Chatters

Doll, i help her to answer...haha

nope it wasnt very crowded in tat hall....but YES its very crowded outside & other halls!! & the weather was so damn hot...*sweat man...

be prepared to queue for a parking lot too!

You must be together with Serene that day, Janie

Do tell Serene about the liquid foundation and cheek colours I recommend hor.

haha yes doll....i was her 'driver'.

ok i will tell her...er...mayb not...coz she already bought so many cosmetics tat can last her a year i tink...kekeke

but im quite interested actually...although i already bought 2 biotherm 2way cake tat day..ahaha

how much is the YSL liquid foundation? is the coverage gd? coz i got a tai ko face...hehe

knnz really sort plug msia garment...is not that we are smarter than them, is they who are stupid...i work in jb, drives in jb, stays in jb....somemore is 30km away from border..how? really stupid mudlan implement the 50km radius...what the hell is with this people?

Meng, can you explain the above?

Janie, can't remember the price off the cuff but will check and let you know.

What is tai ko face? I find that the YSL water-based foundation provides decent coverage. For better coverage, you can consider YSL's powder foundation that comes in a tube. But of course it is best to use make-up base before the foundation. Do you use make-up base?

doll...no i dun use make up base...regret not buying the biotherm 1...coz it was cheap & serene bot it..

tai ko...means....er...tai ko lah...haha..

meng is toking abt the new rule by msia...they forbid foreign cars to pump petrol there...within a certain distance from the causeway i tink...which is..ya...STUPID!

Orrhhhhh, I see, what the 50km radius and tai ko mean hehe. Thanks, girls! My complexion also not so good. But never mind, I look younger than my age, smile more and use make-up to accentuate my eyes haha

Janie, if Biotherm works for you then no need to change? For me, YSL works for me and I am a big fan. I use YSL make-up base, semi-loose powder and lip gloss too

Betrayed, any particular label of clothing do you go for? I know Raoul is giving out 20%+10% (Citibank card) discount. Tommy Hilfiger also giving storewide 20% discount.

doll, m not too sure if biotherm is the 1 for me...1st time using the 2 way cake coz its so cheap! i bot the refill as well since its oni $20. & i also bought paul & joe's eye shadow..they've got very nice colors..2 color in a palette & its $21.

I've been wanting to learn to use eye liner coz im single eye lid...wanted to enhance my eyes to make it look bigger...but i juz duno how to get it right..serene can draw her lids with liquid eyeliner very well... I tried with pencil ones...but it doesnt stay on...nv try liquid ones coz i duno how to do it right...hai...prob with single eyelid women!!

god is so unfair...gave me a OLD face & single eyelids..HAHAHAHA

Janie, you joker lor. You are tall, young and mother of two young children. OK mah.

You can still use pencil/crayon eyeliner and touch up during mid-day. I do that too even though I use liquid eyeliner.

janie, ur face tt bad? but since u mentioned no hole shd not be tt bad mah.. actually if ur complexion not tt gd.. too much makeup can be hurtful.. light makeup help to protect ur face but not heavy 1 wor..

seems like u gals bought a lot of makeup

yea using the 2way cake liao...

bo leh...i nv see any cheek colour there...but they do have alot of those...wat anti wrinkle lah..anti duno wat lah..alot..to apply on face and body 1...selling in bundle pack somemore...those tat muz use A & followed by use B kind lor..

erm..but dun tink i nid those at tis moment..haha but den again...hmm....better start using b4 it appear hoR? hehehe

FOR THOSE ANG MO SUPER PIAK FORUMERS WHO CANT UNDERSTAND MY POWDERFUL ENGLAND EARLIER, THIS IS WHAT I MEANT, PARDON ME FOR MY HALF PAST SIX ANGMO

KUALA LUMPUR: From Friday, petrol stations at borders will not be allowed to sell petrol and diesel to foreign vehicles, said Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad yesterday.

Shahrir said the cabinet committee on inflation, chaired by Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, had made the decision to ensure that subsidised fuel was only enjoyed by locals.

He said the ban would take effect at petrol stations within 50km of the northern and southern borders.

Affected border states included Perlis, Kedah, Perak and Kelantan and Johor in the south.

Shahrir said a written directive under the Control of Supply Act 1961 would be issued to some 300 stations operators in the border area in the next few days.

"Our officers will be monitoring the stations to ensure that the ruling is enforced.

"They will either be stationed permanently or on patrol."

Companies found guilty of not following the directive can be fined up to RM250,000 or three years' jail, or both, while individuals who contravened the directive can be fined up to RM100,000.

Shahrir said he made the proposal to the cabinet committee as many foreigners (Singaporeans) took advantage of subsidised fuel.

This, he said, was particularly so in the states bordering Thailand.

He said the ruling would remain in place until the government came up with a new mechanism for selling subsidised fuel to the public.

Shahrir said the current arrangement was also part of the plan to plug leakages in the system, which resulted in foreigners enjoying it.

