Chatters

sometimes you know why gals got so many pairs of shoes? sometimes we got 'deceived' into buying very pretty innocent kind-looking shoes but only to realise that they really torture your feet loh!! but cant bear to throw them away mah so keep loh and tell yourself you will pick up the courage to wear them again, and after a few wears they will be tamed, but sadly the courage never comes kekeke...

so we went on our pursuit for a pair of comfortable yet beautiful shoes, and the journey is a long and never ending one hahaha...

Hi deadheart, admit that I am a little naughty like to wear low neckline (to extend the look of my short neck) and sometimes sheer materials. But I am discreet as in when I reach office will surely throw something over, like a shawl or jacket. But the girls still comment because I am slightly better endowed than the average.

My highest heels is 3.5 inches and that's worn very sparingly even though I drive to work. I have pain in the back and knee (water retention due to over exercising previously). So, I am usually in 2.5 to 3 inches.

cheerio,

20 pairs not alot meh? i'm quite concerned that the storeroom space in our new house wouldn't be sufficient to keep 'em....

i see, i see... no wonder, at times my wife is quite frustrated with me during shopping when i reminded her that she has many pairs of shoes liao...

hehe 20 pairs realy nothing lah LOL

looks like theres many shoes lovers here..mayb each can take pic n post here of the collection muaahahhaha

Haha vios,
u should be lucky ah, that ur wife doesnt buy any more shoes! I suppose most of us gals have at least... hmm... 50 pairs of shoes..? Hee..

Do you girls realise that even though we may possess many pairs of footwear of different types, we have a few favourite pairs and they are usually more worn out than the rest? For me, I simply love my two pairs of 2.5 inch silver and bronze heels from Nine West.

hahaha yeah! my mum calls me caterpillar...say only 1 pair of feet muz hav so many shoes...i hit 80 pairs oreadi coz i know my shoes wardrobe no space n i hav to change the configuration lol

i think 20pairs already a lot liao..no need to say 50pairs lar....cant imagine u might need to take 10min to ponder which pair to wear out today..LOL

Sunflower, i didn't know i'm so lucky.. heh =)
Looks like i will "compensate" her for my past naggings...

Serene, how the heck did you.... are you aiming for the auspicious number in double digits? Ha...

vios i duno leh..since young i got shoes fetish kekekekeke i can live without bags but not shoes hahahaha its very therapeutic shopping for shoes lah...duno how to say kekekeke but everyone who noes me noes i siao abt shoes n my boss dun let his wife go shoes shopping wif me lol

Vios,
haha so u can still allow ur wife to buy...10 more oairs lah... hehe! =p

Although i'v alot of shoes but i realised that some shoes i've never even worn b4! Bought them just coz i find them nice...sometimes the shoes are not even comfy... jialat...
Nowadays i cut down spending on shoes liao.. heng i dun splurge on those branded shoes else...! ;p

ah siao u asking me ah? i got so many shoes but only a handful is deadly lah i tink highest prob is 4inches ba kekekeke wear full day then rest 1 week wahahahha sibeh sng one leh somemore muz walk wu seh..some gals hor...they wear heels n they walk like ostrich..the head jerk front n back..i c liao oso gao wey

Deadheart, Im feeling better today. Had a 30mins+ pep talk by my mother to the both of us. We r as good as back to normal. Major problem was tat we talked too much over the phone instead of face to face. So we juz kept getting misunderstanding with words. He said this, I said tat, Then its like we'll end up becoming sacastic to each other.

Talkin bout shoes, my heels r like at least 3 and above too. But tat's before. Now expecting, got to wear flats. Makes me feel so short and very unsexy. hahahaha.. Im into wedges too now. Very cool and comfi. Can use for casual and work. But unfortunately I haven't gone to the records of owning a lot of pairs of shoes. I like to use 1 pair tat I bought till its almost spoilt till I get a new pair. Most cost saving. hahahaha..

serene, ya, me asking u....ya, i think here 4" is indeed considered high liao....ya ya, some walked like ostrich..but some really good at it n they can wear it day in day out...

pinkydy, glad to know things are fine for you. however its better to resolve any doubts or watever in mind with ur FH, dun drag.

Same as pinkdy, i also own abt 1-2 shoes, like to wear till almost gone-case liao then buy new pair. also very picky on shoes as my feet will get blister with new shoes, hence those slip-in type of shoes if possible. can't wear wedges, as feel its shaky leh

ah siao i katek so muz wear abit of heels..then if 1 day wear flats i feel so weird so even on fri i try to put on kitten heels kekeke

there was once i wore ballerina pumps on a fri n my boss laff at me..say 'i didnt noe u r a hobbit' @#$%^&U*

PinkyDy, not trying to be a wet blanket here... but i think the main problem stil exists within. What about his excessive spendthrift manner? And, the second thing is that i don't think it's healthy to have have your mother/in law as the mediator if misunderstandings arise again.
I'm trying to point out these facts to you first... in case you've already painted a rosy picture of expectations with him.

