Chatters

thanks green .. maybe today i can go and have a look

It's a raining day..... a blardy nua day for our nua queens, such as greenie and serene? hehehe....

It's kickoff for Euro 2008 tonight. Yeah baby~~~
Time for zombish effects liao.

Yeah Euro 08... I looking forward to root for Netherlands... but they in group of death...

Watching that group play machiam watching finals liao phew..

Meng, my brother is your age. He quit smoking 1.5 years ago after lighting up for the first time since 15. For health reasons, he went cold turkey. His blood pressure shot over 170 that fateful night and had to be rushed to the emergency room for shortness of breath. I sure hope you don't come to that stage before you leave your "comfort zone". All the best!

Share my guy friend's story... I knew him for 10 years.

My friend couldn't go university though he was accepted by NUS because he had to work full-time to support his family. He worked, saved up for 3 years, then he took up part-time degree. Last year my friend completed his degree, got big pay jump, bought a house last year. This year, he married and moved into his house.

If my friend has resigned to fate and blamed everything on bad luck, he won't be doing well in life now.

Well we cant blame on luck. why not blame on ourselves for not putting enough effort. Failed exam? No exam luck spot the wrong chapter. Well, why not point at yourself for not studying all the chapter

if my marriage fail, i wont blame on a broken mirror. if my exam failed i wont think that its due to the black cat that Cross my path.

but ofcoz bird shit hit on me then that suay..

Many things didn't work out ideally in my life - the Economics paper in my A Level exam, a few relationships, marriage and a few jobs, etc. But blaming on sheer bad luck wouldn't improve the situation at all. I'd rather initiate changes to turn the tide round for myself. Many a time, all it requires is a change in the mindset. Well, that is my philosophy in life.

Just want to share with all a quote from a favourite of mine - "Tuesdays with Morrie" - "Accept what you are able to do and what you are not able to do; accept the past as past without denying it or discarding it. Learn to forgive yourself and to forgive others. Don't assume that it's too late to get involved".

Good morning!!!

I have to agree that hit by bird shit is really suay. In my 30 something years of my life, I think I got hit once on my shoulder haha

Mark, you really have to read Gordon Livingston's "Too Soon Old, Too Late Smart".

went to a colleague's wedding at bugis vault, intercontinental last saturday - she looked so gorgeous! i pitied her husband though - kena sabo by all the tables, esp. ours (office colleagues) .. had to sip their wine and beer through straws!

and trust my husband to be quite attentive - my colleagues were pouring wine and beer to the brim of the glasses so he mentioned that they should wipe the glass otherwise the bride's dress would be ruined by wine stains.

morning all chatters,

culu culu, i was also attending a wedding dinner for my cousin's wedding at one of the resturant by the sea. Oh man the food there are horrible...imagine people who knows me well commented that i eat too saltish and when i tasted their pork ribs...is really saltish and no one touch that dish after my food tasting...really kns

Mark, you really have to read Gordon Livingston's "Too Soon Old, Too Late Smart".

Doll u got the book? if not i will try to reserve from NLB.

My brother bought me a head-up display and installed it in my car yesterday. To thank him for slogging for three hours, I bought afternoon tea and dinner for him, SIL and mom. This kind of brother don't know where to find. I feel so happy!

so nice of your brother to do that for you ..
and of course, he must be thinking that he's pretty lucky to have you as sister too ..

finally...someone in chatters missed me! thanks doll for missing me...hahaha

yeah, i just came back from penang and finally got the contract renewed and proposal done!

oh yes, long time no see..so wanna meet this fri if most of you are not being reserved? hehe...

Cuclainnie, my brother never praises me or thanks me for anything, but I am sure he likes me as a sister because he always seeks my company lol. But these days he tends to talk to me as if he were the elder one between us two. So strange haha

my brother just went into NS last week - i miss hearing his voice on the phone as he's always the one answering when i call to chat with mom. my nephew, who is quite naughty towards my brother, also misses him because he asked my sister why the army is keeping his uncle away from home .. hahahah ..

i can't wait to wash my hair!!!! i went for rebonding on saturday and the hairstylist said don't wash until tuesday .. argh! and i'm the sort that needs to wash hair every day!!!! i'm so looking forward tomorrow when i can wash my hair with the new shampoo i got and also try out hair mist .. heheheh ..

Aiyah, Gallie, I know you busy woman mah.

Cuc, are you on leave at home today and tomorrow? If I can't shampoo my hair for a day, I sure will hide at home.

Lunch time, me going for a hair trim.

yah, i think she did soft rebonding on my hair .. because it's only the ends that needed taming (stubborn wavy hair) but i still sat down in that chair for 3 hours!

Mark bumped into Meng and Dodo at Red Star Restaurant ah? What coincidence!

Mark, how come I never bump into you even though we live 1-2 bus stops apart? Hehe

once u buy the book i will sure bump onto you at your void deck.. more like stalking bah.

doll i need to read some books. buy and lend me that book while u read the 2 book i loan u.

Mark, is that a THREAT? I scared leh haha.

Do you want to read "Tuesday with Morrie" again? I have the book at home hehe. Hey, that two books you passed me I have started reading already but my progress is slow as I have been busy. When you need the books back?

I now reading detox book.

soft rebonding doesn't last as long as rebonding .. the effect is supposedly more natural-looking straightening as compared to being stick-straight. my hairdresser also didn't do it from my roots as she said it'll just look too flat. so now my hair do (it's a bob) looks flat compared to how it was before i got it rebonded. most people like my new hairdo but they don't like it after rebonding .. they say no bounce, no volume .. but i like cos it looks more sleek.

i no need my books back at the moment. just pass me the near b0ok "Gordon Livingston's "Too Soon Old, Too Late Smart".

can liao

Cucl,
My bf bans me from rebonding and always cyco me to perm my hair wavy lol. Nevermind about others' comments as long as u like yr new hairstyle ;)

Meng,
Is that resturant at harbourfront?

Doll,
Talking abt my brother, he lives in the games world & glues himself to his playstation/PC whole day since pri school. No gf, no other hobby now.

When we were in same pri school last time, his teacher always asked me to see her cos he didn't do homework. In sec school, he also didn't do homework. I dunno how he survived till now in schools haha. I'm looking forward to his NTU graduation this month. He already found a job mths ago. My mum will be less stressful about $$ once my brother can support himself.

When I went home yesterday to give mthly allowance, I saw my youngest sister (Sec 1) taller than me now haha. She has beaten all chao bos at home! She's so yaya about it.

Funny leh. A cosmetic brand for guys is conducting a 2-day grooming course for male colleagues at my school. My director said he would be observing the attendees for improvements in their image haha.