Chatters

green, if really tired, think will sleep till the next morning....... nowadays i dun sleep through the nite becoz my boi will have nitemare else, i need to wake him up to pee....

mark, i oredi have one safety helmet. Will bring out for the next outing and lend you....... i got a hunch.... that you will kanna BIG balu ku from mayi..... hence chatters, pls stay far far away from mark.

Thanks Mayi for the recommendation.

I have a big tin of Fibre product from my green shop sitting at home. The fibre drinks help my constipation and immune system but dun seem to work for my insomnia.

I think I will concuss every night once school reopens. Gotto teach a very tough subject.

green, then you won't suffer from insomnia anymore

Mark, i am so getting sick and bored of ur BHB.. *yawns* can change to something more interesting a not?

mamaheart, no worries, i will be practising my aiming skill daily from today onwards till the next meet up. Rest assured i will make sure it will be ONLY mark who will kena BALU KU~ KOK KOK KOK!!!

Rinn .. wo chi chuo leh..
we must promote WORLD PEACE and non violence..
start to sign.. michael jkson song.. make it a better place for u and for me and the entire human race. there are ppl...

actually now alot of korean students will start to migrate to SG to study due to the Missle crisis. fyi, they pay very good money for tuition.

Wah lau~~~~ Can i complain here?? My big boss came frm australia today den he bot a bags of chocolate. We were sharing it among ourselves.. There i saw a bag of xmas choco, den i juz blag out tat tat it might be left frm xmas last year.. Suay suay.. We reali found a box of expired chocolate~~~ *faint*

Singapore News

Rojak scare is worst mass food poisoning outbreak since 2007
By Hoe Yeen Nie, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 06 April 2009 2242 hrs

• A woman dead, another critically ill after eating Indian Rojak in Geylang Serai

• Geylang Serai food poisoning - a one-off incident?

SINGAPORE: The latest Geylang Serai food poisoning incident is believed to be the worst mass food poisoning outbreak in Singapore since 2007. That year, over 150 people contracted salmonellosis after eating Prima Deli cakes.

Authorities have stepped up investigations, including hygiene checks at the Geylang Serai temporary market on Monday.

The 'Rojak Geylang Serai' stall has been shut since the weekend after more than 110 of its customers fell ill with food poisoning.

On Friday afternoon, Madam Rosiah Samat's husband bought her Rojak from her favourite stall.

She had just found out she was two-months pregnant with her first child by her second husband. She noticed the Rojak smelled unusual, but carried on eating it. Hours later, she was in hospital and was told she had miscarried.

She said: "I am angry. If possible, I don't want to eat Rojak. I was thinking, ‘Why did I have craving for Rojak? Why not other food? Why Rojak?’

"I wanted the pregnancy. That's why I have been going back and forth to the doctor. I know I already have four children. But this is the first one with my (second) husband. But my craving for the Rojak resulted in the miscarriage."

Madam Rosiah said she intends to try again for another baby, but at 39 she is worried that she may be getting too old.

Many of the stall's regulars told Channel NewsAsia they have been eating its Indian Rojak for years and this is the first time such an incident has occurred. But many said it will be some time before they will consider going back again.

One man said: "I will think twice about coming back to this stall again. Anyway we still can get Rojak from other parts of Singapore."

"Last week I ate the Rojak and there was nothing wrong with it. Nothing wrong... come back and eat! Don't worry," said one woman.

Authorities said they have conducted checks on other stalls at the food centre, and found standards to be "satisfactory". But the Rojak stall will remain closed for now till investigations are complete. - CNA/vm

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/life_and_style/health/article6047569.ece

A 30-year-old burns victim has become the first man to receive two new hands and a new face after groundbreaking transplant surgery.

Forty doctors, working in two teams, took 30 hours to complete the simultaneous grafts at Henri Mondor Hospital in Créteil, Paris, at the weekend. French surgeons also performed the world’s first hand transplant, in 1998, and first face transplant in 2005.

Health officials said that Laurent Lantiéri had led the team that carried out the face transplant, while Christian Dumontier oversaw the double hand transplant.

