Chatters

"happy birthday" rin mei mei! toast to your re-born day!
683222.gif
hehehe...

Hello, everyone!!! Why all so quiet today arh??!!!

Meng, Mayi - The opening match of Uefa Euro 2008 will telecast 12 midnight on Saturday. Want to watch it together?

Heart, why must talk in codes? Haha, that person, Dragon, is right. I was busy at work in the first half of the day lah. I also checked my car in the workshop during lunchtime. Pulley of the car had a crack and has to be replaced. Didn't know that this pulley was some after-market stuff that could improve pick-up (Meng, no wonder my car's pick-up was so cooooooool hor). I told the workshop to put back an original stock pulley.

Doll, after market pulley is usually lightened and improve your pick up slightly but somehow the torque will suffer abit. Due to wear n tear, it will happened. so u must always observe your car behaviour...

By the way Dodo is on leave today

Meng, I am putting a stock pulley. I am not performance crazy per se. I am a safe and patient driver hehe.

By the way, I have ordered a HUD that will project the speedometer and RPM readings on the windscreen. My brother has just installed his in the car. So cool. Next time I don't have to turn my head leftward to check those readings.

stock cam pulley is made of cast iron n its heavy..hence it will affect ur pick up..light wt pulley is gd but the disadv is when u take ur feet off the trotter, u can feel the pull back

I can feel the difference between a stock and lightweight pulley. It does feel good to be able to move off fast after stopping at the traffic junction, but I can deal with not being the first one to move off. Anyway, I am not always the first car behind the stop line at traffic junctions.

Meng - The "legendary" Vios is one step closer to being a stocky car haha

hello everyone .. *wave, wave*

green: you are interested in dance performances, right? sg arts fest is ongoing - i think there is one act from belgium called la guardia flamenca http://www.singaporeartsfest.com/aotm.asp i watched the opening celebration at boat quay .. twice!! - so surreal ..

yay .. counting the days when i'm off on my holidays ... yippee!!!

Good afternoon, everybody!!!

On the way home last night saw one car knocked down a bicycle. The injured were removed from accident scene, but scary lor. Last week when I drove past the same street, there was also a road accident involving a car and motorcycle about 50m away.

Yes, that's an accident zone. Some time ago got one KTV hostess got knocked down dead by a car when crossing the road. There are KTV lounges nearby.

Doll, nowdays alot of accidents. As I drove around my estate, I had been seeing alot of signage appealing for witness for fatal accidents.

I was thinking... izzit that nowdays the drivers all so damn reckless or the psdestrians just cross the roads blindly... Quite sad to see all these... The impact to the families of both the driver and the victim... sighz

Dont worry Lynn moi, u will get used to it very soon. U are a strong lady...time will see u thru and dont forget your smile.

Hi Rin! Surely you will need some time to adjust to a new environment. Same went for me when I first moved back to my parents', even though I had lived there for 30 years myself. How is your doggie doing in the new home?

Morning Chatters!

Meng,
dun wori i wun 4get my smile, u post more jokes here lor, i sure laugh and nt smile. LOL

Doll,
my dog seems more busy den me, walking here and there, wenever smone walks she will follow.. tink she will be happier here, alot of attention. LOL

heart, cheap means cheaper than those in aquarium shop lo.. maybe some of u here got lobang ma..

i mean the 90cm or 120cm kind.. not the small small aquarium hoh..

and anyone here keep fishes also? :p

no need custom made la, can actually buy from aquarium shop one, no need VERY good quality one..

but is not cheap lo, sigh... plus all the filter, pump, etc... and fishes (discus)... no choice, who ask me to have so strong interest to keep fishes le..

hv been thinking about it long long long time liao lo.. but my dear not allow.. and recently don know why siao siao say ok, then i happy like hell..