Chatters

well... well... chatters, i suppose your taste buds can't wait any longer.. so does mine.

crunchy & crispy...
deep-fried with the best-available organic cooking oil...
with the choice of black pepper sauce, or tomato sauce...
would be ideal with a pinch of salt and/or pepper...

six-leggeds and the feelers....
mmmmmmmm... could be more heavenly than heaven itself.

i suggest we also tabao for iris and hubby.

The fried insects and cockroaches are indeed delicacies in some parts of asia ;) Well anything that's deep-fried taste crispy and nice right?

I go and pack my lunch and bubble milk tea now.

Choy... My house dun have "kaka", only lizards.. hmmmmmm... so still "heng" ahhhhhh...

Vios!!! Me and U "Wu Yuan Wu Chou".. I cannot imagine U do such physco thing!!..

Btw, there is such dish in Thailand or Vietnam rite.... Who tried before???

green, rem to add a scoop of those legs to your rice.. shld be quite a hearty lunch liao

iris, lizard's tail also recommendable as deep fried or, u prefer it as soup base? ;)

iris, i wanted to try before when i was in bangkok .. but we have not had dinner yet so we thought we can go back after dinner .. by then, my friend joined us and then we went out to visit the bars - forgot about the fried creepy crawlies ..

Iris,
Are you a chinese btw?

I know of some local chinese parents feed their infants with cockroaches. They treat cockroaches as tonic :X Sekali my siblings and I have tasted cockroaches before cos I think my mum also seemed to mention that they are tonic... oh no!

There are small farms in China that rear cockroaches to be used as chinese tonic. You can get these from TCM stores in Singapore. TCMs believe cockroaches have certain health benefits.

Vios,
If let me choose between lizard legs and cockroach legs, I will pick lizard ones. Becos I'm scared of lizards :P

I ever suggested a boliao pact with my hubby. If it's spiders, I will handle. If it's lizards, he will handle.

green, umm .. fried bulls' testicles?

i'm just trying my luck .. :D

on that same trip, i wanted to try the live snake heart - cos i saw on a show on Asian Food Channel, the host gulped it down .. he said it was warm and still pumping when going down his throat .. but i don't know where to find la .. the husband was quite excited that i want to try but alas!

his family thought it was disgusting of me to eat fish eyes leh - cooked, of course!

live snake heart ... goodness.. cuclainne do u know of one chinese delicacy where by you eat the fish alive? and nope, not sashimi.

cooked fish but it is still breathing when served. check your pm in awhile, i pm you the link of the video which i posted in my FB last week.

Cucl,
To me, the most horrible dish is foetus! I came across photos of how a chef chopped the foetus up into parts and boiled them as soup. There are people who eat foetuses becos they believe this will help to preserve their youths.

Green - yes,, me chinese...

I remembered my grandma used to decoct some chinese herbs with insects for me to drink... Tasty when added wz rock sugar... heheheh...

Mayi - My bro (during army days) said they ate snake gall...

eh tranquility.. why you suddenly call me yuki.. haha!

cuclainne, sometimes i scream when i see it appear Suddenly!!! but when i am in public places, i will cover my mouth to avoid screaming out... =X

Mayi,

For fun?

Gal students in my classes scream when they get scared or excited. I guess screaming comes naturally for many ladies hehe. You are considered normal.

Honestly, I screamed once when I put my hand into my jeans pocket and realised that I touched a lizard. :P

i dun scream when i am excited. haha..

i will only scream when i got a shock, see a cockroach suddenly or when i am on a roller coaster / viking.

in fact, i find girls who scream for nothing very annoying.. lolx.. like bimbo.. =X
i also hate it when kids scream while they are crying..

Mayi - I have the "urge" to slap those kids who scream when they cry... All may call me "Child Abuse"... I am like going crazy when they do so..... Me too will start screaming!.. Can U imagine when we 2 are screaming??? Wahahah...

I really duno how I manage my kids (if I have one)... I will ki-siao..........

green, that is a bit too extreme though i wouldn't have minded eating my placenta .. but i ended up signing it away ..

mayi, i know which one - i've seen it on one of the documentary on chinese delicacies .. the fish head is still 'alive' but the body is cooked and everybody is tucking in to eat the fish .. i suppose it's good cos you'll know that it's fresh mah - lol.

yeah cuclainne.. its in the video i posted at 2.09pm. even the snakes are still wriggling when served!

iris.. we sama sama... i went to a fortune teller and he said if i were to have kids in near future, i will be a NO-NONSENSE mother.. no nonsense from my kids at all.. if not, one tight slap is what my kid will get.. hahaha..

i just had a Banana Feast in the pantry.. haha..

my colleague and I are crazy over Banana, Beans and Raisins nowadays. Because we realise Banana and Raisin help to reduce water retention!!!

greenie, i also dun believe.

but i find it interesting to listen to what they have to say.. like the first time i went, certain things he said about me gave me a wake up call.

He said i have been taking things for granted and is leading a very sheltered live. Time to move out of comfort zone, if not my live will be stagnant which is Not what i want; hence the enthusiasm in studying and upgarding myself this year! haha..

believing blindly in fortune tellers is total crap!

Cuc, Try to have removable panels along the drainage area? So once in a while you can remove the panel and treat the drain so mozzie will not breed.

WhenI done my place, I also had a removable tile covering an area where a drainage hole supposed to be. Cos as per HDB regulation cannot seal up hence my contractor suggested to me just don't seal it. And it looks good like the rest.

HBH, that's what the contractor suggested .. so now he's gone and quote me 5.2K for doing about 20sq m. We decided not to go for it at the moment - too ex! lol

Thanks to those who have turned up for the dinner and ktv last night. Hope you have enjoyed the food and bitching session lol. ;)

The next upcoming outing will be BBQ. Haha we shall have a camp fire at Cucl's garden!