A spokesman for the Paris Hospital Authority said that the hands had been grafted on to the patient above his wrists while the entire upper part of the man’s face — including his nose, eyelids, forehead, scalp and ears — was also replaced. Previous face transplants all involved the lower part of the face. Officials said that the man had been burnt in an accident in 2004, which had "prevented him from having any sort of social life".

RELATED LINKS
Face transplant may become available on NHS
Face transplant surgeons: we finally did it
Stem-cell advance raises deafness cure hopes
Professor Lantiéri described the operation as a success and said that the patient’s general condition was good. He will remain in intensive care for a fortnight.

Four of the six face transplants carried out around the world have been completed in France, three of them by Professor Lantiéri. Last month he completed a face transplant on a 28-year-old man disfigured by a shotgun accident during a clay pigeon shoot.

"In a few seconds, you see the colour come back into the face,” he said in an interview about that operation. “This face which was completely white becomes pink. It is something magic to see - a moment of extraordinary intensity."

The world’s first face transplant patient was Isabelle Dinoire, 38, who received the graft after being mauled by her dogs in northern France. It took her three years to consider the new face as hers, she said.

"Yes, that’s it, it’s part of me," she said in a recent interview. "I get the feeling I’m looking at something pretty — things are better from that point of view — but it’s true that at the beginning it was not easy.

"The hardest thing to accept was to have the inside of someone else’s mouth. It wasn’t mine, it was all soft, it was atrocious."

Mrs Dinoire said that she had recovered "normal sensations" in her new face.

The world’s first hand transplant, carried out by Jean-Michel Dubernard on Clint Hallam, a 48-year-old New Zealander, was less successful. Three years after the operation, Mr Hallam said that he could not get accustomed to the graft and asked for it to be removed.

Professor Dubernard said: "This led us to only carry out grafts on people [who had] lost both hands in order to facilitate the psychological and physiological acceptance of the graft."

Patrick Warnke, a surgeon at the University of Kiel in Germany, denounced what he described as the “hype” around face transplants.

“I’m worried that patients don’t understand what it means to be on these drugs for the rest of their lives,” he said.

====================================

Remind me of the show FACE OFF.

Rinng... ya lah, don't waste food.
I suggest that you Re-Package the chocolates and Re-cycle it for your next x'mas party....

<font size="-2">(chatters, pssssst... pls leave her out of the loop for gift's exchange 2009.... heh heh)</font>

Green, i'm also looking forward to that movie...

for the current listing, i'm interested in "Knowing" cos' i'm a fan of nicolas cage and this story plot seems good....

Dear Heart,

i deeply appreciate your professional advice and valuable experience.

Well, i've communicated with my Factory Director quite recently....
and because of recession in Q1, we decide to lay off our production plans due to unpredictability in Q2, Q3 &amp; Q4.

However, we've also looked at our forecast in the next years.
And because we should be mentally ready for Expansion, we May implement our production plans, say Q1 in 2010.

My factory director mentioned to me that the machines and parts will be fully operational by then.
We just require the Manpower to fully extract their roles and responsibilites in the best possible Position(s).

Thanks for your kind attention.

P/S: Kindly extend my greetings to Bond Bond. I heard she is happily Soft, Silky and Vibrant.

Yours truly,
CEO of Vios Production Pte Ltd

Good Morning Chatters~~~

Heart,
the box of expired chocolate had been donated to Mr Dustbin, however if u really wan me to gif to Vios, i will go dig for more expired ones. Keke~~ Or maybe shld i use the soon-to-be expired for xmas 2009? LOL~~~~

COURT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your Honour, the jury has the verdict, and it is unanimous.
The defendant, Rinnnnnng - is judged to have the loose tendency to disseminate her 'nicely-wrapped' gifts to mislead the plaintiff.....
without any due consideration of his health.

She is, hereby, banned for three years from Gifts' Exchange Program on any occasion with immediate effect.

She is also required to serve the community service for exactly 2009 hours.

COURT DISMISSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!