Chatters

i'm holding my wedding there too! not to mention -the food's great!
so far very pleased with the service - my consultant is jeremy lok, nice chap. If you like you can ask for him.
but one thing is that they developing the area so u will see alot of construction in progress, but prolly by your wedding date would have completed already..

janie, basic should be relatively simple but i'm feeling so pressured la .. hahahah .. all because the husband said he'd be sooooo surprised if i didn't pass. :S

green, i bought the books .. but no time to read yet .. hahahah .. maybe i should just memorise from the questions-and-answers books ..

anticipate, that's a lot of tables .. maybe you should try an outdoor wedding?

habe: ohh... okok. I heard it's beautiful over there too. But... is it inaccessible?

Pardon me, i'm direction blind... :p

Cucl,
I'm going to focus on the Questions and Answers book too keke.

My friend was supposed to have outdoor wedding at Sentosa beach. It rained so we guests had to shift to the ballroom :P

cucl: weather super crazy these days, hard to predict... and there's elderly people so think quite hard to do outdoor.

I'm thinking of an outdoor ROM though... but aren't sure if we are inviting that many people. Have to depend on how far the ROM is from the AD.

anticipate, it may not be as convenient as somewhere with a train station but alot of buses run through there...driving is easy too..

wow vios..

dun tell me u are of short armani hair and wear big sized t-shirts but a size A-- bra in within?

omg...
ok dun worry..i wun take your words to heart after all u have not been in love before...

try janie.. she's not bad...
at least she licks!

:P
+

outdoor so romantic .. a good place would be either fort canning or burkill hall (this one i'm not sure if you can rent anymore) ..

yah, listen one ear and out the other .. i'm more psyched about my holiday, to be honest .. hahahah ..

Morning Chatters!!!!

Greenie, which course u talking about ah? it seems like i have mentioned quite a few courses.. haha...

okies, anyway my japanese language course is starting on 18th Mar and my corp sec course is in July as i missed the intake in Jan. =)

as for my driving, i plan to start somewhere in April. hee hee..

Yeh Cuclainne, and i am looking forward to be busy busy! wahaha! i feel so alive when i have something to do and learn...

i am currently applying for a 2days microsoft word and excel course hosted by our HR~ Muahaha!
no more trips for me for the first half of this yr.. i shall save up and go somewhere i have always wanted to go in Dec... heh heh..

gd morning ladies

ok..im gona b a gd ger n start using my products diligently again...hahahaha always become hardworking after my facial... & again..i will try to remind myself to eat lots of veggies n fruits....

duno can last 1 mth tis time round anot...kekeke

mayi, vacation in Dec are super expensive .. better start saving now .. i also started my vacation fund .. hahahah ..

janie, i'm having second thoughts about going to aleenta .. not because of the hotel but because of the situation in bangkok, what with the protests going on .. just worried it will spill over to the other areas .. i don't want to go to sleep one night and find out that the airport has been taken over in the morning .. argh!

also racking my head to think where to go for department retreat .. my boss very clever to dump the planning on me .. darn sianz because some of the girls are super super fussy liao, this don't want, that don't want .. argh!

cuc, yea i understand ur worries....coz tats wat happened to my ex-boss laz yr...haha he was suppose to depart bkk on tat nite sekali tat very afternoon airport closed....he was stuck in thailand for 3days..& he found his own way out...kekeke

if they so fussy ask them to suggest the place den....or...simply go genting lor...heehehehe

I know what you are talking about, Cuc. I can't stand people who don't want this, don't want that, but don't come out with suggestions. Are we supposed to read their minds? Haha

janie, how would i make my way home arh .. probably have to rent a sampan and row home .. hahahahah ..

suggested go bintan again but they say that some get sick on the ferry ride. someone suggested genting but they said the journey there will also make people sick .. don't want to spend more than 2 hours on a bus so that means desaru - not interested. someone told me the budget is $350 per person 2 nights full board and my boss wants to go to phuket .. please tell me how is that possible unless i fashion a plane from wood, and we all sleep on the beach la ..

wah tat is realli abit tough leh....how abt macau? but i duno how much tat will cost...but i saw the papers yday they have some trips tat r quite cheap if u can cfm at least 10pax or 20pax kind...mayb u wanna check it out...

dolly jie, not only that...
dont want this, dont want that, dont come out with suggestions BUT STILL wana give negative COMMENT without appreciating other's efforts.

i have a colleague who went diving with us and he said he is easy going... anything will do he has no comments... so we plan everything...

after we decided on something he will comment on this and that... so we throw the ball to him and then he will say: ai ya, nvm la nvm la.. u all decide i am easy... -_-"

-___-"

macau is ex. really sian leh .. because my boss says whether we get good holiday or not is dependant on how hard-working i am to get good rates .. argh! super sian!!!

ya very!

and we all flew by JetStar to Bali but he insisted to buy his own airticks saying JetStar is Expensive.... Omg loh! He flew by LionAir in the end....

Think that would be the last trip you will have with him?! Haha

Your experience reminded me of two friends who flew to Australia to join me and another friend for a tour after my graduation. They did strange things on that trip that was simply baffling.

For example, they each took 30-40 minutes to be done with a shower each. By the time my other friend and I could have our shower, there was no more hot water. They used hotel's/motel's phonebooks as chopping board for a watermelon they bought. The phonebooks were badly mutated as a result, and I thought that wasn't being considerate. Also, they didn't keep their time to wake up in the morning when we had to move from place to place. They also did not want to follow the planned itineries which was agreed on earlier. We were ok that they went their own ways but we got a bit worried about their safety too. Oh, they also insisted on attending church service on Sunday.

I really wonder why some people can claim that they are so damn busy at work till they can't even check their emails, but they have time to gossip about others. No matter how many emails we sent them, they will never ever respond, then when call them up, they will never ever give a definite answer. So angry~~~

mayi, i'd rather fly jet star than lion air .. wah, he make so much noise but then 'downgrade' in the end .. :P

rin, i'm constantly logged into my office email when at work .. used to be able to check from home too but not now when i've forgotten the password .. hahahah .. my personal one, there's only one that i check about twice a day .. the rest, i will only check if i was informed beforehand to expect an email ..
why ah?

doll, that sounds a bit extreme .. i went to bali before with a group of girls .. one was my friend from sec school, another was her poly friend and the other two were her colleagues - we all knew each other so it was ok, we thought .. one of her colleagues is only comfortable sharing a room with the other colleague so us three girls shared another room together. we enjoyed the stay but apparently the other two didn't .. the german girl wished she had stayed with us instead of mollycoddling the other colleague .. she was very quiet, kept to herself most of the time and one night, she even went to dinner by herself because she didn't want to join us!!!