Chatters

tomorrow our neighbour country M will increase their fuel price...finally, as i came back from work i saw every petrol kiosk is packed with hellokitty fans...long long. i wanted to join them but i feeling feverish due to rain...think i will give it a miss...anyone got panadol here faster bring it to me...so weak until i lost my appetite, but at least i can feel the pain, prove that i am still alive wahahahahahha sibey stim ar~!~!~!~!~!~!~!~!

Regarding about HBH books, i like reading 2nd WW books, more on the fighting part...how the allies recapture phillipines, normandy and advance all the way to Berlin, how the japanese are superior than the all mighty british at that time with their powerful fleet, how the german rules the battlefield with their Tiger II tanks in south africa and europe, how the british airforce manage to ward off the attacks of germans bombers n air superiority at that point of times, people like Winston Churchill, General Patton, General Yamashita, General Furhur, General Nagumo, all these impressive characters..ok i talk too much hahaha

dogtag, increment is x2 hor? And, the purpose of the 50km ban directly screws up the petrol kisoks within the boundary? So, this new implementation serves to ......?

Anyone sees the contradiction?

I find it very funny about the 50km ban. A full tank doesn't last if your tank leaks oil or u travel to and fro many times inside the 50km radius? Must bring spare petrol to play safe!

I agree with Msia govt that they do not subsidise non-Msians' petrol. But they should just sell the petrol to Singapore cars at a non-subsidised rate instead of banning.

Meng,
U should try to eat well and sleep well. No matter how much we torture ourselves, the situation doesn't change. It's better to focus on finding solutions to problem instead, eg. cutting down other unnecessary expenses?

Green
weather in JB is so unpredictable...rain and sunshine the other moment. i will take care of myself for the sake of my ..... and ..... and .....

hahah vios and green,

Don't need to pass around so mafan lah... if want can also loan from NLB. We donated to them 3 copies initially and later they bought about 20 over copies from us.

You can check from their website the availability of the book to your nearest branch. I think some were on loan when we check yesterday :D hahaha

Green dun mass mail lah... ask them to get the real thing... comes with a crate of kang kong complimentary by skylar lol

i miss my bed, my room, my PC, my friends, my love ones in Singapore...and msia is so boring, everyday faces that 4 sided wall doing nothing other than washing clothes will makes me sick...

And the fuel price...now the highest grade fuel cost like RM2.70 as compared to the previous RM1.92...wooo think they are going to have riot soon.

good morning chatters

meng,
straits time did a survey on the petrol prices, and s'pore is the highest of many. since you working in m'sia, its still cheaper compared to s'pore.

Morning chatters~

7 early 8 early, the guys in my co alrdy discussing abt petrol thingy in office... and their crappy tactics to save petrol and money.. haha~ buey tahan them...

me so happy, cos i bought 3 pairs of footwear yesterday... hee hee...

Mayi, where did you get your shoes from?

Do you know that "glass slippers" are in fashion? I saw some pretty ones at Tangs, from Beverley Fieldman. Might get a pair for myself hehe

Hi, Rin! Dogs always prefer to have human companionship. The more the merrier. I am glad to hear that your silky is enjoying herself at her new home. By the way, does she eliminate indoors or outdoors? My Boi eliminates indoors. He took eight months to accept his new home and guai guai did his businesses on newspapers. During that eight months, he did it everywhere in the house. It was so stressful for me during that eight months as it inconvenienced my brother and sis in law who took Boi in. But still, I love him to bits hehe

glass slippers? meaning transparent ones ah???

i got it from one of the shops in marina square... actually i like the heels from a shop call peddlers or something (i duno hw to spell)located round the corner near action city (i think), but the price a bit unaffordable for me... keke... hence i got mine at a lower end shop call tinkle toes... 1 pair for $29.90 and 3 for $53.90..... hee..

Hi Doll,
we are training her to do her biz at the toilet, so far so gd. *touch wood* bt smtimes she will 4get and do it everywhere den she will kanna frm my parents. LOL. she likes to go out, wenever my dad brings out his keys, she will chiong to the door. haha

Mayi, "Glass slippers" = transparent slippers

One of these days I must go and check out Gripz shoes shop at Marina Square. Cheap and pretty.

Doll,
mine is super funny one.. the way she chiong to the door is so funny, she will stop watever she's doing even wen she's eating. haha

hi heart - how's your boy? mine are doing ok - small one, i kept away from infantcare for about a week because she had cough and runny nose but getting better
yah, eldest has gone to toddler class since beginning may - still getting used to the new class environment.

no probs, mayi

doll, i figured i might ask for your opinion .. which mascara would you recommend, one that does not transfer onto the skin? don't know why the waterproof mascara i'm using now does so .. yesterday i went to the dentist and after she was done, i realised that i had mascara streaks on my face .. ok, so i was tearing a little when she was scaling my teeth but shouldn't transfer right?

oh, and you've ordered from VS before??? just wondering whether their size chart is correct - wouldn't want to have to do returns or exchange.

hahahah .. yes. before i didn't have this problem - am just using maybelline, btw but don't know why it makes me look like those american football players now.. hahahah ..

I feel the size charts on VS not so accurate, mainly because there are many different labels retailed by VS. I wear US XS or S, depending on label. What do you intend to get?

haven't decided yet - was thinking of getting some clothes .. tops/ dresses so if the size charts are not accurate, then i'm not sure which size to order then .. sigh ..

That's in UK sizing...

I wear UK 8 or 10, depending on design. If I am not wrong, UK 14 and 16 are L sizes. If yes, then you go for US M size?

Mayi, I thought Delirious Divas is a group that consists of divas...thought I was considered a diva so received invitation to join ha ha ha

I was at the website just now. The lady in the picture, woah, she is voluptuous hor. Diva!

By the way, how come all materials flora? Do they have plains? Can I get her to make me dresses from designs copied from magazines?

yes u can. just send her the pics and ur measurements...

i think she has other types of designs, not just flora ones... you might wana check her previous posts... but if you dont like the materials she offer, you can also buy your own and send it to her to tailor the clothes into the design u wan too... xD

haha.. i see... i think u can get it at Spotlight. =)

maybe u can also ask her if she is confident that she can do exactly how u wanted it to be... if not... refund!!!!! (jk jk)

"i miss my bed, my room, my PC, my friends, my love ones in Singapore...and msia is so boring, everyday faces that 4 sided wall doing nothing other than washing clothes will makes me sick... "

Meng,
I'm renting a room and facing 4 walls like u. But I dun feel bored at all hehe! I surf net, listen to music, watch videos etc ;) Maybe Green is weirdo.

In free time, u can 'upgrade' your market value by doing reading and taking up IT certifications. My bf is very kiasu on taking IT certifications, he just cleared 2 papers last Fri and today.