Chatters

vios,
no jam on my way to work. make sure you wear Ben 10 T-shirt the next time we meet. I dun think my boi remembered you leh..... only saw you once and its more than a yr leh.

*i finally know bond bond is who* hahaha

nah, no meeting....

after soccer match, too happy then bui koon liao.... left for office for early tcss. hahahaha.

yah, massive jam on CTE - so we went by thomson. by the time we reached Novena Square, husband said maybe we would have reached my workplace even by sticking it out through the jam on CTE .. argh! next time i must remember not to give any suggestions!

Thomson jam no matter what always worst than CTE. Cos everyone wanna siam the ERP hence no matter rain or shine always slower.

Green, that guy cannot stand liao blow also no use. Unless you get those snake enchanter come blow see can or not heh.

CTE this morning jam due to 10cars bang bang bang.... my colleague was stuck in CTE for about an hour since 7am+....

i pity the 10th fellow....

Singaporean drivers lah... everytime got bang the others will slow down and look... then after the bang site everything clears up again ZZZzzzz

The jam tails all the way till before amk ave 5 exit.

I ever kenna stuck at custom then wanna pee... Amitoufo.. the kind of feeling is damn fark up. Dozing off is still fine lah. I hate to drive in the afternoon arnd 2-5 pm. The sun is a killer.

Erm I doubt the rubber band trick works. Yeah the Singapore flyer thing. Guys still okie lah... but ladies... jia lat lor.

I don't believe in holding too long. would be bad for bladder.

haha but then not neccessary the 10th driver might need to kenna claim all the 9 vehicles in front. They would also assess on the severity of the crash. Just that he would be more jia lat also. Then time I also kenna sandwiched once. The car in front suddenly ebrake on cte. Then I bumped his butt. Then another taxi bumped mine.

Got down look see nothing much all drive off. Heng.

China cigarette order goes up in smoke

Tue May 5, 1:45 am ET

BEIJING (Reuters Life!) – A county government in central China has rescinded an order which was intended to make officials smoke more to help the local economy, local authorities said on Tuesday.

Functionaries in Gongan county in rural Hubei province had been ordered to smoke at least 23,000 packs of cigarettes a year, worth nearly 4 million yuan ($586,700), to cushion government finances, according to regional media reports.

Those who failed to meet smoking targets or were caught smoking brands from other provinces would have been fined, the reports added, citing a government document issued earlier this year.

But the government has now backtracked after an uproar in the local press criticizing the policy as being harmful to health and a waste of public money.

"We decided to remove this edict," said a statement placed on the county government's website (www.gongan.gov.cn), saying it violated regulations about the issuing of notices.

The edict had originally been made to prevent the illegal distribution of cigarettes in the county and "to protect tax revenues and consumers' rights," it added.

China is the world's largest cigarette producer and Chinese are the world's most enthusiastic smokers, with a growing market of about 320 million making it a magnet for multinationals and focus of international health concerns.

($1=6.818 Yuan)

Erm Green,

Don't think I would be faulted for that ba in such circumstances? Later bladder burst how? my bladder cost more leh.

Ever read a news in China, some dude owe his mahjong kahkis money. Then they made a bet with him that if he can hold through 24 rounds of game without visiting the loo, they would write off his debt.

Then the poor guy held till his bladder burst and died. :\

green, my sister told me about that. well, it certainly came in handy!

janie, like green says - fit doesn't matter! just need to find a quiet spot! hahahah ..

that time i went to giant's causeway in northern ireland, that place was so huge and so freaking cold that by the time we climbed the cliffs, i desperately needed to go! my friend and her husband kept a look-out on one end of the path and the husband kept a look-out at the other end while i found a bush to hide behind (it was freaking cold, let me tell you!).

and my MIL - she likes to go for these long, nature walks with some other like-minded people and i remembered asking her how do they solve the toilet issue. she said guys to the left, women to the right and everyone find a tree! hahahah ..

oh well, if you got to go, you've got to gooooo!!

Letting out in the while can be a wonderful experience. You can feel yourself blending in one with nature.

I ever told myself if I'll be in NZ, I will go to the spot where they had lord of the rings and mark my territory.

hmmm....i tink i can dun go to toilet for 7 hrs leh..coz i juz achieve tat...the last time i went to toilet was tis morning at 7.30am when i woke up...hahaha & i juz went to toilet not because i was urgent..but becoz im falling aslp!!

have to drink more water... cos our body got alot of chemical activities and if never flush out the toxics not very good.

my mum drank very little water recently just went to remove her gall bladder and cleanse her liver and gall duct due to formation of stones from the toxic bile.

when i was young my mum oso went for op to remove the stones..but i duno how it is form..

er.....im juz not a water person leh..tats explains my bad complexion...& i scared water retention...as if im not fat enuff...

water is good... i dunno abt the retention thing but i always water parade myself. My actually bought me like a one pint mug for me to hold my water

I think I can only "loon" for max 2 hours cos I drink a lot of water. That's why I told my hb that I would flood the cabin if I was trapped up there on the Spore flyer :X

Dedicated to Auntie Janie:

It's Raining jio! Hallelujah! - It's Raining jio! Amen!
I'm gonna go out to run and let myself get
Absolutely soaking wet!
It's Raining jio! Hallelujah!
It's Raining jio! Every Specimen!
Tall, blonde, dark and lean
Rough and tough and strong and mean"