Chatters

ya i agreed with the dressing down in tuas area. Actually in my cpy, even managers or directors, they dress very simple. For guys, its juz shirt and pants, not even jacket for the CEO. Some fellow colleagues even come in slippers which personally i feel its NO NO. Maybe the cutural is like tat in tuas area.

no job offer in town ....haiz....

I dun think i will ever have the chance to work in town due to my job scope..... will be forever stuck in tuas (i think)......

on one part, i do "envy" those who work in town, however on the other hand, i still prefer working in tuas..... haha.... so contradicting

actually most co are practicising dress down code liao...not only no need to wear tie, some position allow pple to wear jeans..just need to be presentable can liao..of cos slippers are NO NO at all times

well working in town allow u to dress up n look good..but the stress here is not low..working in tuas u can slack a bit..got gd n bad lar

Morning all!

Wow so many posts liao haha!
I work in one of the Science Park...ulu place, so no need to dress up, always in jeans...
sometimes do get abit sianz, coz no chance to dress up hehe... =p

hi sunflower, i do see ppl wearing quite nice at science park whenever i go there either for seminar or training. Think tuas ppl even more dress down compared to ur area.

ya, sometimes also wish to dress up abit but will look out of the place leh. moreover, my office very cold, no chance of wearing dress or skirt (for me lah), or else will be "freeze" to death.

when i 1st started work, the cpy got uniforms, hence if going out after work, will change loh. As for meeting potential guy, think i will go home and change 1st since i knock off so early, after then meet up. If its juz meeting up with old friends, will juz go in tees and jeans.

ah siao, do u need to wear tie or jacket in office?

hey deadheart! hehe i guess i can nv work in tuas :P i'm in beach road n oreadi hiam bu fang bian lol

i like wkg in town area..n its impt 4 me dat i make an effort to b presentable everyday at work..ownself ai mei lol,

i m a town person, i will never never leave town area..haha..cant imagine surviving in those ulu places.....

deadheart, ya, maybe u have the time to go back change..but if not, den how??....n ys, i no need wear tie one..been working for 8yrs+, hardly wear tie..dun even say about jacket lar

Morning... Wow can wear tee and jeans to work, so slack ah. I also want. I think depends on the line of work. Like my FH also wore jeans and tee to work but he works in a call centre at Bedok. So like no need to see him in the front line. Mine different, mine office wear. Only fri is casual. Which is good enuff for me.

hi serene, i do dress presentable, maybe not as nice as those working in town. Think the oni difference is i dun make up loh. I prefer my face to be "clean" .... haha.... i will oni make up when i go out with friends, during wkends, etc.

Hi peeps!

These days towners like me are all dressing down. No more power dressing here unless you are in sales. Men - shirt and long pants only, and ladies, we dress nicely and feminine but nothing as formal as jacket suit. My company allows jeans, tee shirt and scandals on Friday. But I am usually in jeans and shirt/blouse with heels (vain lah) but some Fridays I will come in to the office in miniskirt even hehe.

Siao - I will dress up a little bit more if I have to meet a potential guy after work, but not an evening-only dress lah. Maybe wear my favourite thingees and look more feminine lor.

ah siao, if really no time, will change in cpy loh. Sometimes when i need to attend wedding dinner with fellow colleagues, we even have to q for shower...haha

hi sgbabydoll, most of the time, i'm the same as you.... jeans and shirt/blouse with heels. However no mini-skirt for me as too cold in office liao, else freeze to death.

deadheart i believe u r presentable au-naturel lah hehe 4 me its part of my job to look presentable all the time n i feel gd n feel gd when i paint my face n dress nicely...u can put on light makeup oso mah keke i'm sure it will enhance ur beauty more ;)

sgbabydoll..wee woo weet! kekeke lol ur ofc allow scandals on fri ah?! so happening LOL

cheerio lol then u dress up lah!! who says u hav to b aunty if u work in hdb/industrial areas??

me ex co oso in chai chee leh...technopark?

Hey, Serene...Actually scandals and miniskirt not officially allowed but people here are pushing their limits. Oh, so as the more sexy clothings but we still wear, just throw on a cardigan or jacket in office.

I will also never come to the office without make-up. My make-up includes foundation, powder, blusher, mascara, eyeliner and lipstick. Used to love to use eyeshadows but these days getting lazy.