However, those travelling outside the specified areas will be allowed to buy petrol and diesel. MUST BE OUTSIDE THE 50KM RADIUS

"Foreigners coming into the country will have to fill up in their home stations.

"It should be enough for them to travel back without having to refill. Of course, if they made a trip beyond the 50km radius, they can buy our fuel."

Meanwhile, in Padang Besar, Customs Department officers impounded more than 100 Thai vehicles yesterday when their owners attempted to smuggle fuel out of the country.

eh so does it mean beyond 50km we can still pump our petrol there?

Janie, my sis hor last time also face v bad with lots of hole worse than urs n she makeup to hid them but only make her complexion worse.. but after she stop using makeup for sometime and only uses the basic skin care, her face improve a lot wor..

sign~~ initially when they first annouced this news i tot they say only malaysian can enjoy the subsidised fuel, foreigners can still pump petrol at non-subsidised rate which is still cheaper now seems like they totally shut us out..

hey Doll! paisay..bz 2day so now then c ur msg hehe

i nv use YSL products b4 but everytime i c their ads on the foundation wif the brush..feel so tempted! but i hardly use foundation coz damn lazy..i mostly use 2 way kekeke

n ya...tink i bot enuf makeup 2 last me 4 a yr haha

'Harry Potter' actor dies

LONDON - Tributes poured in on Sunday for a teenage actor who was stabbed to death during a fight outside a pub that left three other men with serious knife wounds.
I Am: Looking for:

Robert Knox, 18, was fatally wounded during the "large disturbance" outside the Metro Bar on Station Road, Sidcup, Kent, in the early hours of Saturday morning.

Friends and relatives left bunches of flowers outside the bar, and a stream of messages were posted on social networking Web site Facebook and the International Movie Database Web site.

The teenager had a small part in the forthcoming film Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince.

His parents Sally and Colin Knox, of Maidstone Road, Sidcup, said in a statement: "Rob was kind and thoughtful and would always help out others -- he would always spend his last penny on other people instead of himself.

"The life and soul of the party, he was very outgoing, loved sports, and would always strike up a conversation with people.

"He was respectful to others and adored by all his family and friends. He was asset to the family."

Three of his friends also sustained serious injuries in the incident: a 21-year-old was stabbed in the neck, a 16-year-old in the chest and a third man, aged in his late teens or early 20s, sustained stab wounds to his hand.

The 21-year-old is still receiving hospital treatment, while the other two have been discharged.

A fifth man, 21, was taken to hospital suffering facial injuries. He was later discharged, and has been arrested on suspicion of murder.

Scotland Yard said they did not believe the incident to be gang-related.

Knife crime has blighted London in recent months.

Earlier this month, a man was knifed to death on Oxford Street, one of the busiest shopping areas in the country, and 16-year-old Jimmy Mizen died after his throat was slashed after declining to become involved in a fight with a man in a bakery.

679148.jpg

Serene, the water-based foundation from YSL can be used on its own without a powder. If not, can try the Matt Touch foundation which is a powder foundation in a tube. This one also doesn't require powdering your face. Next time bah since you have already bought so much this time haha

Doll hehehe i rarely buy makeup actually..usually i finish oreadi then buy so tis time i juz took the chance to stock up n try new brands since there r a quite a few brands wif very gd prices keke

Serene, same here. I hardly buy make-up items unless it's for replenishment. By the way, any good lipgloss to recommend me? I have bought two from YSL but they are a little too nude in colour. Not for night out's wear.

hahaha.. uncle draggie and uncle meng, thks for replying ya... appreaciated... keke... i shall go lookout for 2 sheer color lipgross (gloss) for u both.. hee hee..

dolly jie, my buddy highly recommended me the lancome lip gloss.. she says its good.. but i haven try it myself yet..

Doll,
Try apply a layer of lipstick, then followed by lipgloss? I do that when I go banquets. There are also moisturising, glossy lipsticks.

I always drinking water, so gloss alone will be gone very fast for me haha.

Saw the following poem... I think all of us are very fortunate.

NEVER FORGET
Let us remember the teacher at the Yingxiu township primary school, who died in the posture of an eagle, arms encircling two students.
Let us remember the mother in Beichuan, who covered her baby with her body as the debris from the quake rained down, leaving a last, silent message with her gesture: Dear baby, if you are alive, do remember that I love you.
Let us remember the grandfather clutching his wife tightly under the wreckage, only to find her dead when he was rescued.
Let us remember the soldier who knelt down after receiving orders to leave, bursting into tears and begging, "Please, let me save another child. I can save one more!"
Let us remember the gray-haired beggar in a patched blue coat, who went to the donation box twice, first with 5 yuan, then 100.
With our memories, may we pass on our love, to those in need in the future, be they farmers or officials, elderly or young.
Now that the formal national mourning is about to end, love shouldn't.