Chatters

vios, we are not talking abt mens only. i mean most singaporeans. actually nowadays we also have tonnes of foreign talents, hence they might also be contributing to either fighting for seats or giving up seats to those who need it.

morning dolly, where have u been for the past 2 days? ur presence is greatly missed in chatters...

morn heart how r u 2day?

Lunar was lousy lah :P the only interesting thing is they had paintings of traditional chinese women all over their ceiling..n all erotic kinda portaits

keke vios.. i know there will be really nice and gentleman de la... but i always see in mrt de hor.. quite inconsiderate de lei... at least i always see a ang mo smiling and looking around first before he decides to take the seat... for others hor.. they will use their 眼神 to chop the seat and then rush over when it is empty... i tink more of asians are like that isit? i see china and hongkie oso de.. no offence to anyone by the way cos i sometimes oso very kiasu de... will join the competition for seats also.. >.<

Exactly, heart. That is my point. When it comes to making ourselves comfortable on the MRT or bus, both genders are guilty. Additionally, I beg to differ when Ang Mo men are brought in to justify and compare that sg men are less gentlemanly.... in fact, we had a discussion on this topic before.

Actually be it ang mo or locals, they r generally the same. No diff. I have seen ang mo tourist fight their way for seats as well. But also some tat gives up their seats for someone who needs it more. Likewise for locals. But then again, sometimes I also feel we r also guilty. Like if we saw a preg lady who needs the seat, standing in front of a few ppl seated. Would u ask the ppl seated to get up and give the seat to the lady? No rite. We'll all juz mind our own business. The most juz feel, ah yo y tat person so horrible, dont get up to let the lady sit.

Pinky i agree with you on ur last part..
Maybe the ang mo i saw was quite shuai.. den generalise all ang mo more gentleman.. keke.. =X
but somehow i still feel ang mo are still better den local man. maybe they more friendly and open bah.. sometimes my guy friends wana gif up seat but they feel paiseh.. like a lot ppl will turn and look..

Sgbabydoll, wat happened? Is it serious? Sori, have not been around for awhile so not sure wat is happening here.

Well not all Sg men r not gentlemen like. But majority r. Juz see the way they treat their gfs, can tell already. I have seen on trains, the man is seated while the gf is standing, with lot of bags and all.

Haha.. Mayi, maybe lor. U can't help but to have tat impression coz when u walk towards an entrance door way, the likelhood of an ang mo man holding the door for u, is much higher than a local man holding the door for u.

I said Sg men are not gentlemanly IN GENERAL mah, including my dad and brother. But of course that leaves room to some who are considerate and gentlemanly.

babydoll, you gotta agree that there are surely bad sheeps in every nationality, gender... and we are discussing about opening building/car doors, giving way to fellow lift passengers, giving up seats - there are nice souls in our local male species as well. I am no qualms in reaffirming my stand on this.

And speaking of the above, why are our local ladies could choose not to do those, and are not branded as "unladylike"? I just can't fathom the unjustified attention on local men ONLY when we are talking about acts such as opening building/car doors, giving way to fellow lift passengers, giving up seats, and whatnots...

whilst both genders are actually guilty of it as well.

Morning !! *Yawning*.. who rub the lantern.. cheerio u say the magic password.. hahaha

PinkDy, nice to have you back here and glad you enjoyed yourself..

aiyo what is the problem of seats in MRT, arent we taught to share share.. just sit on the lap la.. hahaha

babydoll, hope you are much better..

serene, now babydoll attacked by hunger liao.. u cannot loose out too.. go and bite something.. haha

hmm.. i think it is a mindset that was 'programmed' in our mind from young and from long long time ago. Just like people naturally thinks that it is a man's job to earn $$$ and protect and feeds the family. Though a lot ladies can do the same job(earn $$$) as man does but it is still the 'thinking' bah.

PinkDy, cause I'm not a girl.. so nothing to talk about squirting and moreover I'm loyal in this thread one ok.. hahaha.. you also kena stained by me liao.. not bad you.. keep it up man.. maybe you can tell them you do squirt (milk) but from the 2 top assets.. oooppsss.. sorry for those dont take milk in the morning.. anyway i had my kopi with creamer liao.. hahaha

heart, think my "response" a bit slow.. need to "overhaul" liao.. hahaha.. anyway more important is able to "last" even start slow.. slow and steady ma.. hahaha

Mayi, how come we dont see ladies giving seats to pregy guys (those with tummy) ? so unfair right.. haha

LOL
Pregy guys(with tummy) nid to stand to burn more fats!! Thus, by not giving up the seat to them we are in turn hlping them to achieve a better figure. So the pregy guys are still on the advantageous side. ha! =P

hunky, those are not pregy guys. those are guys who put on too much weight, a spare tyre. moreover, those tummy will stay with them for yrs, unlike women, the tummy will be there max 6-8mths, after tat, women will be back to their graceful and slim figure.... making those men drools... haha

Mayi, so "thoughtful" of you.. haha..

anyway i also open door for ladies one ok (only to chio bu nia)....oooppppssss.. hahahaha

hunky well if tis is wat u call cust svc then i tink UOB failed terribly

sad to say, i'm very demanding when it comes to such services

Vios, I am OK that you speak for yourself since you do practise gentlemanly acts in public. But I am talking about Sg men in general who don't do that. You need to get it right first what I was referring to mah.