Deadheart, I wear jeans and blouse/shirt only on Fridays. You wear it everyday?

ya, i guess its normal to change aft work if attending wedding or meeting ur potential guy...which gal doesnt wanna look pretty in front of her guy??..hmm

sgbabydoll my dear..did u mean 'sandals'?? seriously hope its not 'scandals' lahhh hahaha

hehe i wear tubes n stuffs sometimes even on weekdays if i dun hav meetings or workshops.l.qing liang zhuang but i have jackets, cardigans, pashminas etc draped on my chair n like u said, juz throw it on when needed..it helps dat i sit in a corner so its ok if i'm dressed abit qing liang kekeke

Oops, typo lah. Sandals as in Birkenstock and the likes. Not slippers.

Talking about Birkenstock, I have a few pairs that belong to the limited edition range, that I will wear occasionally to the office on Friday.

i think most office got some kinda unwritten dress code lar..cant expect a gal to wear so sexily come office to work everyday right?...haha

i love birkenstock... but i can't wear it to my office though it's on the 'outskirts'... I'm lazy too. So no make-up for me unless i'm gg to a function or sorts after work...

I need that five minutes more of zzz...haha..

sgbabydoll i hav a pair of slippers n a pair of black pumps as a spare...like yest my feet/shoes were wet when i reach the ofc so i change kekekeke n yes i do change into my slippers when i'm back at my desk esp on days when i wear killer heels but i will nv walk out of my cube like dat hahaha

ya, some pple do have the habit of putting slippers at their work area..but wear tat more comfortable mah...

btw, killer heels are how high??..hmm

yup yup.. technopark, what is your ex co Serene??

heh heh.. I dont really wear office kinda attire, hated shirts and those tailored skirts and pants.. think my dressing is the 'loudest' in my entire co, but, i dont really care, heh heh.. unless i got to see clients then i will wear something formal, but still no shirts and office skirts and pants, hahahaha..!

spare shoes in office is a MUST MUST MUST for me, i got a pair of flat pumps and platform sandals (not birkinstock type) so that if the pair of shoes I am wearing that day are new and 'biting', I can relieve my poor feet into something comfy

Haha deadheart,
my office also very cold, so no chance of me wearing "scantily"! Moreover, dun think i wana dress up nice nice lah...will only dress up when i'm on a date haha! =p

I have a pair of bedroom slippers in my office, will definitely change to those when in office! Cant imagine wearing heels, walking around loh.. not comfy leh...

I would love to work in town area too! But then hor, the thought of squeezing with ppl in the mrt to work...can die man... right now, i have chartered transport to workplace, so i can just relax and catch some sleep on the way to work...hehe.. =p

According to my department standard, my dressing is a little on the "sexy" side. I can be wearing shirt and skirt but I like little details like lace trimming, embroidery, and materials like silk that bring out the femininity.

haha....4" is killer huh??..guess so ba....

so who wearing those??..must not offend them, if not can imagine wat u gals will do w those kille heels..haha

my cpy colleagues very san ba, if wear abit sexy or different, they will makes lots of comments.

wow, 4in of heels, dun think i can survive all the way to tuas, think will trip and fall.

hi sunflower, same as you, my cpy provide transport to certain MRT stations, hence can zzz or relax then.

hi sgbabydoll, those details shouldn't be classify as sexy leh, should say you are more conscious on design.

i like to see pple wearing those court shoes with really thin 4inch heels, looks kinda femine and somtimes sexy to me, I cant wear those, feel like wobbling all the way hahaha...

my colls are also very commentative initially, but now they also 习惯liao so nothing to say anymore. I dont like to wear conventional office suits and stuff and I LOVE to wear acessories kekeke

yah court shoes covered type, you must make sure your toe nails not too long loh else easy to have ingrown toe nails

open toe is the trend now mah? heh heh.. anyway, it all depends on what you are wearing and what kind of overall feel you want to exude mah, so you can choose either court shoes, stiletto, kitten heels, pumps, open toes, strappy sandals, etc etc etc...

now you understand why gals must have many many shoes?

Hmm... speaking about shoes, my wife has at least 20 pairs!

Some designs come in different colours, and i see 'em in my own house and car boot as well.