Chatters

mayi, i also kena the same .. teacher was marking books in class, angry at my classmate so she picked up a book to throw out - ended up to be mine. i had to go down three floors to retrieve it - and came face to face with the principal .. angry leh!

oh and theres another teacher who throw all the books out which failed her spelling test.. so all those who didnt get the book back have to go out to retrieve the book and stand outside the class.. -_-"

i duno why as a teacher they can humiliate the students like that... anyway i guess such things no longer happen nowadays as the students are good at complaining as well.. one complain email to the MOE from the parents does the trick.. -_-"

i think it's quite difficult to teach children these days too... some have really over-protected parents, those extreme kind.

In a way, seems to miss out on some of the childhood life - i think

yes cuc...of coz...there are also some notti students ard...who goes ard scratching teachers car...etc.....

i juz got a little 'hot' over 1 of the lecturer's comment when she insisted tat the fault has to b in the student in tis case...i tot its better not to make such a 'must-be' kind of comment lor....it juz shows so much abt herself as a teacher...

I ever encourtered 1 teacher who liked to humilate students in my pri school days. Whenever she scolded a student, she would also insult the student's family as well.

In both teacher and student pools, there are always some difficult ones lor.

janie - ya, to the extend that the children are pampered and cannot stand hardship (and of cos don't mean must go construction site work or what), but they are just taking things for granted. Haiz...

One of my frenz was telling me that she heard that our old school's uniform groups aren't allow to march under the hot sun, cannot do 'punishments' like push-up, etc, etc. The parents will be complaining like mad. I think that is part of the 'enjoyment' of the activities and memories. I just think that's a little too much...

green, can still attend mah .. take notes for future kitchen excursions ..

oh, and just one thing before i call it a day here .. any thoughts of organising a meet-up at a place like brewerkz or something? the husband wants to go but would be more fun in a group

yep, mayi will gag herself with 3.5 litres of beer... hahahahaha.

can do it on 14th March actually, as suggested by green......
but there is a long-awaited EPL match - early kick-off somemore.

unless modify the outing date?

unless someone can confirm that there is a soccer match (must be Man Utd vs Liverpool har!) at Brewerkz, then i onz.... kekeke.....

oh, like that arh .. hahahaha ..

so fri 13th or sat 14th? and who else going?

this place got mood one .. sometimes can reserve, sometimes cannot so let me know ok ..

Alamak, can't stream radio from the Internet anymore for MediaCorp's stations.....

This is their website announcement.....

Thank you for visiting this site. We regret to inform that Internet streaming for the stations are no longer available as of March 1st, 2009.

Please tune in to our broadcast programmes on FM.

We look forward to your continued support of MediaCorp’s radio stations.

For any feedback, please go here.

Good Morning Chatters!!

Sad to hear that we can't listen to radio thru the net... I juz gave away the radio in my ofc.. Have to search for another radio le... *sigh*

vios.. simi "Jason"???? *blur*

time really flies... so fast March le.. last month of our Fiscal Year.... everyone look so busy but i am quite free these days... haha.. cos i am not involved in any closing....

Mayi,
I already threw my old sportshoes into dustbin last mth LOL

I'm not free next Fri 13th cos meeting another friend. My 14th is reserved for chatter outing liao

i was reading the wikipedia page on the movie, watchmen .. i 'chop' the name of one of the actresses for my future daughter's name .. hahahaha ..

hahahah .. maybe can consider as honeymoon la .. 1st one was during 'honeymoon' period - just got married .. 2nd one was on vacation back to husband's home .. aiyoh, that day my boss said he must give me oral contraceptive first before i go on couple vacation with the husband - cos he said i can get pregnant in a sneeze .. argh!

doll, i hope that your SIL's cat will get better soon .. did they mentioned what was wrong?

green, you can also be productive and help out the singapore govt la .. :P

Cucl,
My reply to my mum & auntie who bug me: Cannot, we are homeless now hehe.

Surprisingly, my inlaws never bug me on this although my hb is the only son.

My hb & I already discussed on our baby plan. After we get our house & finish its renovation in 2011, it's time for a baby! Of course, we must consider our finances & babysitting arrangement etc at that time to make the final decision.

I'm going for one Marriage Convention talk in late March. Are u interested?
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?...lMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER

http://blogs.mediacorpradio.sg/marriage09/speakers/

Cuc, he didn't eat for a few days and has lost more than a kg since.....he was very weak when he entered the animal hospital last night. We should soon find out what's been bugging this poor thing.....Hopefully it's nothing serious.