Chatters

doll, since ur frd is unable to help you, maybe you can void the contract with her. Engage a new agent (eg. believer), and sell ur flat. if ur ex still refuse to sign the contract for the com, then i hope u sell ur flat at least not at a loss and also the buyer is willing to put a bigger deposit and also when signing the Option to Purchase Form, give another sum of money.... hopefully these amount is enuff to cover all the com for both of you.

doll, if the flat is -ve sales u got to return the deposit...so dont go n used it. Did ur frd gv u an idea of the price u can fetch? Did she calculate 4 u to see if it is gonna be a -ve or +ve sales?

How long hv u own the place?

Believer, it will be vacant by month-end.

Heart, I will know by Monday if she wants to continue with the deal. Actually, my ex already sign the contract, it is the separate commission collection from us that made her hesitate. Kind of disappointed in her.

i think a full time agent is better than a part time....

btw believer, why are there some agency that must sign the exclusive rights and pay 2% com? whereas there are some agents tat dun need the exclusive rights and the com is neg, maybe range from 1-1.5% com?

Believer, I won't spend the deposit anyhow lol.

She didn't give any inkling, said got to wait for valuation. She even forgot to pass me a copy of the contract I signed.

I owned the place since March 2001.

doll, u need to calculate properly whether is it going to be a -ve or +ve sale.... need to need the interest incurr in ur CPF into consideration. login to ur CPF a/c, under property, check how much is required to be return back to ur CPF a/c.

doll, i know u have to sell, wat i meant if its -ve sale, then the deposit cannot touch/spend! and also it meant that you have to pay ur ex's share if he try to MIA.

Excl rights is to protect the agent n the seller. Cos the mkting will be spending time n $$ to market the property, therefore it is fair that he/she get the protection.

W/o excl any agent can mkt the property. If u hv too many agents mkting the same prop it will cos confusion n agents will outbid each other n call for the lowest price to attract direct buyer n they won't cobroke. This will not be fair to the seller as the seller will not get the best possible deal.

Some agent just to get the listing will promise anything like no need excl rights some even promise 0.5% com....then after getting it they will just sit on it n gv all sort of excuses...

doll, I go after whoever that don't pay..so if he is the one not paying i go after him n not u as u hv already div..no worries i can put it down in writing if u want..not an issue

ya believer, i know dun have to top up for -ve sale except have to pay the com for own pocket. was hoping for +ve sale so that the profit will pay for the com, won't be so heart pain mah!

although -ve sale dun have to top up but this will imply ur cpf have lesser money loh

doll, if the contract is very well-define on the split of the com, then u have nothing to worry. the law will go after ur ex if he refuse to pay.

I don't know how to tell her in such a way that the impact is softened...but this afternoon, I told her that I have to review the deal. I can't wait forever for her to make up her mind.

doll, since u hv spell out to ur frd in adv then she shd understand frd is frd but business is business..n shd not get personal abt it

I don't and won't get personal but I can't say the same about her lah. But the flat got to go anyhow, anyway, I won't let friendship hinder me. If she's really my friend she will understand that, right?

doll, like wat u say, even if its -ve sale, u still have to dispose it... once the flat is dispose, there's no more link to ur ex anymore. u will have a new life. money lost can be earn again

heart, that very much depend on the economy n location...unlike other like cars it is hard to say what is the depreciation rate..

doll, yeah if she is ur frd she wld understand..

believer, after i discovered my HB affair, i surf the net looking for "answers" and stumble onto SB, however most of the time i oni read other's posting as feel myself not in the position to participate yet, oni in chatters did i really start to participate in SB.

I knew about SB long ago...back in 2001 when preparing for own wedding but I had a different user name then, which I cannot remember now lol.

We will be meeting tomorrow. We are non-sticky type of couple, I think. One week we will meet twice, sometimes thrice. I need my private time and space to do my own things leh. If I really want to see him daily and vice versa, I think it would be time to get married and grow old together. Or else, just live as BGFs also good I find.

Author is a psychiatrist in the US. From seeing many psychiatric patients and from his own life experience he wrote this book. Part of it touched on why sometimes we need to let go of the spouse/partner who have hurt us.

selling a watch..sold laio but not thru this forum..I freq those IT forum more to buy computer parts to diy...will be posting some of my sons stuff for sales after i hv sort them..stuff like toys n boys..n maybe clothes