Chatters

JTS:

He who hides reality, and always wants to be seen as perfect, easy-going, etc. will be accumulating tons of weight.

Look at life through the wind-shield, not the rear mirror.

Dont look at where you fall, but where you slipped.

Let all your words be kind, and you will always hear kind echoes. Kindess is the oil that takes the friction out of life..

People may doubt what you say or what you are, but they will believe what you do.

vios, thats why it is a sad show lah!

this robot has his ego awaken and come to truly love the girl instead of loving her as he is programmed to... but then later realise that he couldnt give the girl a normal life and family, thus requested the guy who built him to dismantle him so she can go to the guy who loves her and give her a 'human' love life.

yup. saw the robot bf japan drama. but the inventor forgot that there is vibrator around.. can incorporate it into the robot design

well if i am the inventor, i will allow the female user to customise the color just like pressing a button as some woman love black and also can customised other things to their desire..

mamaheart, it is a japanese drama.. inspired from a manga.. Absolute Boyfriend (Zettai Kareshi).

mark, u CAN customise the skin tone of ur robot in the show.. according to what you desire... but well, thats in the show..

heart, want to leh... but quite impossible to be in two places at one time lor....

the sole possiblity is via video calling...

Heart,
I love that Jap Drama, Absolute Boyfriend.
http://www.mysoju.com/absolute-boyfriend-zettai-kareshi/
I post the link here in case u want to watch it.

It's funny, yet it's touching and it reflects about some of the contradicting expectations a gal has for the bf in her dream versa real life hehe.

Haha the gal can even customise the robot bf leh based on her 50 survey answers!

2 of the survey questions which I can vaguely remember in the show:

Q. How much do you want your bf to be jealous?
a. A little jealous
b. Very jealous
c. Not jealous
d. ?

Q. How much do you want your bf's sexual desire to be?
a. Adventureous
b. Normal
c. Little
d. ?

Mayi and Mark,
The scenes where the bf keeps spraying oil at his muscles, does pumping and shows his sexy muscles to the gal are damm funny!

Mark,
Ya ya, customise it to be black, 12 inch long and super hard!

Too bad, such robots dun exist in the real world. I guess she has to "drown" her bf with lots of viagra to meet some of her expectations lol.

vios is super sarcastic!!! dun think i cant feel it hor... and dun try defending urself.. hahaha!

greenie, i cried till my eyes was swollen at the last 2 episodes.. lolx..

i like the part when he is curious and tilt his head sideways while blinking his eyes! so cute!!!

and you know what? he is only a year older then i am!!! the actor's real life age i mean..

Mayi,
Yeah he will blink 2 times, tilt sideway and then smile!!! I think the director has found the right actor to play that ideal bf role, he has a cute face + sexy body that will kill ladies. Hey I don't expect him to be so young cos I find his acting skills quite good in that show. Do u find him a bit resemble Hongkong actor, Gu Tian Le?

I think many dramas made based on manga/real story have interesting plots. That's why I tend to aim for such dramas.

Any nice Jap drama to recommend? Now I switch from Korea to Jap drama as I find the newer Korea dramas' plots too long-winded.

Morning Peeps!

wahx greenie, u insomia again ah?

ya i perfer jap dramas over kprean dramas too.. i don like long winded scenes.. lolx..

i downloaded Mr. Brain and Change.. haven start watching yet because i was too busy and still busy after working hours... haha..

Mayi,
Not insomnia, chasing last epi of drama yest nite :P

Mark,
Thanks for the link.

Rinn,
Welcome back online. Hope u enjoy watching the parrot show like I do. Find the parrot so pathetic! It must always hide itself in the dark shadow and lies cos it cannot show face under the broad sunlight lol.

Mark,
Yes yes! U r rite, i can go find my bestiessss like Green, Mayi & Heart~~~ Tks for the reminder!!

Green,
What's the parrot up to again?? Sibey boliao and lame! Haizzz~~~ Did I missed out any good show??

hee hee.. i find the parrot so pathetic too!

and i find is especially entertaining when the parrot doesnt practise what it preaches.. its like pot calling the kettle black.. lolx..

peeps, with regards to the dim sum outing this saturday.. i just called my mum and checked..

they do not serve high tea.. the dim sum is served from 11am to 2pm (last order at 2pm).. my mummy said that we can start our dim sum feast at 1pm and they usually allow their patrons to stay till 3pm+.. shall we meet earlier? if not, we will have to change the venue...

Mayi,
1 pm Sat is fine with me and the rest. Let's change the outing to 1pm then?

Mark and Heart,
Please meet me at Causeway pt, taxi stand at 12.45pm.

Mark,
Dun act blur. Parrot is 1 of your besties lol. It even scolded me and Dragon a few times when it knew we asked u out. It was all your fault that I got rantled by parrot for hours.
Wonder if u were parrot's BF?

My breakfast and lunch are from my office's canteens everyday.

The kopitiam opposite my house has no nice food. All food there taste too salty. So I have been eating breads, puffs, waffles for my dinners this week :P

Rinn,
U're still lucky. U can have your mum's home-cooked food for dinner every nite
Jurong pt has many food varieties for u to eat too.

nice! so we shall have our lunch there! i will suggest u guys to meet at 12.15 instead of 12.45 because.... our timing always rubber de.. hee hee..

anyhow, i see u peeps at 12.55pm at yishun safra!

Rinn,
It's good for your mum to go out, see the world and have a change in daily routine.

I encouraged my mum to work a few years ago. Me and siblings noticed that she is a more cheerful person now hehe! She has more friends and becomes more street-smart.

You can say that me and siblings are more boring people than our parents. Haha she's always so busy over her activities and hobbies on weekends. We are usually at home, while our parents are always out. It's kind of opposite from other families.

Mayi,

Heart and Mark are punctual people. I just need to make sure that me and hb are punctual heehee.

If Aaron is not joining the outing, please sms me at 12.30pm. My hb will go yishun mrt station to pick u and Rinn up after dropping them. I checked the map yest, it looked very far to walk over to the club.

Green,
Its ok, I will take a cab over, cnt cfm what time I can reached too, I might be slightly late, will be cming frm town.

Mayi,
If Aaron nt cming, u want wait for me?