Sorry to interrupt the shoes talk, ladies.. =P

see it on a brighter side, cos u katek, u can wear all inches u wan..tall tall gals hor though can wear 4" also, but will be too tall liao....unless ur guy also a v tall guy....

btw, 4" is 10cm..so, if u r 1.6, aft the heels already 1.7 liao

ah siao problem is i not 1.6 lol but u r rite there dat katek ppl like me can wear heels wifout consideration keke all my younger sisters r more than 1.7 n they only can do flats kekekeke

vios no worries lah mayb u shld get ur wifey to join us here on shoes talk kekeke

Serene ur boss damn mean. But must be a damn funny guy.

I dont like to wear shoes with short small heels coz i feel its painful for my heel area. Whereas when I wear higher heels, the weight seems to fall forward to the ball of the feet like when u tip toe.

Deadheart, Im also rather picky on the choices on shoes too. Design to height of heels to colour and most importantly, how it looks on when I have them on. All very important. Wedges got different heights also, maybe u should try the lower ones first. Its realli more steady than heels. I didn't like them at first till I got my 1st pair.

ya lor..heels are made for gals to look good (doesnt mean no heels gals will look bad)..n most nice shoes will come in the form of heels lor...so count urself lucky to be able to satisfy ur fetish..

Vios, to be honest, we r both spendthrifts. I think coz he's in a debt situation makes his bad habit more obvious than me. Coz I can still spend within my means. To some choices he makes when purchasing of things, i do not totally agree coz maybe i felt tat there was a better alternative to it, or not important to buy it at all. But to him, its important. I think it also comes down to our upbringing where for an item, there r many brands and choices, we can choose a no brand or a branded item, most ppl will choose branded. So its the same here as well.

I guess I can onli hope and have faith tat after the debt is cleared, we will be in a more stable and comfortable situation. Furthermore, we r both very clear wat our goal is, which is to give the best to our child.

deadheart im 1.63cm. Not realli short but not tall either. I believe its the average height in sg for gals. My FH is 1.8cm. So when im in heels, its closer to his height, looks better. But either way, he's completely fine with it.

hi pinkydy, will update you on confinement food next time as today's topic is shoes (a very hot topic)

PinkyDy he's a dutch so he's rude LOL i always tell him dutchmen r as rude as french ones muahahaha

deadheart me katek ayam ..only 1.58 kekekeke

pinkydy, with a child on the way, both of you had to restraint your spending habbits. Maybe you can do a spreadsheet, list down both ur income and the expense and how much you can save every mth, also need to input how much you will need for the bb every mth (eg. milk powder, diapers, etc). Of course not forgetting to pamper once in a while (can be a good dinner, a movie, etc).

serene, u same ht as me leh and my heels are abt 2-2.5" oni.... makes me look even more katek if i'm around you.

when i'm out with my boi, can oni wear flat or 1" heel as need to carry him most of the time (10kg leh), got to think of my back and leg.

ah siao..considering my lao peh is 1.8 something n lao bu oso 165..n me being the eldest yet the shortest of 5 other siblings...cant escape the fact i'm short haha

deadheart nvm next time if we meet i wear shorter heels to pei u wahahaha n hor..i'm happy wif my height coz it makes me look compact n ppl always tink my younger sisters r older :P so i derived at the conclusion ..smaller size ppl looks younger mauahahha

deadheart, thanks on the confinement info. U can always pm me on a later date when u got the info.

Having 3" heels does help when kissing and hugging. Easier to reach. hahahaha...

Serene, 1.58cm is also average. Not short ah. I have frens tat r 1.5cm and below. Of coz they wear heels and platforms all the time.

Errrr...am I the shortest here? I am 1 cm shorter than Serene and Deadheart leh - 157 cm only. Actually, I wear heels not to add to my (lack of) height, but to feel more feminine. Hehe

I also have a fetish for shoes but not limited to shoes. I like Che Che handbags, sunglasses, fragrance, etc.

serene, in tis way its bit strange..but den not all tall couples will have tall kids (everyone)..there will be some exception lor..but 1.58 still fine..not 1.48 can liao..

Haha interesting discussion on shoes!

"sometimes we got 'deceived' into buying very pretty innocent kind-looking shoes but only to realise that they really torture your feet loh"
Agree! I have 5 blisters and 5 plasters on my feet today after wearing my new sandals yesterday. Painful! Even my BF said that I looked so pathetic with so many plasters ah yo.

I peifu you gals who can manage 3-inch and above heels. I can only walk properly with 2-inch sandals haha.

For my wedding, the bridal studio coordinator asked me to wear 4-inch shoes. Hope I dun fall down leh, I can't balance myself well. My height is 1.65m. I bought myself 3-inch shoes for wedding.

But Deadheart, somehow I look shorter than my actual height, and I don't know why too. In my department, two other ladies are my height but they give the impression that they are taller than me. Why ah?

ah siao my siao lao bu says i was their 1st experiment so failed lor lol

aiyo sgbabydoll...plus 1cm minus 1cm oso like dat not obvious one lahhh keke

green lol wa lau u..very tak glam wif so many plasters leh!!! hahahaha u nv bites ur shoes b4 u wore them ar? :P oh..my advice is bring a pair of comfy shoes if u r doing outdoor shoot so u can run ard in those..n during the phototaking then change to those heels n look mei mei

Sgbabydoll,
Is it you or your colleagues who think that way?

If others think that way, maybe it's the way you dress. Eg. shorter skirts make gals look taller, they elongate the legs.