reach a certain age. But that doesn't mean they love their parents lesser.

The downside of our culture bred spoilt brats and mama's child though. But looking on the better side of it, it still do good on family bonding if you remove that dependant element.

But from personal point of view, I do pro staying with parents when they are old. So easier to take care of them. On top of that, encourage what they wanna do with their life and not on the pretext to look after grandchildren or the house or anything like that...

in overseas, esp the states, housing can be affordable thus we STAY with bf/gf. But in SG, look at the blooody flat.. so expensive hundreds Ks..

then 2nd thing is. in states. we get to travel from states to states thus better to live near work place. In SG. west to east take how long..

--> back to HEART, pitch tent @ high way no need permit lah. unless i pitch @ ECP.
ok give u more discount cOV x 1.45

Yeah, in SG not cheap to stay on your own outside.. unless parents willing to sponsor ...

But if really like american culture, can always kick yourself out of the house.. got to work harder though..

Every country has its pros and cons. If we choose to live in Singapore, we have to accept Singapore as a full package and face up to the challenges.

Yeah, the "1 family 1 child" culture may lead to spoilt brats. Look at the increasing no. of parents' complaints to schools about how the teachers ill-treat their prince/princess hehe.

Haha besides renting a room, we can consider buying a small house in JB. It's similar to the "Throw the Old Folks to JB" concept :P

Yes many of my Aussie uni mates were holding part-time job and studying at the same time. Since 18, they were told to leave the household and learn to fend for themself

HBH,
Now teachers have so many other arrows on top of their teaching workload. At my organisation, some of us have to do industrial projects for outside companies.

I have done the surveys.

cos recently skylar likes to act as human sashimi lying on her boss table and applying wasabi on herself serving to her towkays mah. So gonna reward her effort with ah pek california handroll - Drunk kopitiam old man high on guiness and wrapped in only toilet paper

i actually did the survey for HBH's wife although that the target segment is more for the ladies....

left out Q7 cos those are not exactly my fears
left out Q8 as well cos related to Q7.

haha.

Si hbh!!

u damn full of shit leh.. kaoz.. u lor..
wait I get ur lao ah pek larling to lay on the bed waiting for u to cum lor..

but once again i left out question 7. not really applicable leh.. i can age gracefully. even the beautiful lines of my face depict my years of experience and happiness. LOL

Er mark, actually this survey is targeted at char bors. so lines to them not that appealing haha.

Vios, please proceed to the dinning room for complimentary sushi on skylar. Speciality of the day is the cum plate.